We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value and Closed to the Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nirwana Seaside Cottages
Gianyar, Bali, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Value and Closed to the Beach”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Had stay experience last week to this property. I've enjoyed my stay at their first room category. Quiet unique design with traditional style. I couldn't say that Balinese style -- more looks like Lumbung in Gili :) For 20 dollar a night I've got large room with AC and hot shower. The swimming pool stunning and clean complete with Jacuzzi. Lovina beach only 2 minutes walk from my hotel.

Unfortunately their landscape a bit not well maintained. Especially the small river between, they should make that more clean because all the guests will see the dirty river every time they go to the pool.

Breakfast - not so bad with very standard pan cake and honey. The staffs all very kind and happy to assist us.

Overall it's worth my vacation in Lovina.

Room Tip: I think the room near the swimming pool the best rooms in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kapoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    25
    15
    10
    11
See reviews for
9
31
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
belgium
Level 6 Contributor
853 reviews
199 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Just stayed several weeks here, had a truly relaxing time
It's low season in lovina, and that translates into great rates
I totally loved the swimming pool, and the extensive gardens, felt like my own private resort at times, as there were very few people around
There are several room types, some older and cheaper in the front, but all with ac and hot water, nightly rates from 150.000 rp...then there is the newer 2 storey building in the back, very clean and complete rooms with ac tv fridge coffeemaker balcony
Two minor points though: wifi only in restaurant and reception area, and also a bit of a minimalist breakfast (only toast with jam or pancakes, luckily free flow coffee and tea)
All in all a truly great place, friendly staff and owner...i will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belgianguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is 10 meters from the beach and located in the main street. The hotel is relaxing and the swimming pool great. Room are good but the bathroom dirty and old. I think that staying in lovina you won't find better than this hotel...

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Libeccio16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Starting at $15 for a dbl, AC, pool, breakie included, super clean, comfy bed and immaculate gardens. You can hear a pin drop. Incredible value.

Lovina is a small resort town with ample restaurants and good quality food. The beach is nothing to write home about but if Lovina is a stop over or you are looking to really chill you can't go wrong with this amazing value.

Plenty of inexpensive and good restaurants just steps away.

Lovely grounds, pool and friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoJac123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Good value and very easy to find. The pool at dusk is something else and it is very quiet.

Staff are friendly.

but i wasn't too impressed by breakfast. In addition i was told I had to pay extra for eggs which was annoying especially when a friend who was staying there as well was getting free eggs!

Room for 150 was good value. But the room for 300 was also worth it if the 150 isn't too your liking. Something for every budget

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mulvers16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. Staff is friendly and helpful. The first room we stayed in had lots of ants and the toilet was leaking. By accident we saw that another room in the same price range was much better and so we asked the staff if we could switch. They said we could the next day and for the one evening we had to stay in our first room, they bought some extra spray for the ants and gave us a mosquito net.
The next day, we could indeed change, but only after we asked it again. For the rest they were so nice. They even peeled the coconut we brought back from a day trip!

For the rest of the days, it was really nice. The hotel is located in a beautiful garden, with a nice swimming pool. It's close to the beach as well. We could bargain about the price, because it was low-season.
Breakfast is nice, although not so much...

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank L V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We visited around 8 hotels and picked this hotel because of the good value for money. We got a spacious room with AC, pool, warm water, nice garden, breakfast and good location near the beach for 275k (bargained down from 300k). A downside is that the shower is quite low quality (electric heater without reservoir). Also the electric grid seems to be too weak: power spikes from the heater and AC of nearby rooms seem to affect electric appliances in our room causing significant dimming of the light and AC performance from time to time.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathadon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singaraja
0.2 mi away
Lovina Beach Hotel
Lovina Beach Hotel
#13 of 23 in Lovina Beach
168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#6 of 23 in Lovina Beach
535 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel My Lovina
Hotel My Lovina
#14 of 23 in Lovina Beach
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Padang Lovina Seaside Cottages
Padang Lovina Seaside Cottages
#37 of 53 in Lovina Beach
15 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nirwana Water Garden
Nirwana Water Garden
#23 of 39 in Singaraja
31 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chonos Hotel
Chonos Hotel
#2 of 39 in Lovina Beach
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirwana Seaside Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirwana Seaside Cottages

Property: Nirwana Seaside Cottages
Address: Jl Bina Ria, Singaraja, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Singaraja
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Singaraja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Nirwana Seaside Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirwana Seaside Cottages Hotel Kalibukbuk
Nirwana Seaside Cottages Bali/Singaraja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing