We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun for kids - Relaxation for parents” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Med Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Bali
Ranked #13 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Nord-Pas-de-Calais, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun for kids - Relaxation for parents”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

We just came back from our week long holidays at the Club Med Bali.
It was our 3rd experience with Club Med (did Vittel in France and Plantation d'Albion in Mauritius previously) and were still highly statisfied again.

The amenities of the resort are exceptional, whatever sport you want to do, you are catered for, great water sports, indoor sport like basket ball, squash, golf, tennis, pool - we loved the quiet pool - and beautiful beach.

The rooms were nice and confortable, bathrooms are a bit small, but at the end, it doens't really matter as you spend most of your day out of your room. Well done to the GE team who always cleaned our room to the perfection every day.
Overall most of the Indonesian staff were extremely nice, always smiling and loved to teach us some local words. The security guys were caring and very friendly.

Food was varied and good. Lots to choose from every day with 2 asian buffet, shame fish was always overcooked, but bread selection was exceptional. We loved the crepes too ;)

Club Med is not club med witout its GOs. Most of them were very friendly and the chef du village was always smiling and remember our names every time we saw him. Great to see William who was at la Plantation in Mauritius on our last stay. The GOs were not too pushy for us to participate to the classes which was nice. However, the fitness GO had a lack of eagerness when I wanted to participate to a class, he was seating down in the fitness room and if I didn't ask if he was running the class he wouldn't have started it. Not sure he really wanted to work on that day to be honest. Sad, because he was the lead actor for the Indian night show in which he excelled and was full of energy.
Those night shows were awesome, we loved them. Well done to the Circus team for the Alladin show :)
Amazing energy from Rob, Pierre, Clayton when presenting the shows and running the crazy signs.
Mini club was great. Clayton is the perfect manager for the team, excellent with kids and parents - perfect. A big shout out to Perinne who was amazing with our daughter and all other kids to be honest, you are amazing :))) And the funniest and smiliest of all ... "Son Banana" ... kids still talk about you Son, thanks for your positive energy and love towards our children. We hope to see you at our next Club Med stay.

Relaxation for the parents is a most with the mini club in hand. We did a few massages out of the village, only 10 min walk from the Club and only $5 an hour - yes, you have to bargain ;) Always went to Zahra Massages as she was excellent and could pick you up and drive you back to your hotel for free.

We visited Tanah Lot and Ubud with the Monkey forest (make sure you spray yourself - lost of mosquitoes there) with a private guide & driver as we found it cheaper and easier with our kids. The Elephant safari was nice and great with kids but quite pricey.

All for all, well done once again Club Med, we can't wait to organise our next holidays with you ... still have to agree on the destination ;)

Room Tip: Make sure you have a room in the middle of the village around the Lombok building as it's not to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,273
    912
    260
    107
    71
See reviews for
1,984
797
115
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Our situation: first time at a club med with a 2 year old, 7 month old and 4 other families.
As my first club med experience, I was sceptical of the 'club med hype' but after 8 days it turned my opinion around completely. Having a fun and relaxing holiday with two little ones was always going to be a challenge but we were able to enjoy ourselves completely with the help of great services, resort activities and the wonderful nanny service.
The welcome to the resort set the atmosphere for the whole holiday. Lots of friendly people greeting us after a long flight with cold drinks and towels and the 'village chief' welcoming us in person. You get escorted to the room with lots of resort information to try and remeber. Tip: Chances are you won't remember much which is ok because there is a guided tour held at 10am and 5pm everyday. The rooms are ok, basic and clean but a bit dated.
It depends on what your idea of an ideal holiday is, but club med really does cater for all. For the adults, you can spend all day at the main pool and order cocktails from the bar (from 9.30am), join in the resort based activities and lessons or organise a day trip through the on site travel agency or party at the resort club till 2am. I like a combination of relaxation and activities which over 8 days meant that even if I missed a class or lesson, the next day was always an option. These included activities are where the real value of club med can be maximized which I did with daily yoga on the beach, gym classes, archery, wind surfing and trapeze. In general all the teachers are very helpful and make an effort to spend time and improve your skills. Tip: with no shade over the main pool it got quite hot during the day and the water was warm by the afternoon so we would often take the kids to the junior club pool (towards the sports centre) where the pool was under a shade cloth and much more pleasant (no bar though!).
The main restaurant (buffet) had daily changing menus with two Asian areas, pastries, roast of the day, French dishes, exquisite desserts and freshly baked breads. House wine is ok with the option to purchase some excellent international wines. Tip: kids can be brought in up to 30mins before "official" opening times.
The alacarte restaurant was explained as the 'premium' restaurant however we though the quality and range at the main restaurant was much better. Tip: the alacarte restaurant was the only option for an early dinner for the kids. The two restaurants generally overlap in opening hours starting at 7am but there is a dead zone between 5.30-7pm when no restaurant is open.
The resort atmosphere was incredibly relaxed and fun with professional service and the main organizers or "GOs" going out of their way to help.
The kids clubs looked fun but our 2yo was not interested. TIP: the kids club (under 4) is a paid service but it is better to hire a nanny for the day which gets you free access to the kids club and that way the nanny can bring the kids in/out of the club whenever you like. The nanny service is $10AUD at the start then $3AUD/hr per child. The biggest comfort is that you can request the same nanny every day even if it's one hour a day or for a whole day.
The night time concerts were entertaining with a different theme each night. Our last night was Halloween which was spectacular - costumes, the concert, decorations, ghost train, it was like a carnival - very impressive.
The resort shop stocked handy accessories - sunscreen, pool toys, clothes, souvenirs. For souvenirs there is a market 5 min walk along the beach and a bit further are some respectable massage shops ($6AUD for a one hour massage).
Overall, would I come back to ClubMed? definitely.
Would I spend every holiday at ClubMed? No, but it was a great family holiday resort where everything was included.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kotlim-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

I went there Nov 22-26th from Taiwan. Clubmed Bali has wonderful location, beautiful beach and nice facilities. Definitely worthy! Good environment, nice golf court, good coach for many outdoor activities, very warm "gentle organizers"

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
252 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Due to its location, most of GM are from Asia and stay typically less than a week. But you will find also French that are more likely to stay a dozen of days. We were told that the GM turn over was about 30% daily which means that it is not possible to organize traditional clubmed welcome party. The scenic is beautiful, landscape is very well maintained, you never fill crowded or waiting to find a lounge chair, a place to seat at the restaurant or to order a drink. As with all clubmed with a pool there is the traditional aqua gym every morning. But besides that you don't hear much going on all day long. Snorkeling is OK although it is not from the beach and you need to sign up an hour before, also better visibility and easier access to the boat (good idea to pack water shoes due to corals and stones) at high tide (tide schedules are posted at nautical center). My dilemma was how long to stay, as too long can become boring unless you take day trips for visiting Bali but then you keep paying for all what the resort offers to you (food, drinks, sports, pool...) in addition to excursion fees and not use it. Note that day/night passes are also available if you happen to stay in neighbor hotels.
For passes contact:
balccrec01@clubmed.com

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Maravalj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We were really happy with Club Med Nusa Dua... not extravagant living but who gets to enjoy this with kids anyway. Food was great, kids never hungry and always busy, very friendly staff. A great family holiday all round :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Right from our arrival at the Dempesar Airport you were made to feel like we were welcome. We haven't had such a brilliant time in a while.

The staff at Club Med were so attentive to all our needs and really worked together to make sure that all guests needs were taken care off.

The only suggestion I would make is please make sure that you wear well gripping shoes, especially after the afternoon tropical storms. the floor is extremely slippery. After falling over myself I found Reef Walker the best option but don't let this problem put you off.

The activities kept you busy whilst at the resort (if you didn't want to leave the property, you didn't have to), and the evening entertainment was a blast.

Thank you to Club Med and ALL the staff at Nusa Dua.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe02206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

This was our second trip to Club Med Bali and although the staff had all changed the fun and atmospher had not. In my opinion there is no better value for an inclusive holiday for us. Just my husbands golf games alone would have cost a fortune (Nusa Dua Country Club USD$250 per round) but with Club Med they were packaged in our price, but he also got coaching and comp included (Kudos to the golf pro - you did a great job and my husband had a blast everyday at 4pm!)
I got to do some Yoga (thanks Sam) and water aerobics and also read my book at the Zen pool. The GO's and the circus crew are, as always, tireless and work so hard to keep the kids entertained all day and not an X-Box or TV in sight!!! Thank-you to Stanley, Yuki and Son who did an amazing job with all the kids...Our son who is 4 didn't want to join kids club but still had fun hanging with us at the pool or feeding the fish and lizards at the ornamental pond. The lawn in the coconut grove is great to spot squirrels and the beach is a fab place for castle building. He and my husband also enjoyed a couple of games of Boche which was in a nice shaded area of trees overlooking the water.
As ever, the chefs and kitchen staff do an amazing job turning out 3 buffets a day for everyone. We loved the selection of food and never chose to eat in the a'la'carte resturant. The fresh pastry and bread baked everyday, would rival anything I've seen in France! My daughter especially loved the partitoned trays she could take to each station and collect her own meals. There were 2 nights of entertainment that were fantastic - White Sensason and the Cultural night. The staff really have worked very hard to put some great entertainment together. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves...I even revisited my 20's with a pool party and Dj at the Zen pool one night - TOO much fun. Thanks Pierre!
2 years ago when we stayed, there seemed to be more of a focus on the Kids and activities for them. This time there were lots more older couples and singles staying and the GO's seemed to be more about entertainment and sports activities. The only thing I will say about our stay was that is was VERY hot...I know, I know. Bali in November is hot. But the pool at Club Med is also very hot...like 36 degrees! So my poor little boy who was really struggling in the heat, couldn't even cool off in the pool. But word has it there are plans for a refit for the rooms, a new restaurant and pool being build. Fingers crossed when they do the design it will be cool and refreshing! Yes the rooms are dated and the TV's are small, but I guess the Club Med philosphy is that you should be out joining in the fun and NOT sitting in your room. Thanks to JB and Pierre for another excellent family holiday. We will definatly be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holi_DayPortHedland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nusa Dua
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#15 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,818 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort
Grand Mirage Resort
#9 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,717 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Bali

Property: Club Med Bali
Address: P.T. Holiday Villages, Lot 6, Nusa Dua 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At your feet lie clear waters and fine sand beaches. The Village of Bali is one of Club Med(R)'s most beautiful, an Indian Ocean pearl set in the Sunda archipelago. Beneath the coconut palms, by pools of lotus and water lilies, the bungalows with their sweeping roofs take their inspiration from Balinese architecture. A spirit of serenity wafts over Bali, and you can discover a way of celebrating life that is unique. Bali promises moments of grace for young and old, families and honeymooners too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Bali Club Med
Club Med Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Club Med
Club Med Bali Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing