We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with amazing garden and pool area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suma Hotel Lovina Beach
Ranked #5 of 39 Singaraja B&B and Inns
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel with amazing garden and pool area”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed for two nights in this hotel and we were quite happy with this decision. Our room (superior with AC) was quiet, clean, big enough with nice bathroom, mosquito net and lovely balcony. 
The garden and pool area are amazing in typical balinese style - really nice and a good place to relax. 
Breakfast was included, nothing special but good and enough for us.
The service was just average, our room wasn't cleaned during the day, the staff at the restaurant inattentive, however this was just a little disappointment. 
The resort is located almost directly on the beach with black sand. Around the hotel are small but really good Warungs (local restaurants). Try the fish in Warung Mr. Dolphin - fresh and really delicious!
If you would like to go to the main village you need a taxi or motorbike because the resort is quite far from there.
Altogether we would recommend a stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heiki_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobbiedam47, General Manager at Suma Hotel Lovina Beach, responded to this review, October 18, 2016
Dear Heiki_b
Thank you for your review.
We love to hear that you had a good time in sumahotel.
For the cleaning the room, some people do not want , but most of the guests found it very nice to have cleaned the room. Next time if you give the key to the reception your room will automaticly cleaned. (for next time may be).
Again, thank you for your positive review.
Many greetings from
Bob Dammann Sumahotel internet manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    87
    44
    16
    9
See reviews for
30
111
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Next to the beach (which is not too nice, because it is not cleaned from rubbish and there are concrete walls, but the water there is greatly warm and clean), very beautiful place to stay, very quiet and peaceful, only the bathroom a bit simple, the restaurant is very good with a clean kitchen, the pool is nice and you can have a rest there). They also rent motorbikes and the staff fulfills also special requests, great service!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertlorenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobbiedam47, General Manager at Suma Hotel Lovina Beach, responded to this review, October 18, 2016
Dear Robertlorenz,
Thank you for your review.
We are always glad to receive reviews to make things better. If we get a nice review we are very happy for that and thank you.
We clove to hear that guests had a good time in our hotel.
Many greetings from
Bob Dammann Sumahotel internet manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2012

I stayed here for 5 days, great location, nice hotel, room are big enough, with mosquito net, hot shower, wifi , ...

very friendly staff, especially ' ilou ' from the bar/restaurant

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marat305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobbiedam47, General Manager at Suma Hotel Lovina Beach, responded to this review, October 18, 2016
Dear Marat305.
Thank you for your review. we are glad with all reviews so we can make things better. And if we get a good review we thank you for that.
Many greetings
Bob Dammann sumahotel internet manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

This hotel was very close to the beach, but fairly far away from the main town center(take a taxi). The beach isn't very nice, as it's surrounded by coral reefs so there is quite a bit of rubble on shore. The hotel itself is somewhat poorly run-service seemed amateur. The staff was very friendly though. We(my sister and I)stayed in a bargain room for 150,000/night. Great price for the area! We referred to it as the "treehouse" because it was very luxurious as a treehouse...not so much as a hotel room. I also got sick twice from the food in the restaurant :( if you decide to snorkel Menjangan through the hotel(highly recommended!) bargain! We got a deal of 700,000 for 2 people! Well worth it :) Oh yeah, and the pool is super nice!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobbiedam47, General Manager at Suma Hotel Lovina Beach, responded to this review, October 25, 2016
Thank you for your review.
Sorry for this late reply, but are happy to receive reviews. We will consider your remarks and hope you will visit sumahotel next time.
Many greetings from
sumahotel internet manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

we stayed here only one night. the rooms are small but ok. good shower, hot water, small bathroom. cute little terrasse with chairs and table. we had dirty towels, the beds were clean as far as I could see in the spare light. aircon, pool, cute dogs, nice hosts & staff.
restaurant was not good. if possible don't eat here. at night the mosquitos won't let you close an eye! they have no mosquito nets and the mosquitos are obviously not impressed with mosquito-spray! terrible!
50m walk to the beach, but it's not very beautiful..
during low season they make good prices for the rooms (we payed about 35$)
and please do NOT go watch the dolphins! they are chased by about 60 little motor boats, and as soon as somebody sees the dolphins, all of the boats accelerate and scare them away.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asiansummer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobbiedam47, General Manager at Suma Hotel Lovina Beach, responded to this review, October 25, 2016
Thank you for your review.
Sorry for this late reply, but are happy to receive reviews. We will consider your remarks and hope you will visit sumahotel next time.
Many greetings from
sumahotel internet manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormstown, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2011

This hotel has a wide variety of rooms as to price and amenities. From cold water and fan at $15.00 to four poster and all the trimmings at $60.00, we opted for a $40.00 and all still get to enjoy the gorgeous pool and grounds. The included breakfast features your own pot of Bali coffee with real milk and the staff is lovely. Right on the beach, a terrific spot to catch the early morning dolphin boat trip arranged by the hotel, or the trip for a most spectacular day of snorkeling. There are several great little restaurants and shops on the street as well. Price is negotiable (we discovered).

Almost across the road, try Warung Bali 9, a tiny restaurant with delicious food, unbelievably cheap prices and a delightful family you will want to see again. Nyman is also a very reasonable and dependable taxi driver for long trips.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoppiewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobbiedam47, General Manager at Suma Hotel Lovina Beach, responded to this review, November 4, 2015
best hoppie

Sorry to answer this late. I am ansering the "old reviews now".
There is a lot changed since you visited sumahotel, extra rooms, renovation of the old bathrooms (1 - 10).
“A lovely stay at the end of a quaint road.” you wrote, thank you

Thanks for your review , we are always happy to have a review so we know what guests expect and whether they are satisfied . Furthermore, it is for us a good way to get suggestions from the customers for improvement if necessary .
Customer friendliness stands for us at the top and of course a satisfied guest , both in the hotel ( rooms ) and in the restaurant.
We hope that you, if you are visiting Bali again , our hotel calling again .
Would you like our site Sumahotel look for eventual offers, or on facebook ..

For questions please visit our website , Sumahotel and also for special offers or directly ask questions to me.

If you have friends and / or family has been wanting to go to Bali , would you recommend our hotel ? Thank you.

Yours sincerely,
Bob Dammann internet Sumahotel general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2011

I've stayed a Suma twice, the first time was the entire month of October 2009 and the second visit was October and November 2010. Suma is one of Bali's gems, a combination of beautiful architecture and five star service. The owners, Budi and Luh, are two of the nicest people I've ever met and have become very good friends. The staff always takes the time to wish you a good morning and offer an assistance you need during your stay. The ambiance is first-rate, Budi is the landscaper with such a talent for creating an atmosphere where one feels like their in paradise. The room rate comes with breakfast, the pool is a recirculating system using very little chemicals, and one can choose from a nice fan room up to the new addition which features large rooms with tub and shower. The rates are very reasonable but what makes Suma special is the extra treatment and attention by the staff to assure your stay is a memorable experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richard97360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madebudi, Owner at Suma Hotel Lovina Beach, responded to this review, February 2, 2011
Thank you for your positive write up and we look forward to having you stay again hopefully.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singaraja
0.7 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#6 of 23 in Lovina Beach
527 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
2.0 mi away
Adirama Beach Hotel
Adirama Beach Hotel
#4 of 12 in Singaraja
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#10 of 23 in Lovina Beach
232 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
#11 of 23 in Lovina Beach
140 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lovina
The Lovina
#2 of 23 in Lovina Beach
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suma Hotel Lovina Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suma Hotel Lovina Beach

Property: Suma Hotel Lovina Beach
Address: Jl. Laviana, Singaraja, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Singaraja
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Singaraja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Suma Hotel Lovina Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sumahotel is located close to the sea and not far from the centre of Lovina beach. We have a nice pool and a lot of things to do. We can arrange a lot of trips: scuba diving, snorkling, tracking, temples to see, Balineese dancing, bull riding, etc. Our rates of the apartments are very low, so a lot of quality for your money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Suma Hotel Lovina Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sumahotel Lovina Beach Kalibukbuk
Suma Hotel Lovina Beach Bali/Singaraja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing