We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to sleep but wouldnt stay more than a few nights”
Review of Rini Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Singaraja
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rini Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Singaraja
melbourne,aus
Level Contributor
99 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great to sleep but wouldnt stay more than a few nights”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

This hotel would be 2 star but at $30 per night I wasn’t expecting much especially when I had to pay extra for hot water and aircon. It didn’t have a television, telephone or a fridge but it did have lovely grounds and the rooms were large and clean. All we needed to rest our heads after a big day. The manager Edy was very helpful and booked our dolphin tour for us so we didnt need to do anything when we got there. The pool was lovely but we only stayed overnight so i didnt use it and the breakfast only consisted of toast, coffee and fruit salad which was fine. You get what you pay for i guess. I would stay here again but not for very long. I like my modern amenities.....

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    60
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
22
48
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Lincoln, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Stayed at the Rini Hotel for eighteen nights in June 2011. Very pleasent staff and the Manager Eddy was always helpful. Although not beachfront is very well located in central Kalibukbuk and within walking distance of many local restaurants. Value for money although the free breakfast was only continental. Nice swimming pool.

Room with fan & cold water : Rp 180.000 (21 US $)
Room with fan & hot water : Rp 300.000 (35 US $)
Room with AC & cold water : Rp 300.000 (35 US $)
Room with AC & hot water : Rp 350.000 (41 US $)
Family room 4 persons, AC & hot water : Rp 500.000 (58 US $)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwi-Steve_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Nice secure resort complex, with excellent pool recreation area close to restaurant. Large double bungalow rooms in well set out rooms. Good breaKfast included in seasonally negotiable room rates.
Less than 100 meters to Lovina Beach and many restaurants and local craft stalls

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 030912v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2011

We booked a room with AC and hot water. We arrived and were installed in a fairly large but very dated room. Scary old faded floral bedsheets. It was a hot day, so we turned on the AC and went for a walk. I should first say that Lovina is not much. A dirty beach, with lots of people asking you if you want to see the dolphins, go snorkeling, or need transport (taxi). We returned to our room to discover that the AC was not working. We kindly asked the front desk to change rooms. They gave us a the run around and said they had no rooms with both AC and hot water, which was not true, another of the staff informed us. So we took the one with AC. They put us in a crappy small dirty room with aircon and an outdoor shower full of mosquitoes and wanted to charge us the same. It was only at this point that I had to become nasty. We still payed much too much for the room. We stayed then next night at Nirwana. It was much nicer and not much more expensive. See my review.

Room Tip: Try not to book in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vinzdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arad, Romania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2011

we stayed at rini hotel 2 nights and enjoyed it. the staff are super friendly, the pool is big and clean, the room was very clean and nice, we had a villa. I guess it was one of the best from our trip, and the hotel was almost full, which is a performance for lovina. If we'll visit lovina will definitely go back to rini hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crivatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Stayed here for 3nights as part of our trip travelling around Bali.

Pros:
- Great location, near to beach, bars and restaurants
- Friendly staff
- Clean rooms and bathroom
- Good driver who took us to the hot springs and Buddhist temple
- Nice pool
- Food in restaurant was good value and tasty

Cons:
- Stagnant water in a pond near room and outdoor bathroom meant lots of mozzies
- Not enough beds around the pool for guests
- Restaurant not open at night
- No internet
- Lovina beach is not very nice, no sunbeds, very murky water, bit dirty. We preferred to sit by the pool, when we could get a bed!

Overall the hotel was nice and had it been in a different location we would have been much happier. I wouldn't rush back to Lovina again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah1981Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2010

central position in one of the two main streets of lovina. the room is clean but essential, swimming pool has a high clorine rate and the continetal brakfast included is not so enjoyable,

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kecak2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singaraja
0.0 mi away
Adirama Beach Hotel
Adirama Beach Hotel
#4 of 12 in Singaraja
268 reviews
0.0 mi away
POP! Hotel Hardys Singaraja Square
0.0 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#6 of 23 in Lovina Beach
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Angsoka
Hotel Angsoka
#6 of 12 in Singaraja
85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aneka Lovina Beach Hotel
Aneka Lovina Beach Hotel
#3 of 12 in Singaraja
279 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lovina
The Lovina
#2 of 23 in Lovina Beach
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rini Hotel

Property: Rini Hotel
Address: Jalan Ketapang | Kalibukbuk, Singaraja 81152, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Singaraja
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Singaraja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since it opened in 1989, the Rini Hotel has become a popular choice for travelers who appreciate its standards and value for money. Right in the heart of Lovina, in a large garden setting and just a few steps from he beach, the Rini Hotel provides comfortable accommodation for every budget. Families with children will find it as a favorable place and the location peaceful and safe. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rini Hotel Bali/Singaraja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing