We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is ok, but location not so good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Banyualit Spa n' Resort
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Singaraja
Reviewed October 19, 2012

A short walk to the beach, which is quite dirty. No beach beds, no trees to provide some shadow, but hot black sand. Hotel is ok, but rooms are not really charming. No mosquito net. Pool and garden is nice. Spa is rather expensive, therefore I didn't try. Only a few restaurants next to the hotel. Nice terrace for breakfast and other meals, including a small library and free wifi.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank InGe6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 52 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2012

I spent 3 nights at the BanyuAlit Resort in Lovina, Bali from April 24 to April 27, 2012. My main reason for going to Lovina was to swim with dolphins which you can do at the Melka Hotel located right next to the BanyuAlit. I managed to get a $40/night rate at the BanyuAlit and decided to only go swimming at the Excelsior Melka Hotel with the money saved on the room. I must say, the resort was beautiful with a great looking spa and pool although the onsite restaurant was ok but the food was not great. To be honest, I did not enjoy the food at nearby restaurants in this region either. However, my swim with the dolphins at Rp 700000 ($75/swim) per day was absolutely amazing. I went back on 3 separate occasions as this was truly the highlight of my trip. There are 5 dolphins and if there aren't too many tourists, as was the case when I was there, you get to swim with 2 dolphins alone in the pool. If you are interested in swimming with dolphins (an unforgettable experience), this is definitely a great option and staying at the BanyuAlit saves you some money so you can enjoy the swims while staying at a great resort. I also visited the Melka Hotel while on the Hotel grounds and it seems like a great hotel as well.

As for other activities in this area, there is a Buddhist temple and Hot Springs to visit and you may also go watch dolphins from afar by boat through many local tour companies. All and all, a great time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank One_Ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I travel to Bali every 6 months for charity work. It always involves a stay in Lovina. The Banyualit is a great small resort with great staff and surroundings. It is a small quiet hotel with very affordable meals and rates. On the balck beachfront and close to some of those great "little Balinese restaurants". We always book direct without any problems. All rooms close to pool.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StrongAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2008

If you're looking for a superior class spa in Lovina, this is the place. The hotel is in the $30-$80 range, like a lot of others on Lovina Beach, but the spa is far better than most 5-star hotels. They can accommodate couples, or even larger groups. The staff are well-trained and friendly. And the selection of treatments includes a large variety, including packages if you have time available. We also ate lunch at the restaurant, which was a mixture of Balinese and Chinese - adequate and a good price. The hotel is renovating some rooms, so expect some construction noise. We didn't stay overnight, so I can't vouch for the rooms, but go here for a fantastic spa.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ObservantGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 2tourtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Mpcamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Arya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singaraja
2 mi away
Adirama Beach Hotel
Adirama Beach Hotel
#3 of 10 in Singaraja
279 reviews
5 mi away
POP! Hotel Hardys Singaraja Square
1 mi away
Hotel Angsoka
Hotel Angsoka
#7 of 10 in Singaraja
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#5 of 25 in Lovina Beach
554 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 25 in Lovina Beach
842 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#8 of 25 in Lovina Beach
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyualit Spa n' Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyualit Spa n' Resort

Address: Singaraja, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Singaraja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Singaraja
Price Range: $25 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Banyualit Spa n' Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Banyualit Spa n' Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyualit Spa N' Resort Bali/Singaraja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing