We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,275)
Filter reviews
6,277 results
Traveler rating
4,308
1,316
376
157
120
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,308
1,316
376
157
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zen pool circus team main bar chef de village flying trapeze evening shows special thanks water sports late breakfast family holiday meal times awesome holiday fun activities buffet restaurant beach bar tennis courts other resorts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 6,277 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved the shows and the activities. A show every night, and lots of activities during the day.
Food excellent - especially the a la carte restaurant.
Staff made the holiday - especially the activity organizers (thanks Danny).

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregw840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, General Manager at Club Med Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Greg,

Thank you for choosing Club Med Bali for your recent holiday. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our different facilities, the activities, the trapeze, the sports, the food and our GO team :)

Greetings from Merlin and the GO Team!

We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests. :)

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
- The Club Med Bali Team -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I returned today after 10 days at Club Med Bali. We were a group of 11 (6 Adults, 12yr old, 10yr old, 7yr old, 6yr old, 1 year old).
The facilities for the kids were absolutely fantastic!!!
My 1 year old attended the baby club med almost every day where he was thoroughly entertained and wonderfully looked after. The staff were kind, caring and loving. They gave you a full run down of his day and sent you pictures of him so you saw what he was up too. He got to to swimming, squirrel feeding, to the beach, finger painting, dancing, played in their very own dedicated playground and so so so much more. This service is at an additional cost but it was worth every cent for us. I felt he was much happier being entertained and busy every day.
My 7 & 6yr old attended mini club med where they did the trapeez, archery, swimming, kayaking, had dance parties, stage shows and were encouraged to participate in every aspect of the resort. This is included in the price.
Whilst my husband and I were abandoned by our children (who didn't want to hang out with us) we got some real couple time. We attended the Zen pool, had lovely lunches together, cocktails by the beach (free flowing non alcohol and alcoholic beverages all day) and all within the grounds of paradise.
We had an interconnecting room which provided us with plenty of space. The room was always clean and made up beautifully.
The food was sensational and there was so much of it. One main buffet restaurant and and additional Al a Cart restaurant which served the most lovely food. There was also morning tea and afternoon tea as well so you never went hungry.
At night there were different shows in different locations, indoor/outdoor night club and plenty going on at the bar. We had a sitter come one night but children aren't asked to leave the bar area at any time as everything is family friendly.
The staff are always generic and smiling. They do everything to ensure you stay meets ad exceeds all your expectations.
I highly recommend anyone to stay here. You will not regret it!!!

Room tip: There are a few stairs, if you have children request a pram family room
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StaceyW1364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, General Manager at Club Med Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Stacey,

Thank you for choosing Club Med Bali for your recent holiday. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our different facilities, the activities, the trapeze, the sports, the food and our GO team :)

Greetings from Merlin and the GO Team! Thank you so much for all the deatils, it means the world to us :)

We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests. :)

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
- The Club Med Bali Team -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a second Club Med experience and our first time to Bali. The location was perfect, Especially travelling with a 16 & 13 year old. The nightly shows were amazing, however a special mention to the Arabian Nights show it was spectacular. the restaurant service was great, Bar service was fantastic. Sports facilities outstanding the spa treatments amazing. Overall we were very happy with our stay. I would like to thank Merlin The village GM and Houcem Assistant GM for your hospitality. I would also like to make a special mention to the following GO team Kovi, Jay, Daniel, John, Aldo,
Sujit, Eric, Olympio, Priscilla, Angel, Dia (always smiling), Sam, Jack, Fred, Rovin, Sixtine and Shelly for always being helpful, polite and kind, you guys are all a true representation of Club Med’s values and I’m sure Merlin and Houcem are proud of you all. Wishing you all the very best with your future adventures I’m sure we will meet again during our travels ✌️
Grace, Serina & Nicholas

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 826graciec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, General Manager at Club Med Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Grace, Serina & Nicholas,

Thank you for choosing Club Med Bali for your recent holiday. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our different facilities, the activities, the bar service, the sports, the shows (specially the arabian nights), the food and our GO team :)

Greetings from Merlin, Houcem, Kovi, Jay, Daniel, John, Aldo, Sujit, Eric, Olympio, Priscilla, Angel, Dia, Sam, Jack, Fred, Rovin, Sixtine, Shelly and the GO Team!

We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests. :)

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
- The Club Med Bali Team -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After my family trip to Guilin ClubMed, I decided to proposed my company to have our company retreat with ClubMed. We finally settled in with ClubMed Bali due to Guilin weather may not be so forgiving to have many outdoor activity during the cold season.

Upon arrival we were warmly greet by ClubMed Team and introduced. Even though in advanced some of our request on this trip were messed up by the ClubMed KL Sales office, it was quickly rectify by ClubMed Bali Team in their best effort. It was my team 1st time experience with ClubMed and they have no idea what ClubMed has to offer, since in the past most of our company retreat activities were arranged by tour guides, hotels or by ourselves. In no time, my team managed to learn the available activities and got themselves occupied from windsurfing to snorkeling, chilling at the pool with unlimited drinks and snacks. Practically everyone had a blast of their time.

Meals has been most convenient, there are the schedule breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet area and as well another restaurant to cater to later eater for late lunch and late dinner. So basically you can have your meal all day round and never have an empty tummy. For a group of people like us, we don't have to think much on what type of cuisine or food to eat. Buffet solve everything, since the buffet has so many variety of food, Asian or Western.

Overall, my team had a great time in ClubMed Bali, kudos ClubMed GO Team for their great hospitality and making the place so happening.

We will definitely look into the next company retreat/trip with ClubMed again soon.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Thank Danieltwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, General Manager at Club Med Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Daniel,

Thank you for choosing Club Med Bali for your recent holiday. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our different facilities, the activities, the trapeze, the sports, the food and our GO team :)

Greetings from Merlin and the GO Team! We are waiting for you next April!

We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests. :)

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
- The Club Med Bali Team -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from a wonderful trip at Club Med Bali. Our family has been there are few times and each time it gets better. This time was definitely the best ever!! Under the great leadership of Merlin (Chief) who continually checked in on us and and we could see and feel the difference around the resort as a result of her outstanding leadership and caring personality and to the fantastic GO’s to name a few, Jack (thank you so so so much for the assistance into the pool and the ocean, words can thank you enough), Jay from Watersports who went above and beyond to help us and my first swim in the ocean for years....to Matt who the kids loved so much. He looked after the kids so well, he got them involved in all activities Club Med had to offer and last but not least the “circus” team, Dian, Pino, Matt and Brent, wow guys you are awesome...thank you club med for the best holiday ever, we did not want to leave and now planning our trip back to you (fingers crossed April)....sincerest, Donna, Koen, Ben and Sophia

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank DonnaRitchie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, General Manager at Club Med Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Donna,

Thank you for choosing Club Med Bali for your recent holiday. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our different facilities, the activities, the trapeze, the sports, the food and our GO team :)

Greetings from Merlin, Dian, Pino, Matthew, Brent, Jack, Jay, Matt and the GO Team! We are waiting for you next April!

We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests. :)

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
- The Club Med Bali Team -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews