We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best budget places to stay in Lovina.”
Review of Hotel Angsoka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Angsoka
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Singaraja
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“One of the best budget places to stay in Lovina.”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I have stayed here many times. Great, quiet location. Very helpful friendly staff. Rooms are budget rooms, you get what you pay for. I think the rooms are OK. The breakfast is good. The pool is great. Close to the beach and restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the rear of the complex are newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DayTrader888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    42
    20
    7
    4
See reviews for
12
31
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

we stayed here and had such a great experience. It was great to visit lovina for the first time, we went to the hot springs a motorbike ride away. and old fishermen boat and watched the sun set in the water. i got to drive the boat while he was doing some fishing and the kids were on board for the ride. the room itself for the price was very reasonable, the workers there were very friendly. all round a great place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tausus0479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

The staff was quite nice - and the pool was lovely, although the sun chairs were not particulary clean.

The rooms were not very big - but had a nice balcony. The bayhroom could have been more modern and clean. The location was very nice - right in the heart of Lovina.

I would stay here again - but perhaps not for 10 days as we did this time. Book through the hotel and not through Agoda to get the best price.

Ps: Contact the hotel directly to book as Agoda is more expensive.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank EirikH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Traveling as a backpacker was given a room for 2 for 160,000 between us incl breakfast and pool use.

Room was v basic and very dated indeed but gardens pretty and also the pool is lovely.

Breakfast included was also useful in the big canteen-like eating area, which was fine but nothing special particularly!

Staff were friendly if not a bit over persistent offering rides and transport ...!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emstravel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Vila, Vanuatu
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel is quite unusual as it openly provides for a wide range of budgets, and as so probably has quite a range of user experiences. I stayed in one of the low end rooms, which was pretty basic. The bathroom could do with a clean, and the lighting was terrible. But, the pool is awesome and was a nice spot to cool off. Breakfast was average. Disappointed with the wifi (this never really worked despite being always told "try later, try later") and the service which wasn't very friendly. My room was near the entrance and staff were very loud early in the morning. So I would recommend this hotel, but mainly for travellers used to some basic comforts and who appreciate the nice pool.

Room Tip: There are a wide range of rooms. Staying away from the parking lot might be quieter but these are th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Squads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arorangi, Cook Islands
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I have stayed here often since 1990....I love coming back...some of the staff that were here in 1990are stillhereandalwaysremember me so it feels like 'home'in Bali.
The place has grown a lot ..but the rooms are still cheap...pool is excellent and keep so clean...staff friendly ..and now they a lovely little massage place beside the pool. This hotel is one of the originals ....

Room Tip: Air conditioned rooms are cheap and it IS hot here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoKupu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

As an Intrepid tour leader I frequented this hotel over 10 years ago. I recently returned and found that very little had changed in the intervening years. The charm and hospitality had not changed one bit. Sure, there is now wi-fi and more rooms now have air-con and hot showers, but the basic essence is still the same. It was fantastic to have that welcome familiarity there and to find that I was still remembered by the many staff who still work there.

Room Tip: I love room 44 on the 4th floor, next to the water reservoir tank for the hotel Great views and even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singaraja
6.0 mi away
POP! Hotel Hardys Singaraja Square
0.2 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#6 of 23 in Lovina Beach
529 reviews
1.1 mi away
Adirama Beach Hotel
Adirama Beach Hotel
#4 of 12 in Singaraja
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lovina Beach Hotel
Lovina Beach Hotel
#13 of 23 in Lovina Beach
164 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aneka Lovina Beach Hotel
Aneka Lovina Beach Hotel
#3 of 12 in Singaraja
283 reviews
0.9 mi away
Melka Excelsior Resort Hotel
Melka Excelsior Resort Hotel
#12 of 12 in Singaraja
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Angsoka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angsoka

Property: Hotel Angsoka
Address: Lovina Beach Kalibukbuk, Singaraja, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Singaraja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Singaraja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Angsoka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Angsoka Bali/Singaraja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing