We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$257
View deal
Hotels.com
$257
View deal
Agoda.com
$211
View deal
CheapTickets$257
eDreams$259
Travelocity$257
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
30
3
0
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
30
3
0
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 36 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2018

Couldn't have asked for better. Stayed on course in a 3 bedroom villa. Our own personal butler provided excellent service & was very helpful in transport and dinner arrangements. Didn't need for a thing. The villa presented itself well, with plenty of creature comforts. Excellent WiFi reception. Do yourself a favour...stay here.

Room tip: Our Villa (No.6) overlooked the 18th fairway.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 445guyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at the Bali National Golf Villas. As keen golfers, staying on the golf course with close proximity to clubhouse, practice range and the beach was just what we were looking for. The villas were spacious and very presentable with ample room room for the other couples that joined us to spread out and relax. The butler service was attentive without being too much and overall will certainly recommend to our club members to visit and enjoy the course and resort. We will be back. Brian Keenan

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keenan0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed in a villa on the golf course. Wow! The accommodation was amazing. The staff were incredible. The service was great. Great breakfast. Nothing bad to say. Thank you so much to our butlers Pandey and Wira, you guys were fabulous!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Easas589
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

We came to the place with the intention to stay 4 nights. It was the 4th accommodation during our vacation in Bali.. and a HUGE disappointment. We didn't like it at all and decided to leave immediately (never happened to us before…). Finally we had to stay for 1 night because we didn’t find an immediate solution the same evening. Indeed, the pictures on Booking.com were very promising: beautiful villas surrounded by a very peaceful area of golf club. In reality there is a huge construction site between the villas and the beach. It is not just a construction of another villa; there is a big hotel being built very close. You see and hear it from your villa and being on the beach; the way to the beach is along this construction site, it is very noisy and dusty. But another and main dissapointment was our villa… it is very spacious and the design is modern and nice. However, the villa is extremelly abused, needs a refurbishment and VERY professional cleaning. It looks like big families/companies stay there but the villas are not cleaned properly after guests. Sofas, chairs, carpets, walls are dirty, there are disgusting stains everywhere, even on the bedsheets and towels. The smell in the villa is bad. When you enter and see all these prints around, you don’t want to touch anything, you just want to leave immediately. There are definitely much better locations and cleaner villas to stay in Bali for this price.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank vale_math
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali National G, General Manager at Bali National Golf Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Dear Sir / Madam,

We appreciate the feedback given us and we sincerely apologize that the villa or your stay did not meet your expectations.

We try, as best we can, to minimize the noise and impact from the construction site bordering on to the villas and golf club.

We strive at all times to ensure that the villas are clean, presentable and to the standard our guests and ourselves expect. We appreciate your feedback and there are areas in maintenance and housekeeping that we have to address and improve on.

We thank you for your comments and hope at a later date when the project is complete that you try Bali National Golf Villas a second time.

Sincerely,

Mark Holland
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

Through the website, the villas looked great and spacious and we selected them in order to spend relaxing time in a nice place.
What a disappointment when we arrived ! There is a major CONSTRUCTION YARD just in front. This means a LOT of NOISE - continuously - as well as smell (asphalt ?) sometimes. In addition for some of the villas, the construction is just in front - therefore no privacy.
They know it but don't tell you and then you are stuck when you arrive.
Totally DISHONEST approach !!
Our villa was just in front and we had to ask to change (to villa 4), and then it still was noisy and smelly. It was a DOWNGRADE and WE had to ask for the rebate - they did not suggest it.
Maybe it will get better once construction is done, but it will take time.

Small other things include limiting the number of balls at the driving range or you have to pay - when it is supposed to have unlimited access. They also started cleaning before noon and while we were still in !
Eventually, villas are well designed but start wearing out.
Good staff.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank worldtourFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali National G, General Manager at Bali National Golf Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay.

There is construction on the hotel site which is approximately 150m from the Villas. In addition, closer to our existing villas, we have the foundation being made for our new villas.

We sincerely apologize for any noise or inconvenience from these works, the schedule of which is not controlled by the Villa operational team. We do acknowledge that the works can be noisy and hence affect your enjoyment of your stay with us.

As a Villa guests you should have received unlimited use of the Practice Range. The Attendants at the Range should be aware of this and we apologize as this was not the case.

Having followed up on your comment on not being able to extend your check out by an hour, this should have been extended to you especially as there was no guest checking in. However your airport transport was reserved for a specific time period and our Butler concerned that the transport would not be available if you delayed your departure. If this was not correctly explained, again we apologize.

There are areas in our operation that we must continually improve including our communication to Guests.

We appreciate your feedback and comments and we do hope that we have the opportunity to have you return at a later date when the project is complete.

Sincerely,

Mark Holland
General Manager











Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews