We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nirwana Seaside Cottages
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there 2 weeks end of July. The place is beautiful, surrounded by flowers and garden. We stayed in the new building in front of the swimming pool. We never had such a great and clean room in Bali for that price. Staff very friendly and flexible. The only downside is breakfast. Very limited choice (in the price including breakfast).

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank virginie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    25
    15
    10
    11
See reviews for
9
31
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denpassar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Superfriendly staff, beautifull garden, good pool, decent price. Location is right at the beach, only one wall blocks the views which is the a pitty. The bungalows at the beginning of the garden are spacious, with aircon and large terras!

Room Tip: Get the cheap bungalows at the beginning of the garden!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeroen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveling the world
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Couldn't ask for a better location in lovina then this hotel. The staff are soo friendly and warm.
But it's very basic accommodations with an ok breakfast. But considering it was very cheap and I only stayed one night, I can't complain.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morgan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Difficult to Estimate. Perfect garden and swimming pool, great location, but terrible breakfast, very old shower and absolutely not possible to go to bed early because of many nightclubs and disco next o the hotel, so music until 2am( if you have less than 1 month in bali, never waste your time in lovina

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fraunastya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Singaraja hotels

Melbourne
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed one night here on our recent trip to Bali. There are two Nirwana hotels in the same street, we accidentally booked the wrong one it appears.

The rooms were wayyyyy down the back of the hotel gardens, which that didn't bother us. I had a shower and up through the plughole came a wriggling millipede which frightened the daylights out of me. I could then not get to sleep at all.

The beds were OK however sheets directly over mattress. The aircon was not in 100% working order and it paid for a very hot restless night. Our other friends room had cockroaches. We sprayed insect repellent/fly spray stuff but that just made it worse, they all came out from everywhere.

The staff themselves were more than helpful and friendly and our boat ride at dawn (organised through the hotel for 60,000rp) for the Dolphins was great, that was the highlight. We were going to spend the morning lazing around Lovina but wanted to get out of the hotel as quick as we could.

Brekki's eggs were nice, I must say. The coffee was thick and undrinkable, I don't drink it but the others said that.

All in all, Lovina itself was quite nice, I would stay elsewhere next time. Perhaps I am just a little picky in accomm now. For backpacker style, it's perfect. If you like some comforts, this is not for you.

A tip - check both Nirwana hotels out. I am led to believe the Watergarden one is the nicest one.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madnesss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The staff here are very friendly and has staff at front till late for security. Pool is a great get away from the local shop owners who hassle you as soon you leave the front gate. Rooms are tired and termites are eating the doors out, so very difficult to lock. Lovina is a real disappointment with rubbish all over the beach, although the prices of food here are good at about $3 large Bintang and $4 per meal. I would give it a miss.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 176RaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Really enjoyed this place, quite, fun, there are lots of accomodation options, although there seems to be a fairly fixed price of 250k Rp a night for most of the rooms, some much better than others. There is bungalow style, but the best that seemed to be there were the rooms right down the back of the expansive grounds. Right next to the pool, these places are clean, new and really lovely with great porch surrounded by a fish pond circling the whole block of rooms. The ground floor rooms are a bit more expensive than the rooms at the top, perhaps as they have a TV that doesn't seem to work that well anyway. The pool is big and clean. The grounds are so huge they seem to go on forever, so you sort of feel that you have the place to yourselves. The staff are not that friendly, but as you don't see them much it doesn't seem to be a problem. They are very inflexible about breakfast, if you are 2 minutes late they won't serve the free breakfast and the selection is only toast and one egg with tea and coffee. If you want anything else with the brekky it is expensive, better to go get something at a local warung as much better value for money. WiFi reliable but only works in the restaurant. Highly recommend this place for a peaceful and private holiday, with unfriendly but very distant staff.

Room Tip: Get the staff to show you all the rooms on the grounds, there are about 8 different choices. For som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singaraja
0.1 mi away
Hotel Angsoka
Hotel Angsoka
#6 of 12 in Singaraja
85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lovina Beach Hotel
Lovina Beach Hotel
#13 of 23 in Lovina Beach
162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nirwana Water Garden
Nirwana Water Garden
#23 of 39 in Singaraja
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chonos Hotel
Chonos Hotel
#3 of 38 in Lovina Beach
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Padang Lovina Seaside Cottages
Padang Lovina Seaside Cottages
#36 of 52 in Lovina Beach
15 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lovina Beach Houses
Lovina Beach Houses
#9 of 38 in Lovina Beach
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirwana Seaside Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirwana Seaside Cottages

Property: Nirwana Seaside Cottages
Address: Jl Bina Ria, Singaraja, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Singaraja
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Singaraja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Nirwana Seaside Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirwana Seaside Cottages Hotel Kalibukbuk
Nirwana Seaside Cottages Bali/Singaraja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing