We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Nusa Dua
Post
Inbox
Search

“ Good food and beautiful resort”
Review of Kwee Zeen

Kwee Zeen
Ranked #28 of 269 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Price range: $4 - $57
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Inspired by a "food market" concept, Kwee Zeen serves exquisite Pan Asian cuisine in a relaxed dining atmosphere with each atelier highlighting a different fare, from dumplings to hot grills. Kwee Zeen has a 240-seating capacity, making it perfect for special events and as an ideal setting for all dining occasions. With a contemporary and user-friendly buffet and a la carte menu, guests are able to navigate the sea of options more easily.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good perfect place for family . The resturent kweezeen was good with indian food and japanese. Even we not stay but all staff and chef give good service for us. Special thanks negi and eka.
Good job all.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank magansinghp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSBND, General Manager at Kwee Zeen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Magansinghp,

Bonjour! Selamat siang!

Thank you for visiting Kwee Zeen restaurant and shared your genuine thoughts online.

We are honoured to hear that you and family had a great dining experience with us and that we perfectly accompanied the delectable foods with the impeccable service.

We cannot wait to serve you back at Kwee Zeen restaurant whenever you plan to visit Nusa Dua area.

Sincerely,
Sylvain Pasdeloup
General Manager
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,017)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 57 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ate at the Kwee-Zeen buffet twice on our holiday and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Yoga was our server both times and was incredibly helpful and attentive. He regularly checked in whether we needed anything more and was extremely speedy in tending to us! We particularly loved the Indian cuisine- even more so because the chef very kindly made us fresh garlic naans when we asked! Negi (our Indian chef) even showed us how the tandoor oven worked - gutsy to stick your hand in that oven! We really enjoyed ourselves- thanks Yoga and Negi.

Ben and Charmaine

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank bendle81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSBND, General Manager at Kwee Zeen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Bendle81,

Bonjour! Selamat siang!

Thank you for sharing your wonderful dining experience at Kwee Zeen on TripAdvisor.

It is truly delightful to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your dining experience. Yoga and Chef Negi will be extremely happy to hear that they have crafted the extraordinary dining experience for you that left mark on your heart.

We are looking forward to be at your service again at Kwee Zeen restaurant, in the near future.

Sincerely,
Sylvain Pasdeloup
General Manager
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Kwee Zeen is a highly recommended restaurant in Nusa Dua. Without a doubt stand out from near by restaurants. Indian spice corner was the major highlight with friendly and welcoming chef H Negi et al. They prepared some additional sumptuous vegetarian dishes on various days e.g masala dosa for buffet BF & some dinner during our 6 nights stay in Sofitel resort. Patisserie chef prepared a nice gluten free dessert that made my little daughter feel special. Hospitality and politeness of all staff members was outstanding. This will make me definitely return to Kwee Zeen.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank vineetj2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSBND, General Manager at Kwee Zeen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Vineetj2019,

Bonjour! Selamat siang!

Thank you for visiting Kwee Zeen restaurant and shared your lovely feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to see your high praises towards not only the delicate foods but also the Cousu Main services of our Heartists throughout the restaurant.

Knowing that we managed to impress you with the dining experience during your 6 nights stay at our resort really makes us proud.

We hope to be able to serve you back soon for another magnifique dining experience at Kwee Zeen.

Sincerely,
Sylvain Pasdeloup
General Manager
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A perfect place for visit with beach and nice landscape. Also, important to note is food variety they have. Mega and Pandu are especially nice in helping and providing service

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Rimadshr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSBND, General Manager at Kwee Zeen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rimadshr,

Bonjour! Selamat siang!

We highly appreciate the time spent to share your wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

It is a lovely feeling to earn your high praises towards our resort, wide selection of delicacies provided, and most of all the Cousu Main service of our Heartists, Mega and Pandu particularly.

We are looking forward to serving you back for another magnifique dining experience at Kwee Zeen restaurant in not so distant future.

Sincerely,
Sylvain Pasdeloup
General Manager
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

Great selection of foods. We have the English breakfast and also Asian selection from fried rice, noodles and indian selections as well.

You can make your own juice at the juice bar or try out their concoction readily available at the counter.

They also have a wide array of pastries available and its definitely going to fill your sweet cravings.

A lot of seats available inside and outside and the area is airy and windy so you won't sweat on a hot day here. Perfect place for the perfect breakfast.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank dnlbrg9950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSBND, General Manager at Kwee Zeen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear dnlbrg,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for visiting Kwee Zeen restaurant and shared your lovely feedback about it.

Indeed, we offer extensive buffet spread to pamper the tastebuds of our guests. There is definitely something for everyone and knowing you too savoured the selections filled us with joy.

We thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we appreciate it much. We look forward to seeing you once again in the future.

Regards,
Sylvain Pasdeloup
General Manager
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kwee Zeen also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Jimbaran, South Kuta
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Kwee Zeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing