We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
$44
View deal
Priceline
eDreams$56
StayForLong
View all 9 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
37
17
21
20
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
37
17
21
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews playing golf strawberry fields bedugul vanilla tee bali
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 112 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2011

our group of sixteen golfers made the two hour bus trip as handara was written up as a great golf course....it is not.....we were the only people there and the place looks on the verge of extinction .......the signs said carts on paths only,but there is hardly any.......fairways are full of weeds and the greens are the slowest we had ever played on.....also a lot of noise from the adjoining village(some type of chanting) also a lot of locals walking about the course.....at one time this may have been a good course as it does have some good holes.....it needs a huge injection of funds and maintenance .........for now,do yourself a favour,stay away.......

Room tip: happy to say we did not stay
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
3  Thank bob255069
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights with friends for a big-number birthday celebration. 4 rounds of golf in 3 days was great...great caddies, very interesting course, nice cool weather. However, the accomodation is old, tired, clearly on a tight budget (only 2 towels total in the room for 2 people, 2 small bars of soap (both increased when requested), holes in the carpet, empty minibar, squeeking and sticky balcony doors, very worn shower pans, always running toilet, etc.). If you don't have a car, and must stay at the resort for food, take your own! The Indonesian food was passable, but service and training very lacking (brought the toast 5 minutes before the eggs arrived, had to go next door to even get water and glasses)...only had white bread, few good vegies, fruit for breakfast not ripe (melon and papaya)...all this only 10 minutes from one of the best local markets on the island, with fresh strawberries (we didn't see them at the hotel), beautiful veggies (not at the hotel), and again...clearly on a very limited budget. They have brought a new manager in (one month ago) who has a really huge job to get this place back to "suitable". If they won't spend the money, it won't make it, and people will not come back...we certainly won't!!

Room tip: Ask for renovated room; check room before and ask for anything extra required; stay on top floor.
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leaddog83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

I was going to stay there, but the reservation staff is sooo unfriendly. It's very difficult to get info on the different room facilities. The staff seemed annoyed on telephone that many questions were asked. Haven't booked yet for nezt weekend and truly re-considering it. Not good!!

Date of stay: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bali_for_life
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

perfect weather during august to october, little bit rain but very comfy weather on that month... nice staff and hospitality. great golfing on this island

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank novianto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

I has been traveling many time to Bali, and try to get new area there at north bali , finally try staying at Bali Handara bedugul, need one hour by car going this area ( Beratan lake area).

Very impressed when entry the gate , big natural plantation and golf area with Forest, lake and mountain venue, very frozen with fresh air, really natural, never seen like this in Bali . even the hotel is little bit old, also the staff but really good smile , very clean room, fresh, big space, free wifi,having heater and great venue from Balcony especially in the morning from my room I can see golf land, forest, mountain, and the lake. The rate not really expensive, but the food need more variety, no spa there

When my friend playing golf in the morning, i can do jogging there and can rent the bicycle to walk around the area.

Next time will go there again to go some interest place around this hotel, cause i do not have many time, people say have to go to Temple and the lake having water sport activities, also have strawbery farm not far from there.

I took some picture from mobile phone that will be easy to remember that someday I will go there again.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyana1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews