We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you so much”
Review of Bakery Lovina

Bakery Lovina
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Singaraja
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Wine Bar
Restaurant details
Oldenburg, Niedersachsen, Germany
1 review
“Thank you so much”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Lovina Bakery saved my vacation as my one year old son did not want to eat anything and i luckily found this awesome bakery selling "Zwieback", a twice-baked, hard ,dry bread, often given to babies in Germany,which he finally ate a lot of!The owners, Hans and his wife, are so lovely and nice, the bakery is clean and tidy and the assortment of things is awesome and gives the possibility to eat things you normaly can't find in Bali.Everything i bought in their shop (and I bought many,many things) was tasty and of high quality.I am totally happy I found this bakery and always will go there when I'm in Bali.I can only recommend the Lovina Bakery to everyone!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    35
    20
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Thirroul, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A Deli with all the special little delicasies you miss from Home”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

They stocked a good selection of Aussie wines, cheeses, crackers and deli meats. Well worth a visit, if your missing your cheese and wines !!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gethro63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banjar, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best rolls and bread, very clean store, friendly owners”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Hello,

we moved from Germany to Bali this year. We really like balinese food, but sometimes we need a german breakfast with rolls, cheese and cold cuts. All this you can get here in best quality. The rolls and even the bread is nearly better than in Germany, where the selection and quality is really high. Perfect taste and consistence, every time fresh. The choice of cheese, jam and cold cuts is the best we saw till now, if you like a good breakfast.
The store is so clean that you can "eat from the floor", as we say in german. The german owner and his balinese wife are very friendly and interested in giving good service and make the customers feel comfortable. The choice of buying meat, cold cuts, cheese and other high-class european food is excellent. So I think a must in Lovina and around. If you want something like that you have to go to Denpasar. So thank you for being here...
P.S.: I can't understand the bad assessment written down here, maybe some german guys which are jealous about his success....?? In my opinion there can not be another reason.. Go on..

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ralf Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
“great people and great food”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Lovina Bakery has high quality food and there is nothing to complain about. Everytime I go there the staff is friendly and welcoming, ready to help with anything. The owners make sure the Bakery fulfills european standards which is refreshing compared to other shops on Bali, especially since its almost impossible to find such a deli shop anywhere else in Lovina.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Layla600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good european products & bread, bad service”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great selection of mainly european meats, cheeses and dairy products as well as other deli items. My excitement at finding these things after 2 weeks in Bali was tainted by the only rudeness i've experienced from anyone during my time in Bali: balinese staff were unfriendly and even told us not to open the freezer so much while we were shopping & selecting the items we purchased; and, even though we spent over Rp300k in the store (c.A35) it didn't warrant so much as a smile or thank you from them. Also had rude words 2 pushy German shoppers who thought we were too slow and seem to have forgotten they are on holiday!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SquirrelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bakery Lovina also viewed

 

Been to Bakery Lovina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing