We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Amazing GO Team, Wonderful Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Med Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Bali
Ranked #14 of 52 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing GO Team, Wonderful Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Firstly, thank you so much to all of the Bali CM team for making our holiday such an enjoyable experience, have been home for only a day and a half and already have PHD (post holiday depression).

Having stayed at Bali CM many times over the last 20 years it was refreshing to see some changes that Chief JB had introduced. Moving the Starry Nights night club to the Batur terrace was a great idea, as was having a weekly pool party at the "quiet" pool. And as many have mentioned in their reviews, JB was there to personally welcome us upon our arrival at the village, a first for me that the Chief de Village would make themselves available. PJ (assistant general manager) was always available for a chat and very accommodating for any request we had. A big thank you to both of you.

I could go on and write about the rooms needing a little refreshing, and how the pool's a bit shallow, (oops just did) but they are really minor things that with plans in the works will be non issues in the future. After all, I can go to countless hotels for a 5 star room and lagoon swimming pool, but none can match CM for that amazing holiday experience, all thanks to the GO's and GE's.

Rob, our leisure manager, could not have done more for us, he may as well have been our personal general manager. Thank you for everything, especially your company (now, where's my badge ;).

Kevin (aka Big Kev), our purchasing manager, thank you mate, it was a pleasure meeting you & thanks for getting jack into the village for a night ;) and if you're reading this at about 12:30am BUFFALO!

Dana (groups manager), Kara (choreographer), Molly (circus), Trav (circus), Chelsea (landsports) & Shira (training manager), thank you all, it was awesome to meet you, we loved your company, and hopefully we'll see you all again in another village. Just remember Dana, we all want your job!

Special thanks to Ibra (housekeeping manager) for especially looking out for my family and friends, your smile and antics around the bar made many nights so much fun.

And special thanks to Marc (finance & admin manager) for his friendship and advice, greatly appreciated.

Long time friend Jean-Marie (watersports manager) and his team Arkram, Aang & Dian, it was a pleasure "working" with you and I hope to do it again sometime in the future, thank you guys. Remember Jean-Marie, "relax", we need photo evidence of the shark & keep an eye open for the pigeon.

Sam & Sagar, our fitness instructors, thank you guys. You both helped me sweat out the previous nights over-indulgence every morning. You are both amazing people and I hope to hangout with you both again. Sam, it was a shame you left for holidays for a week while we were there, we really missed you! But thank you for coming back just to say good bye :)

To the rest of the amazing circus team, BenGi, Charles and Aki, lovely to meet you guys and thank you for an amazing holiday. Hopefully you can find another GM to keep the slushy fresh's coming :)

Ashley and Made in the boutique, it was fantastic to see you again. I know we will be back in Bali, and when we are, Ash you're hitting the night club again!

Geoff, Oka & Nusrath (landsports), thanks guys, many laughs had. Geoff your energy levels are incredible & Oka it was great to see you again.

Justin & Alan (kids/mini club), thank you guys. Justin it was great to meet you mate, hopefully next time you'll be in a position where you get to spend more time with the big kids (like me :).

On to the bar staff, the "beating heart" of the club. Rakesh (bar manager) & Palitha (assistant bar manager), two gentlemen who will go to no ends to ensure your stay is more than accommodated for. It was an absolute pleasure to see you both again, and big thank you to both of you for looking after all of us. As for your amazing team, they could not have worked any harder to make us happy. Irawan, Adi, Fei Fei, Yuka, JP, Mai, Jessica & Dina, thank you all very much. Special mention to my long time Balinese friends Rosie, Nyoman, Rata & Charna, thank you all for another wonderful Bali holiday, we all look forward to seeing you again when we return. Sandra, Wawan and Sindu also stand out for providing exceptional service, thank you.

Last but most definitely not least, the kitchen & restaurant staff. Every "beating heart" needs a food source, and oh-boy these guys do not disappoint! Head Chef Ravin & Sous Chef Sam manage an amazing kitchen. Thank you both for a diverse abundance of quality cuisine. The two special dinners you provided for us in the Batur restaurant demand specific recognition, our family thanks you deeply. Pratama managing the Agung restaurant (was wonderful to see you again) and Dogan managing the Batur restaurant, thank you both for the exceptional service and attention you and your teams provided to our family. Every meal was an absolute pleasure. Of the restaurant team, TamTam was always on hand, thank you mate, and the following GEs deserve special mention, Supartra, Lena, Vero, Adi, Messi & Alit, thank you all.

With regard to the village itself, it really is incredibly well set out. The grounds are immaculately kept by the Balinese GE's, and the Kintamani bar (main bar) is exceptionally located for ocean and pool views and makes the most of a cooling breeze with plenty of shaded seating areas. Some seating areas even have views of the stage for the nightly shows.
The water sports area is a short walk from the main bar/pool and provides canoes, windsurfing and snorkeling trips 4 times a day. There is also beach volleyball and bocce ball permanently setup here, with a beach bar along the beach.
The beach area is beautiful, clean sand and clear water, however be aware that the area is quite tidal so beach swimming, windsurfing and canoeing are dependent on high tide times (generally half a day). This does not effect the snorkeling trips as you travel via boat to the outer reefs.
The flying trapeze is available for anyone who enjoys a dose of adrenaline, and the kids bungee. A six hole golf course, practice net area, and putting course. Tennis courts, archery, undercover basketball/badminton/tennis/soccer court, squash courts and a large outdoor football field.
Impressive relaxation/massage spa and adults only quiet pool with jacuzzi, steam and sauna rooms.
The gym room has free weights and multiple cardio machines with a hard wood floor area for fitness classes.
All of this with the exception of spa treatments, including all food and drinks (including alchol) & mini/kids clubs, are all inclusive, plus there's the nightly entertainment too.

Upon reflection of this holiday, I'm seriously considering doing my washing, packing my case again and heading back tomorrow.
I wish...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,095
    863
    243
    99
    69
See reviews for
1,826
742
108
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

This was our fifth time at Club Med Bali. We took our two boys here a few times when they were young - now they are 21 and 23 and still want to visit with us! Such great value for money, wonderful food, facilities etc. The GO team were amazing and had so much energy and we really valued their friendship and hospitality. Special mention to Nusrath, Ibra and Akram who work so hard - don't know how they keep going! Thanks guys - you always do such a wonderful job. And thanks for being there when we left - we couldn't believe that, despite their busy schedule, they were there to say goodbye; impressive!! With regard to accommodation, the rooms were always clean and well kept; the housekeeping staff were so friendly and patient. Sports were varied and well organised, including water sports which offered a great range of activities. For us this time round we just wanted somewhere to chill out, be spoiled, catch up with family members and relax. We were not disappointed. Thanks again for another wonderful trip Club Med :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sentosa76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We have been travelling to Club Med's all over the world for the last 20 years with our family. It means that we have seen a lot of Club Med resorts and fully explored all the kid friendly activities as their interests have changed over the years. Bali was one of the best resorts we have been to and we had a thoroughly enjoyable holiday including our 18 year old teenage twin girls - who are tough to please! Firstly in common with many Club Meds we have stayed at - they bought their plot decades ago when land was cheap and the competition for beach front properties was much less than today. So Club Med Bali has a huge beach front and loads of land which is beautifully landscaped. Compared to much more expensive modern resorts along the Nusa Dua coastline it looks open and green - rather than cramped and commercial. We also liked being in Nusa Dua despite the guide books pointing us to other parts of the island such as Kuta and Seminyak - they may have surfing rollers and a longer beach but they are much more commercialised, clogged with traffic and crowded. The new road to Nusa Dua should make travel to the airport even easier than today. The bedrooms were OK but they really need to change the air conditioning units which made noise but did very little else! The mix of Australians, Chinese, Japanese, Koreans, French etc. was great and it meant that the food was varied - although another dining restaurant in addition to the two they offer would have been nice. We also liked the feeling of being in a multi-cultural resort rather than a French holiday camp. The staff were fantastic and the best we have encountered - even wrapping all my wife's birthday presents for me despite some being bought outside of the resort! Overall a great experience and our thanks to the Club Med team for another fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We just came back yesterday from Club Med Bali. Beautiful location, lots of space, very quite. Amazing team of GOs led by the General Manager / Chef du Village JB. They take excellent care of the kids at the mini club med and make sure they have a lot of fun.

The kindness of the staff makes your holidays really special. Very professional. The spa is not the best, especially in Asia even if the location of the spa is quite nice with a recent renovation. The food was very good with a good mix of European & Asian dishes.

Very nice resort and service for a perfect family time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thehongkongtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

This was our 5th stay at Club Med Bali and was by far our best experience. The wonderful team lead by the Chef de village J.B. and with Pierre-Jean & Rob have created a fantastic fun atmosphere. We have stayed at other villages, but we love Bali the best for it's superb location, proximity to all facilities and resort layout. We love the Coconut Grove for down time. We are a family of four and this resort has everything we need and we love it all. Our favourite resort activities are: Trapeze, Golf, Wind surfing, Archery, Badminton & the night time shows. The after show parties are fantastic and the White Sensation party is the best. There are three of these types of parties a week from 10pm. Later the Starry Night Club is a lot of fun with good numbers and lots of dancing. The Crazy sign dances are so much fun to watch and even more fun to join in on the dance. JB, Pierre-Jean & Rob know how to start a great party and keep it going.

We love the variety and quality of international food served in the buffet with a different theme every day and seating is available inside or outside at the main restaurant. Puta is the smiling chef :) The rooms are comfortable and somewhat basic but that does not mater at a Club Med because you only use them to shower and sleep as there is so much more happening outside. We had a deluxe terrace room which are on the ground floor and are closer to the pool & restaurant. The room has a front and rear entrance opening out to a lovely garden, some have views of the ocean. The kids club is one of the best features of any Club Med resort and has a wonderful layout with it's own pools for both Club Petite & Kids Club which are located apart. The main bar has a great circular design with friendly staff and wonderful complimentary cocktails and they will make any cocktail even if it is not on the menu.

Thanks to the G.O.'s that made our stay special: Geoff, Oka, Chelsea, Allyn, Elodie, Sam, Shira, Justin, Ibra, Aang, Kori, Sagar, Dana, with special mention to Irawan & Adi from the bar. From Trapeze: BenG, Aki, Charles, Molly. Staff Kevin & Noor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaludo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

At club med bali you will have the time of your life just like I did. A fantastic destination with awesome staff (G.O's) and exciting activities like a flying trapeze. Kids clubs are one of the best parts about the resort. Thanks so much to Elodie, Octa, Yuki, Nur, Pierre Jean, Ibra, Adi, JB and especially Rob! The awesome GO team are the people who make your holiday fantastic.
Can't wait to return!
By Andy - 11 years

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

It's our first trip @ Club Med Bali during August 2013.

With the presence of ideal atmosphere, climate and energetic staff around, it made every minute of our stay there really enjoyable. The beach view is extremely nice especially with the breeze. We really hope to extend our stay there if possible.

There are always activities going on to keep us occupied and opportunities to try out various sports, such as tennis, archery, yoga, & more. The food is excellent with a wide variety to choose from. There is even a restaurant to provide late meals, don't have to be worried of being hungry! It seems that nobody seemed to stop working as the performance or activity goes on and on. Employees over there seems to be enjoying themselves - having a lifestyle there than working. It's like a big family over there!

Special thanks to some amazing G.Os who made our stay an extremely special one- Kori (Tennis), Gede & Anshley (Archery) , Dogan (Assistant Resp. Restaurant) & staff @ beach bar. THANK YOU!!

We would greatly recommend Club Med Bali and We will be back soon!

Joanne & Janice (Singapore)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J0anne1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nusa Dua
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#15 of 52 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#19 of 52 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,090 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Bali

Property: Club Med Bali
Address: P.T. Holiday Villages, Lot 6, Nusa Dua 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At your feet lie clear waters and fine sand beaches. The Village of Bali is one of Club Med(R)'s most beautiful, an Indian Ocean pearl set in the Sunda archipelago. Beneath the coconut palms, by pools of lotus and water lilies, the bungalows with their sweeping roofs take their inspiration from Balinese architecture. A spirit of serenity wafts over Bali, and you can discover a way of celebrating life that is unique. Bali promises moments of grace for young and old, families and honeymooners too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Bali Club Med
Club Med Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Club Med
Club Med Bali Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing