We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Nusa Dua
Post
Inbox
Search

“Good but not great. ”
Review of Cucina

Cucina
Ranked #5 of 274 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Cucina Osteria E Enoteca or Cucina brings a unique Mediterranean wining and dining experience with Italian Al Fresco amidst the finest decadent Italian cuisine. Rated in the Top 10 Ultimate Hotel Brunch in the World by Conde Nast Traveler in 2017
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We ordered a glass of red wine and an expensive glass of fizz. They were both free poured but below a standard measure. Overall slightly disappointing for what is a very expensive restaurant in Bali. This is not a reflection on the staff but more the training involved. They were friendly and helpful throughout.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSBND, General Manager at Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jonathan T,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

We appreciate the comment you gave us online on our TripAdvisor page.

We are thankful for the high rating you put on your review. The remarks that you shared has been noted down and passed to the Restaurant Manager for his further actions with the team. Nevertheless, we are pleased to know that the service met your expectations.

We believe the dinner was an enjoyable one and I do hope it was not flustered too much. We look forward to your return.

Best Regards,
Sylvain Pasdeloup
General Manager
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,678)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 1,679 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love everything about this restaurant... great ambience and good environment.
Food tasted excellent and looked amazing, all package including coffee/tea.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely come back!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nadspolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSBND, General Manager at Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Nadspolks,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for leaving a review on Cucina’s TripAdvisor page.

We are pleased to see the lavish praises you gave us in your review. Cucina was fully known for its ambience, delectable food and the cousu main service from our staff. I am glad you were there to experience it yourself.

We thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Sylvain Pasdeloup
General Manager
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful restaurant, wonder staff, delicious seafood dinner. Can't ask for more on a special night out with my wife.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Gibaboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSBND, General Manager at Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Gibaboom,

Bonjour! Selamat siang!

Thank you for allowing us to take part in your special night with beloved wife.

It fills us with joy to see that you had a lovely dinner with us, thanks to the beautiful setting, delectable dishes and most of all the exceptional service of our Ambassadors.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back at Cucina to experience this beautiful moment again.

Sincerely,
Sylvain Pasdeloup
General Manager
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Food was nothing great and so so...service was very poor, and its costly since its a Sofitel rastaurant. Only thing i loved was their Tiramasu!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank rgupta78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSBND, General Manager at Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rgupta78,

Bonjour! Selamat siang!

Thank you for sharing your genuine thoughts on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to hear that you loved our delicious Tiramisu. However, it saddened us to learn that your overall dining experience was below your expectations.

We hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in the future, to showcase the Magnifique dining experience we are renowned for.

Sincerely,
Sylvain Pasdeloup
General Manager
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

We had 2 excellent dinners at Cucina whilst staying at the Sofitel. Food, ambience and service so good. Thank you Topan - you were very attentive.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank jenbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSBND, General Manager at Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear jenbee,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for the review you posted through Cucina’s TripAdvisor page.

We are all truly pleased knowing that our Ambassadors were able to impress you during your dining experience with us. Indeed, at Cucina, we all always strive to craft wonderful memories, by creating unique Italian dishes and extending our renowned cousu main service to each and every guests. I have congratulated Topan for his outstanding performance, as I believe it could help the rest of the team to keep our promise and make our guests feel welcome and valued.

We await your return at our award-winning restaurant, Cucina.

Sincerely yours,
Sylvain Pasdeloup
General Manager
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucina also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing