We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Singaraja
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Recommended experiences in and around Singaraja
from $34.50
More Info
from $27.70
More Info
from $82.00
More Info
from $37.00
More Info
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
20
4
0
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
20
4
0
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private boat boats putu equipment transport dive water driver bali
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

i went diving two Times.
Really amazing trip and the dives where spectaculair to me.

Really friendly tourguides and diving buddy.

Highly recommended

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Reijemtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
putusuardika, Guest Relations Manager at Snorkeling Menjangan, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for your great review and we excited that you already joined our experience. We are happy to welcoming you again next time

Best regard,
Putu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Putu, the owner of the homestay called Taman Menjangan, arranged a tour for my family and I to visit the island of Menjangan for a day of snorkeling. He provided transportation to the boat dock and packed up lunch and equipment for us. Our snorkeling guide met us at the boat dock and we loaded up on one of the old-style sampan boats with a boat driver. We rode on the boat about 45 mins to the island where we had a briefing on snorkeling and were given good-quality fins and masks. The tour was set up into two snorkeling rounds with a break in between the two. First, we were dropped off with our guide and leisurely swam one-direction about 30-40 mins to meet the boat in another spot. Our guide had a metal pointer and bell to grab our attention and point out some cool fish, clams, sea stars, and other marine life. There were SOOOO MANY fish! The most I’ve never seen snorkeling- lots of small reef fish, but everywhere you looked, we were surrounded. Once we reached the boat, we boarded up and drove about 5 mins to disembark on Menjangan island where there was a toilet, picnic tables, and a small coral white-sand beach that we cruised around and took photos for our 45 min break. Then, we put on our snorkeling equipment again and began snorkeling right from the island for another 30 mins and saw more fish and even two beautiful spotted mantarays! We returned to the island where we enjoyed a home-made packed lunch which included stir-fry noodles with vegetables and chicken (accommodated two of us as being vegetarian by eliminating the chicken), sliced cucumber, picked vegetables, shrimp chips, and a cooked banana. Water was also provided. By lunch time, the island became a little more crowded....recommend leaving by 8AM on a tour to avoid the crowds. We left the island after lunch and returned to the start to be picked up by our driver. In total, our trip was about 5 hours and we arrived back to the car at about 1:30 PM. We were also fortunate to have a private tour with the four of us. Putu was excellent with arranging all of it! You can find him via his homestay, email (psuardika77@yahoo.com) or WhatsApp at +6285237338462

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Syd Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
putusuardika, Manajer at Snorkeling Menjangan, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

Dear Syd,
Thank you for your perpect information and excellent reviews to us, we are very exciting when you and families so happy to try our experience . We work with team to serving you
We will always happy to be part of service during your vacation to Bali barat
Thank you

Best regard,
Putu suardika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019 via mobile

We really enjoyed the snorkeling trip to Menjangan with private boat. Thanks Putu for your friendly and helpfull manner and given us an unforgettable day trip at Bali!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Looc24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
putusuardika, Manajer Hubungan Tamu at Snorkeling Menjangan, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for excellent review, we serve you as the local guide with smile is our top service and our knowledge for the area of menjangan island because we were growing here around the island and friendly service as our basic. Thank you once again and hopefully we will meet again

Best regard
Putu suardika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

We had such a fun experience snorkelling with Wayan! He was very helpful and took good care of the unexperienced friends in the group.
Communication with Putu was spot on! He sent us the details of the trip, alongside with pictures from previous experiences.
We also booked transfers with him (as we were staying in Lovina) and Aris was really helpful!

Everyone was kind and accomodated different requests - early pickup, late dropoff and even a visit to Bali Tower.

Thank you team! We will warmly recommend your services to our friends!

Lavinia

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank lavinutza007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
putusuardika, Public Relations Manager at Snorkeling Menjangan, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2019

Dear Ms. Lav
Thank you so much for your kindly review and advice our service as well. We would like always inform to guests where we have beautiful place in Bali barat in order they are feeling happy when they are visitng.. Thank you so much once again and look forward to welcoming you next time

Best regard,
Putu suardika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

From the very first contact the experience with Putu Suardika of Snorkeling Menjangan was terrific. Great and kind communication to arrange not only a private snorkeling trip with lunch, but a driver to take us from Sanur to our West Bali hotel and back again to the airport with stops along the way to see the sights. Couldn’t have asked for better service. The snorkeling was amazing, brilliantly colored fish and stunning coral, and the boat guide quickly adjusted to take us to easier waters when a health problem arose. The snorkeling in that spot was beautiful and less taxing and he stayed very attentive and slow as was needed. A terrific experience. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Estrella621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
putusuardika, Guest Relations Manager at Snorkeling Menjangan, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2019

Dear Ms. Starr
Thank you for your kindly excellent review to us,
We were very happy to be part of your services during your Bali Barat vacation. We will always serving our clients as good as we can do , in order they can enjoy their holidays in Bali. This becoming our main target when we are handling every guests who need our help and hopefully we will always concern with our standard of procedure when running in tourism business.
Thank you so much for your support and hopefully see you next time

Best regard,
Putu suardika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews