We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort with Indian Food : Must Visit”
Review of Club Med Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Bali
Ranked #11 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Club med Bali is very beautiful and the location of resorts is nice in calm surroundings. I stayed here for seven days in suite& MAN it was a fabulous suite: the location of suite ws sea facing and hd all the modern facilities that I needed in my room like a/c, bathroom with bath tub and flat screen television mini bar security boxes .

We booked a 7 day tour from Viabali.com who r good wholesalers for Bali tours.Their cheap rates and good services justified the selection

when I reached their quick check in and checkout is done without and wastage of time with the help of the staff. The staff was very fast and the service of the hotel is very apt in rush time.
The food and all the tropical drinks, ice cream were ok & given on arrival

The food was very sumptuous and there are 4 types of restaurant and all were very good .I ate in agung restaurant and all types of international food was available there and Indian food was also available there even the north Indian food and the breakfast and the buffet were also good and reasonable

Beach bar was also there in the hotel and you can smoke there also. The swimming pool and other management things were remarkable I must say that the staff was very efficient
. I tried some of the massages and I really felt good and every morning there was a yoga session in the hotel and they are nominal not the expensive one. There are so many sports activities are there like golf, quiet pool, tennis; windsurfing was the best experience for me.
Gym and other wellness center were there ^ this is good for those people who are health conscious

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satish80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,587 - 1,593 of 4,226 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

We just stayed 7 nights (2A+2K) at Club Med Bali. The experience was ok. Perhaps we had high expectations of this place after our great experience at Club Med Bintan a few months ago. The staff were friendly but not as warm as the staff at Bintan. The village is beautiful. Rooms are good. Beach is small and a public one so you will surely be disappointed if you like pristine white sand beaches. Lots of variety in food. The snacks are ok but they seem to have been left out for a while and it is obvious that flies/ants have enjoyed them. We were a little surprised that there wasn't a real send-off when we left. No GO came to say goodbye to us. Again we may have been spoiled by Bintan where a group of GOs came to send us off.

Overall the village offers a variety of sports options, great activities for mini club kids. The circus GOs are great. It would be even better to have some variety in the fitness center classes.

Room Tip: Request a room further away from Theater if you don't want to hear party music til midnight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KKCWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This was our first time at a Club Med resort and we are sold. From the time we arrived to the time we left 17 days later is was just magic. The Go's are fantastics and to start naming them individually will be unfair as everybody from the JP, the village chief to the waiters bringing drinks to you in the pool did a fantastic job. Everybody is just so friendly and helpful. the kids enjoyed the mini club and junior club and they could come and go as they please. thanks to junior club my daugher learned to snorkel and kayak.

My daugher had to go to infermary, in the resoort, for an ear infection. we were treated very quickly, efficiently and professionly and the next day she received and fruit basket and a get well card in her room form the GO team! That is service!

The food was exeptional and of the highest standards and catered for everybodies needs and tastes and always fresh.
Every night there is a show in the theatre and you cannot help but join in the festive atmosphere that is created by JP and his team. Every show is better than the other and where the GO's get the time and enery to prepare and practice is just beyond me.
Chrsitmas eve was made very spcial with a spectacular dinner and Santa arrived on Christmas day with present for all the kids.
New year was just as special with entertainment laid on until the early hours of the morning.

This was most certainly one of our most memorable holidays, thanks to the GO's of Club Med Bali.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DWMOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We were looking forward to our holiday after not having one for 6 years, but were so disappointed with Club Med Bali we left early. We booked for 11 nights, stayed for 5 under sufferance before we could find somewhere else to stay. As others have said, the grounds are nice, but that's about where it stops. The rooms are old, damp, smelly and the airconditioning doesn't work and is noisy, so it is not only hot in the room, but you can't sleep because of the noise from it. The food was well below average - there was alot of it, but it wasn't worth eating, so much so, that we chose to eat outside the resort. There was no flavour, the food was luke warm to cold, unless you ordered something that was cooked while you waited. The cold meats weren't covered and had flies crawling over them. Composite bacon - tasted like some poor form of Spam. Drinks watered down, decided to see just how much and one day had 5 gin and tonics within the hour and didn't even feel like I'd had one. Bali Hai beer, is very average, what about Bintang? We have a son with milk protien allergy, so when we asked at the ice-cream station if they had any sorbet/gelato that didn't contain milk we were told, "No" and that was that. We then had one of the GO's help out by talking to the head chef and he organised for there to be one for the next day. When we got to the restaurant and asked the staff at the ice-cream station, we were once again told No. After my wife spent over half hour tracking down the "head chef" he told her they did have some, but it took another 15 minutes to turn up. If you have children with any type of allergy and want them to go to Kids Club, expect to have to pick them up every meal time as they won't feed them. We've stayed other places where they have been more than happy to accommodate my son's allergy and everyone in the resort knew about his allergy before we even went to the various restaurants - not Club Med, that's too hard! There is no food served between 5.00pm and 7.00pm at all in the resort, and when travelling with kids who have been active all day, it is way too late. And as for the activities/shows they put on at night, they don't start until 9.30pm so when travelling with young children unless you want to pay for a babysitter to look after them while they sleep so you can go to see the show (that is put on by the GO's, and I can't comment on them as we never saw one) you won't get to see them. Even the Christmas show started at 9.30pm, so our boys missed out as they were already asleep.

The pool is hot, black tiles in a tropical area doesn't work. It was not refreshing at all. You need shoes on to get to the edge of the pool if you don't want to burn your feet. The beach is not inviting to swim at.

The staff wouldn't allow our boys to be in the same kids club, as our youngest was 3 1/2 and our eldest 4 1/2 (they are only 12 months apart and didn't want to be separated). Our youngest was supposed to go to "Petites Club" which costs extra and we had paid for, but it is at the other end of the resort from the "Mini Club" for 4-11 year olds. We asked numerous staff if they could stay together and were told "No". So they stayed with us the whole time. The "Mini Club" is not air-conditioned and looked a bit run down, the TV room wasn't even air-conditioned for them to relax in if they were tired. During orientation we were told that children needed to be 6 or older to partake in Archery, Circus stuff, boat cruise in the afternoon, kayaking. So we were pretty much ruled out of a number of activities offered also.
When we went to the Manager to tell him we were leaving he became very arrogant and said, "no-one leaves my resort", and my comment back to him was, "they might not leave, but they may wish they didn't spend all their holiday money coming here, and not being able to go somewhere else instead!" It is now up to our travel agent to fight with them about giving us some form of refund, otherwise we have pretty much said goodbye to over A$6,000 for the time that we didn't stay there. Very disappointing indeed.
On a brighter note, we found a lovely private Villa in Seminyak to see out the last 6 nights of our holiday for the princely sum of A$1,700 in total, and that included transfers to the airport, a beautiful breakfast cooked in our villa daily, our own private pool with garden and pool maintenance carried out daily. A much better option and value for money holiday. You don't need to spend ridiculous amounts of money in Bali to stay at a below average resort.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Club Med Bali was overall a great experience for our family, and we will be back.

Positives are :

Huge amount of sport and rec activities including golf, tennis, squash, archery, ping pong, basketball, volleyball, beach volleyball, wind surfing, kayaking, snorkelling, trapeze, bungee, soccer, swimming
Everything included in the price - the only extras were the gift shop
Beautiful resort gardens
Large pool and plenty of seating
Food was mainly good, particularly the Asian options
Night entertainment and activities
Night dancing and singing
Friendly and amusing GO's
Fantastic modern bar
Great for kids - impossible to get bored
Good beach and water activities
Option of buffet or a la carte restaurant

Negatives :

Main pool was a bit too warm
Some buffet food was B grade
No proper fruit juice in cocktails - I would be happy to pay extra to get a proper Daquiri
Rooms could do with modernising
Massages and spa is relatively expensive

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Smelly bathroom and room. Noisy and old furnitures.. Very poor gym, only 2 treadmills (always busy), old equipments. GOs not so friendly especially those from France, look like they are surpervising what you are doing.
There is a sign saying that people wo tshirts could not use the gym however GOs at lunch time use the it not wearing tshirt.
No comparision wtih my stay at the same hotel in june 2011.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank Aussileiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

CLUB MED BALI, that's IT!! Great New Year Eve Party ever seen with such amazing ambiance!!
Great Chef du Village, "JB" from Belgium who is fully involved into taking care of all of us!
JB is also participating to night shows with its GO's..you are so funny, JB in Cow Boy!
Only one bad point on Foods at both Restaurant where for restaurant "a la carte", not that much choices (Benchmark with Cherating Beach as top of it) and biggest restaurant is serving very basic foods (except during Christmas and New Year Eve) you can find in every medium hotels surrounded Bali but for Trident level at Club Med, we are expected better linked to Cost.
My 3 kids just loved Bali Club Med and after 7th time, we are already looking our next holiday package back to Bali Club Med. (3 times at Cherating Club Med and 2 times at Bintan Club Med).

Room Tip: For Family, strongly recommend to book for Deluxe interconnecting rooms which are on ground floor wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COPINF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#22 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,979 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,041 reviews
1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,859 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Bali
Melia Bali
#14 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Bali

Address: Holiday Villages, Lot 6, Nusa Dua 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $286 - $716 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At your feet lie clear waters and fine sand beaches. The Village of Bali is one of Club Med(R)'s most beautiful, an Indian Ocean pearl set in the Sunda archipelago. Beneath the coconut palms, by pools of lotus and water lilies, the bungalows with their sweeping roofs take their inspiration from Balinese architecture. A spirit of serenity wafts over Bali, and you can discover a way of celebrating life that is unique. Bali promises moments of grace for young and old, families and honeymooners too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Bali Club Med
Club Med Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Club Med
Club Med Bali Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing