We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$253
View deal
Hotels.com
$253
View deal
Priceline
$212
View deal
CheapTickets$253
Travelocity$253
eDreams$258
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
30
3
0
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
30
3
0
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 36 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2016 via mobile

hospitality and outstanding service from the Bali National team Golf Resorts.

my experience stay at villa bali National golf is one of the unforgettable for service, quality food and service, this is the best after my roving to different countries and hotels in the world.

National Golf Resort Bali villa there is tremendous both in terms of the facilities where there is a butler who is always prepared and very friendly. At the villa there is a private swimming pools and not get tired of looking at the view of the golf course.

the food they provide have the quality of high quality at an affordable price.

I highly recommend for those of you who want to vacation in bali good couples, families or the pe golfer to stay at Villa Bali National Golf.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Rachimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016

I stayed in one of the golf front villas with my family over Christmas and it was a truly unforgettable experience...from the stunning infinity pool with spa seats to the opulently furnished ineteriors, we felt like royalty and the staff could not have been more accommodating. The beach is just a short stroll away, and you're well positioned to enjoy all of the attractions and luxurious restaurants that Nusa Dua has to offer. Ideal for golfers and non-golfers alike, the Bali National Golf Villas are an experience like none other.

Room tip: They're all stunning!!!
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank welovethefinerthings
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Our group of 6 adults and 4 children recently stayed here for 5 nights. We were in villa 6. We have mixed feelings about it, as there were high points and low points.

THE HIGHS:
Upon walking into the villa, we were immediately impressed by the grandeur of the villa. It is absolutely beautiful, clean and feels very luxurious. It has 3 large bedrooms with a fully enclosed bathroom for each. All bathrooms have large rain showers with great water pressure, but only the master bathroom has a bathtub. There is also a bathroom in the common area. Two of the bedrooms are upstairs, while one is downstairs. The master bedroom and the downstairs room have king beds, while the other upstairs bedroom is two twin beds. You can ask them to move the twin beds together, but you will feel the gap in the middle. The master bedroom is much bigger than the other two bedrooms, but all are adequate size and all have good size closet space. The living and dining rooms are huge, and there is even a second living room area upstairs. Great for hanging out with a large group. There were large TVs with super crisp HD quality everywhere. Each bedroom had one and both living rooms. The pool was clean and we enjoyed having the jacuzzi, but the water temperature was quite cold. Even still, we enjoyed it and the kids loved it. There is a free shuttle that will take you to the Bali Collection or around the Nusa Dua area, but anywhere farther than 5 minutes will require a taxi ride. The villa comes with butler service, which was very convenient. Our butler, Pande was wonderful. He served our breakfast every morning, did dishes, organized housekeeping to clean our rooms, picked up groceries for us, picked up outside food orders for us, called taxis for us, and drove us to the beach. After the first day, he already knew each of our preferences even though we were such a large group. He was also great with all our kids, who continued to ask about him days afterwards. The private beach was a major highlight of our stay. Our butler drove us there by golf cart. It was only a short 2 minute drive. The area is only for villa guests, and given that they only have a total of 7 villas at the moment, there was practically no one there. It felt like it was really our own private beach. You also get a huge cabana that is the size of a king sized bed to relax in. Each cabana has trees and shrubs separating it from the next, so there is privacy. The sand is white and soft, while the waves are not too strong so it was good for the kids. The beach was extremely clean and the water was very clear.

THE LOWS:
We had a few major problems during our stay and some smaller minor issues. Two major issues were probably due to the weather at the time. It rained heavily for short periods of time almost daily while we were there. Therefore, it was extremely humid. The air conditioning in the bedrooms could not handle this kind of weather. It was fine when we left the doors open during the daytime, but when we went to bed at night and closed the bedroom doors the humidity inside the rooms would build up and everything became damp. By morning, the sheets on the bed were wet and the wood floors had a film of condensation on them that was so bad we could see our own footprints while walking around. We told management about it and they had an engineer come talk to us about it. Instead of trying to fix the problem, he told us that the problem resulted from the outside air temperature being hot and the air condition being cold so it creates condensation. His suggestion was for us to turn our thermostat to 30 degrees Celsius (86 Fahrenheit)! What is the point of having air condition if you keep it at 30 degrees?!! He insisted that it was the only solution and the issue was not resolved during our stay, so we slept in these damp, sticky, uncomfortable conditions each night. The second issue happened one night when the rain came down in buckets for about an hour. The ceiling started leaking and created a huge puddle in the foyer. Luckily the kids were already asleep by then and no one got hurt. We called management and they had several guys come and clean it up immediately. To their credit, they came back on their own a few hours later at around 1 am to check that the leak was truly fixed. Another issue was the mosquitoes. The kitchen had a backdoor that was used by the staff and they left it open most of the time, allowing mosquitoes to stream into the villa constantly all day and night. None of us escaped being bitten, especially at night while we slept. The kids got the worst of it because they kicked their covers off while they slept. One poor girl (3 years old) had 16 bites by the end of our 5 day trip. Other villas we stayed at previously didn't have this issue, as they either had mosquito nets for the beds or electric bug zappers near the service entrance. As for food options, it was very limited. Breakfast each day came with the villa, but was inconsistent in quality. It could taste good one day and not so good the next. One day my omelette was big and fluffy, while the next was small and sad looking. There was a standard room service menu that was available all day that included Western and local dishes. It's the same menu for lunch and dinner. The prices are reasonable, but not much variety. Some dishes were ok, while others were not good at all. In particular the beef rendang was so tough it was like eating beef jerky. By the second day, we were pretty sick of the food and went out to eat or ordered out and had our butler pick up the food. We even bought groceries and cooked our own meals a couple of times. One last small issue is that not every room has a safe. Only the master bedroom has a safe. That's fine if you are one family with parents in the master and kids in the other rooms, but for separate couples/families it is inconvenient. It would be nice if they could install safes in each bedroom.

OVERALL IMPRESSION:
The villa was nice, clean and spacious. Unfortunately, we encountered several problems during our stay. However, the staff were very courteous and eager to please. They were very apologetic and voluntarily offered us free airport transfers even thought we did not ask for it and even though each family in our group had different flight times. They were just so nice about everything that it was hard to hold anything against them. Their positive attitude certainly made up for a lot of the problems we encountered. Currently, the property has a total of only 7 villas but they are building more. Hopefully, they can improve on some of these issues and make it an even better experience.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank APRILandMING
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

A few friends and I were lucky enough to recently spend four nights staying here. The accommodation was amazing. The butler in our room was so helpful, he went above and beyond our requests. Sitting in the pool, sipping on a cold drink after day's golf was fantastic. I can't wait to return.

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank Jason O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I met up with my parents in Bali for this summer vacation.
As my dad and my husband love golfing, we chose villas in golf club other than those in shoreline - turned out it was the best decision ever for my mom and myself as well. The villa had an excellent condition of both exterior & interior as it was renovated less than two years ago. Situated right next to golf course, it was very quite and had absolutely no noise at all. The rooms and pool were clean all the time. Private beach was only 200m away and the butler was ready to take us there by cart anytime we want. Most of all, the butler service was fantastic - special thanks to Bima & Pande for allowing us to fully enjoy our vacation. As they promised on our first day, they kept their promise to "feel like king during our stay" ;) My parents were really satisfied with the choice of accommodation for this vacation and we would definitely want to come back for next vacation.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Young S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews