We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing moment.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nugraha Lovina Seaview Resort
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Singaraja
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2010

It's our first time in Lovina. We only stayed for 1 night here, but wish it could be more. Our room was on the 2nd floor, facing the sea like all the other rooms. The room interior and bathroom were modern, nice and clean - even the bed, pillow and sheets were verrrrry comfy compared to that in the other hotels (within the same price range) in Bali. The sea was just less than 5 metres from the hotel fence, so we can just walk down the steps and we were right at the shallow shore. Occassionally we heard sounds of motor cycle from the main road when we were at the pool, but it didnt bother us much. The hotel arranged dolphin tour for us for a reasonable price – not much different than if we arrange it ourself. Staff were also helpful, and food was great. The distance from this hotel to the central where the restaurants, cafe and shops are located, is about 5-10 minutes drive. So unless you bring your own car, you may need to ask the hotel to arrange for transportation to reach the area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pygmy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 67 of 122 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2010

I was staying in this hotel with my mom for two nites. I found this hotel from websites and falling in love instantly. For me this hotel provides the great value of money, from many aspects. Very clean room, all rooms facing sea, love the free massage trial, very comfy bed (love the thick mattress and pillows), natural, ethnic, yet modern and simple kind of room interior, comfortable bathroom, cozy balcony, very friendly staffs and of course, tasty breakfast..two thumbs up for Nugraha Lovina. Surely will recommend this to friends and acquitances who wish to stay in cozy place in Lovina. Just one shortcoming, the noise of the club, which stopped before midnite..

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrBat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Staff were very friendly and helpful, provided high standard of thoughtful and initiative service! Stay was very enjoyable, with clean rooms and a very comfortable king size bed which offers the seaview (with fishermen fishing at certain times of the day) and the romantic view of the sunset. Would be great if the has a bathtub !

Buffet breakfast was delicious (though I did not try the ala carte breakfast) and so were the main courses.

I did not try their massage but its looks very cool, being massaged in a pavilion that overlooks the seaview as well. Huge pool beside the sea too (I do not mean an infinity pool).

Pls do rent a bike or motorbike there, to travel further and explore the area more :)

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeeanry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

Nugraha is located at a quiet corner of Lovina beach. It has a very beautiful view of the ocean and the sunset right from the balcony of the room. The breakfast served is fantastic as well. The staff is very friendly and helpful and they will attend to almost all request. Highly recommended to rent a bike or motorcycle as it is pretty remote. nearby there is a pretty good local eatery which serves fantastic local seafood. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Other than the renovation on-going that caused some disturbance, the only other problem is the lack of constant source of hot warm. but nonetheless it is a very good resort to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hellcraza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

Nervous about staying after reading bad crits .From time of arrival till departure found helpful,pleasant ,friendly staff. No request refused.
.My QUIET fully equipted,seaview room was clean,comfortable,spacious. Room had nice touches free water and soft drinks,sweets. Screened veranda with comfortable outdoor chairs and table with grassed area,some bales and full sea view.
Large ,clean,pool with plenty of sunlounges.Restaurant good with some interesting dishes .and nice ,friendly waitress.
After 100 trips to Bali,Ive never written a crit before ,but was moved to respond to the bad crits. Reception was also shocked when shown the bad crits !
We really liked it and will return. ONLY negative.Had own car..bit far from main cafes and shops without one

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lombokjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2009

First of all, after reading some of the previous reviews I can't believe this is the same hotel that we stayed in last month! We found this hotel after a long journey in a dodgy hire car. The staff were fabulous - we were given a cold face towel with peppermint to refresh ourselves with upon arrival. We got a nice welcome drink 5 minutes after checking in. Although we were too late to get dinner (food stops at 10pm and there are no restaurants within walking distance) we were told that if we wanted to order some asian food, there was someone who could make something for us. After such an stressful journey on the way to Lovina, we couldn't believe our luck.

We stayed in one of the twin rooms with a sea view. The room was very clean, air-con was good and there was a nice balcony. We really enjoyed having a drink on the balcony just after sunset watching all the fishermen in the bay. The pool was really nice also.

I can't find anything to fault this hotel - it was a little bit of paradise for us.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank peterc243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2009

We rented the superior bungalow next to the hotel. I don't know where to begin so much was wrong with this hotel. The staff, disinterested, two hours to deliver even water to your room, three days before they cleared away food trays covered in flies, even if you ask repeatedly.
Hidden charges galore.
It's next to a damp grove so mosquitos are everywhere and you cannot close them out because there are no windows except for slats.
The Mosques either side begin competing with amplifiers at 4am. It's miles away from everything.

If you plan on using the open air toilet or bathroom attached to your room, prepare to sit in a whirlpool of mosquitos. If you are taking a bath, do not put your shoulders out our of the bath or you'll be bitten. In the room, stay in the uncomfortable ineffective mosquito netted bed. You might not be able to enjoy or see the room but hold on, just remember you're leaving soon.

They don't bother providing enough breakfast so they can perform their favourite trick, "Would you like me to fetch you breakfast?" This means you're be charged £20 per person. Order wine, expect to wait two hours at a massive mark up. No bar here, just giggling staff who know you've been duped.

It has one good thing about it, the pool. Everything else is like a punishment. They have no idea about running a hotel. It's like they threw enough breeze blocks up, got a plasterer in and wait for the money to roll in.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singaraja
0.2 mi away
Adirama Beach Hotel
Adirama Beach Hotel
#3 of 10 in Singaraja
279 reviews
7.2 mi away
POP! Hotel Hardys Singaraja Square
1.9 mi away
Aneka Lovina Villas & Spa
Aneka Lovina Villas & Spa
#11 of 25 in Lovina Beach
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#10 of 25 in Lovina Beach
316 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#5 of 25 in Lovina Beach
554 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nugraha Lovina Seaview Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nugraha Lovina Seaview Resort

Address: Lovina Beach, Desa Kaliasem | Kecamatan Banjar, Kabupaten, Buleleng, Singaraja 81152, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Singaraja
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Singaraja
Price Range: $49 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nugraha Lovina Seaview Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nugraha Lovina Seaview Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nugraha Lovina Bay Hotel Singaraja
Nugraha Lovina Seaview Resort Bali/Singaraja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing