We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday that ticks all the boxes for all family members”
Review of Club Med Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Bali
Ranked #11 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2011

Have just returned from 10 days - second time to a Club Med, first time to Bali. We ALL had a great time and I would highly recommend this resort to all kinds of families, but particularly those who are quite active. We have 3 children, a 6, 4 and 1 year old. The 6 and 4 year old went to mini-club most days. A typical day would start at 9am and finish at 9pm with a 'shower break' from 5-7pm and would include circus school (learning trapeze skills), archery, kayaking, beach games, tie-dying t-shirts, rehearsing a show, being in a show, painting etc etc. You can opt in and out of any of these activities if you/your child wishes and all activities are on-site so it's easy to pick-up your kids or watch them. The mini-club is extremely well run and organised. The staff are very friendly, engaged and really appear to enjoy their jobs. The option is there for your children to eat with their new friends in a supervised section of the restaurant with the mini-club GO's. SO basically you can realistically have large sections of the day to yourself to do as little or as much as you like. There is a fabulous quiet pool area (no kids) with lovely day beds to read, and other numerous well run activities. I took part in the power walk in the morning and tennis lessons which were both fantastic. Hubby played golf and had lessons each day, did the golf comps etc
The rooms are great, they are not 5 star luxury more like 4 star, but really comfortable and clean, serviced daily and nice products, including oil burners and incense sticks which I thought were a nice touch. No face washers. We were really concerned about the food, not being a fan of buffets in general and being a bit of a foodie. The food was fantastic. The clientele are Australians (40% approx), Japanese, Korean, French, Chinese and this is reflected in the food offering. The Asian food is really good, high quality food, cooked well and huge variety. There are the usual, pizza, pasta, roasts, chips, chops for those who really can't try something new, but the Asian food is fabulous. AND thanks to the French, delicious imported French cheeses and fresh bread daily, french sticks of all varieties. If you want a luxury, high end resort, and just want to lay by the pool, there would be better options in Bali. If you want a fantastic holiday with a mix of activity and relaxation and the children really having the time of their lives (not just being supervised, or watched by a nanny by the pool), then this is the place to go. All baby kit, including strollers, is provided by the resort. Baby sitting is cheap and provided by an off-site agency. The baby sitters arrive in a uniform and are well know to the staff. We had one in the mornings for our 1 year old and she would be taken to 'petit club' for a few hours (no extra charge if she's being supervised) and then be taken for walks, fed in the restaurant etc. I would highly recommend our sitter, Darmine (pronounced Darminey) through the agency (the reception give you all the details) and you pay them cash (she also did our laundry). Would defo go back again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMedUK_official, Manager at Club Med Bali, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2011

Dear Great Member,

We thank you warmly for the time you took to write this review on Trip Advisor after your stay in our Bali Club Med Resort. We are really pleased to see you and your family had good time there and you enjoyed the comfort of your room, the food quality and the way your children have been welcomed in the Mini Club Med.

We hope to see you again soon in one of our resorts.

Best regards,

Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,245 - 2,251 of 4,226 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2011

I really can't speak highly enough of this Club Med. We took our almost three year old daughter for a week from the US and met my in-laws there from Australia. There was something for everyone. Petit Club with Naoko and Athena was just wonderful. Our daughter Hannah had a fantastic time every day with all kids doing structured, fun activities. She was basically in summer camp with kids her age from all over (which we loved) and couldn't wait to go each day. We had a great deal of grown up time relaxing and doing excursions (including up to Ubud which I highly recommend) and on an elephant safari (done with our daughter). Our deluxe room (with tub) and lounge room was perfect. The grounds of this resort are gorgeous and well cared for. We've traveled all over the world and stayed at some great places and this hotel ranked up there with the best for families, hands down. The staff were so friendly and kind (Phillipe, the General Manager was very visible and friendly)and always greeted Hannah. Lovely buffets with so many options and many fun activities. My husband did the trampoline and the trapeze and had a blast. The spa was deightful and I had a great massage. December is the rainy season in Bali so be prepared for some thunderstorms if you go at this time of year) and come prepared also with mosquito repellant, especailly for your kids. Someone on Trip Advisor also suggested we book a room in the furthest buildings away from the bar and enterntainment areas if we had young kids. I followed this advice and it was right on. I would go back to this Club Med in a heartbeat. regardless. And contrary to some of the reports below, the clientele here was not mainly French when we were there but there were many Australians and folks from all over Asia. Very international. Oh and the nightly shows were fun, especially the one that all the kids clubs performed. Highly recommended for families. Thank you Nusa Dua Club Med staff for a great and memorable trip.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lunagoesglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

Club Med Bali cannot compete with the myriad of luxury Bali resorts in terms of infinity pools but with young kids in tow it still is one of the best ways to relax in Bali. The resort has been recently renovated so, in comparison to Club Med Bintan and Phuket, the rooms seem brighter and cleaner, the bar is far more atmospheric and the spa facilities better. The pools are not so much fun but the year-round available water sports are generally better (Club Med limits snorkelling to over 8s but an adjacent club took me and my 6 year old out), a decent golf course is only 5 minutes away. The wine is better (local Hatten or French), the food pretty good given the numbers of people and the need to spice down for the kids. Of course Bali is also much more expensive, as for any resort chain.

The Petit Club was superb at looking after our 2 year old all day, so much better than the alternative of using a baby sitter at other hotels. The Mini Club standards are consistently high, particularly the organization of the Mini Club shows, the highlight for many families. It is easy to overlook the talent and dedication required to continuously entertain 150 kids as well as maintain cheerfulness for the adults, and they made a special effort for New Year, including looking after the kids until 1 am.

The main drawback is the location in Nusa Dua – with Bali roads getting congested it is now 45-75 minutes to Kuta in holiday season, so it would take much longer now to explore the main part of the island or reach the surfing beaches.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baidun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

Having been to another Club Med a few months earlier, we were really expecting great things from the Club Med in Bali. We were disappointed in many respects. This resort was very crowded, so we always felt like we were rushed around. We expected a few things that were supposed to be offered for infant care, and they were not given to us. There was really nothing to do outside the resort (or in the resort) for very small children. If our kids had been 4 years old and older, they would have had a great time in the Mini Club.

That being said, the food was amazing, and the grounds are beautiful. We ended up renting a car with a driver to see the island, and that was great.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristintokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2010

Very beautiful village, staff always available and very friendly, excursions a-la-carte with driver and guide that take you wherever you want !! Total relax for the family with kids enjoying the mini-club activities. Definitely recommended to families.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MGHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2010

We stayed at club med Bali for 4 days and is indeed one of the most relaxing holidays my husband and I ever had. Our children aged 4 and 8 were well taken cared by the petit and mini club GOs. Their special thank to Naoko, Gede, Tomato, Sentha, Mado, Yudi, Miki, Athena, Olan, Dika, Jayrate and not forgeting also Chief Phillipe who made us feel very welcomed.
The food is above average for a fussy eater like me. The buffet spread is really fantastic. If only the rooms are cleaner, I would rate Club Med Bali as excellant. However, I will definitely chose club med for my future holidays.
Just for the info of club med admin, the feedback website you sent me was down.
Cheers:)

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yazdani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2010

We would not recommand this Club Med at all. There were no pool boys and we had money disappear from our room!! They could never seem to find face clothes and in our opinion not worth the money that was charged!! Very disappointed in our first and last Club Med experience!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slwfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
club c, Manager at Club Med Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

We are sincerely sorry to read that you were dissatisfied with your holiday. We would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing. Be sure that your complaint is taken very seriously and that we are constantly monitoring the standard of customer care in all our Resorts worldwide. We hope we will have opportunity to restore your faith in our company by welcoming you in one of our resorts in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#22 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,979 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,041 reviews
1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,859 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Bali
Melia Bali
#14 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Bali

Address: Holiday Villages, Lot 6, Nusa Dua 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $286 - $716 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At your feet lie clear waters and fine sand beaches. The Village of Bali is one of Club Med(R)'s most beautiful, an Indian Ocean pearl set in the Sunda archipelago. Beneath the coconut palms, by pools of lotus and water lilies, the bungalows with their sweeping roofs take their inspiration from Balinese architecture. A spirit of serenity wafts over Bali, and you can discover a way of celebrating life that is unique. Bali promises moments of grace for young and old, families and honeymooners too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Bali Club Med
Club Med Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Club Med
Club Med Bali Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing