We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Frangipani Beach Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$50
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Adirama Beach Hotel(Singaraja)(Great Value!)
$28
$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$28
$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$16
$14
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ciliks Beach Garden(Singaraja)
$123
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Angsoka(Singaraja)
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rini Hotel(Singaraja)
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
101
42
11
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
42
11
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvip roomhomemade jamsrooms are lovelyshort strollbigger roomlovely boutiquelovely swimming poolsmall hotelperfect locationlovina beachoutdoor showerrestaurants and shopsbeach frontrelaxing placenorthern baliricedolphin watching
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 169 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2011

Tranquil spot. This small resort is very good to relax and finish you reading book.
The black sand beach is with stones and rubbish. The dolphin tour in the early morning is the most important attraction; I was lucky to see lots of them that morning, but the sad thing is as soon as some dolphins appear, 10 to 20 other motor boats race to that spot which means the dolphins disappear immediate. The resort is quite secluded and the nearby village is not attractive. The best thing was the taxitrip from the south of Bali via the hills, Munduk and the lakes to Lovina. So if you plan to go to Lovina this hotel is excellent, the questions is do you want to go to Lovina.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frans1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

this is undeniably the best 'villa' i have stayed in bali during my trip...indo staffs are all very friendly and nice... rooms are clean and well equipped everything is perfect until the owner turned up.. she treats her guest and her own staff in a rude way. she talked rudely to us when we requested Wifi password from her. when we fill our bottle using water dispenser in pantry which we got permission from the indo staffs, she came and shout at our face and scolded us that we are not supposed to get the water for free! this is the worst hotel owner i ever met in my life! i hope you are not the next unlucky one to be treated this way... think twice before you stay unless the owner is not around! good luck~

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Migmag85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

We (man and woman 60) have had an wonderfull time in Frangi Pani in Candi Dasa Bali
Brigitte (owner) was very kind and helpfull. The personal did spoil us in many ways and were veryn friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bali62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

Just came back from my 6 days Bali trip. But it seems too short for us to explore the whole island.

There are some things must do if you choose to stay in brigitte's house:

We reached denpasar in the late evening. It was long but exciting journey from airport to hotel which is located at northern bali. The view along the road is beautiful, but have to say that it's really dangerous driving in the dark, especially when you need to travel across the mountain area in the middle of bali. Nyoman, our driver, really has an excellent driving skill, he made our whole journey like riding rollercoaster. We travel in the dark, rain and fog, but reached our hotel safely.

Brigitte, the hotel owner, is a very nice french lady. She helped us schedule our 6 days trip. Well, there are 3 tours you have to go, which are:
1. Dolphin trip which is only available in Lovina's water in the early morning. With your luck you can see a lot of dolphins swim around your boat. That is amazing!!

2. And after having your breakfast (do try brigitte's homemade jams, it's really dedicious), go for the lovina sight seeing tour, visit the incredible nicest waterfall. Be prepared that you will get wet.

3. Diving or snorkelling in the water of manjangan island. The ocean trenches are steep and deep with a great number of beautiful corals and fishes:)

All in all, the hotel staff are friendly, the northern people are nice, the location are peaceful.

Thanks for everything, Brigitte!! We will definitely come back again!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnC2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

As titled, this is the best villas we stayed in BALI.

I found this villas through a friend in forum, he highly recommend this villas because of their decoration and good services.

The decorations and designs is awesome. The princess bedroom, big bathroom and the swimming pool!!It's makes us feel relax, enjoy and comfortable.

Thus, they provided very good services too. Their staff is friendly and I really want to praise their security guard, he is a very responsible security guard.

Their breakfast is great but a bit small in portion. Brigitte - the owner do serves us by herself.

Everything in Frangipani is soooooo nice and perfect, although this villas only have 4 rooms but I think is more than enough for you to enjoy your life in bali!

I will be back, Frangipani :)

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel_Girl880224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews