We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for the most epic holiday ever!”
Review of Club Med Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Med Bali
Ranked #13 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thank you for the most epic holiday ever!”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

This is one of the best holiday destinations for families with children or teenagers. With plenty of set activities and things to do, you not only come back with an awesome tan but memories of plenty of experiences you thought you would never do. The food, resort facilities and accommodation is flawless, and I highly recommend staying here on your next holiday. This is a special shout-out thank you to the trapeze circus team, Adrian, Addie, Jess, Nick and Steph for the best week of circus ever! :D

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AllyUnderwood88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,469
    968
    275
    111
    77
See reviews for
2,146
870
122
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

After seeing so many amazing reviews, we booked our trip for 6D5N at Club Med Bali. It was a pleasant stay overall but the resort has a LOT of room for improvement:

Room: The rooms are underwhelming. It was small but not cozy. I know the idea is that you don't spend a great amount of time in your room, but it would still be nice to feel you WANT TO come back to your room after a few hours on the beach. Well that was not the case at all with our room. The air-conditioning was not working well in the room and we had to get them to fix it twice. The TV is very small and the wifi is just a joke. The bathroom is tiny without a tub. Bed sheets even had dirt marks on them. If you are looking for 5-star hotel rooms during your stay, this is far from it

Food: Buffet-style meals are included with your stay just like all other Club Med resorts. There are a few Western stations (burger, pizza, pasta, etc) and a few Asian stations (Chinese, Japanese, Korean and Indonesian). I can't complain about the quantity and variety of food but the quality is very average.

Drinks: This was my favorite part. You can just lie on the beach and get drinks after drinks since it's again all included in your package. Sure the quality isn't great (e.g., Red Label for whiskey) but then again who cares. The bartenders were friendly and always carried a smile on their faces.

Sports facilities: The pool is okay. It's right next to the main bar which is nice, but it's always very crowded. If you are into tennis, then this resort is great for your because they have many tennis courts and you can just walk in and pick up a pair of rackets and some balls and play. They also have badminton and basketball. All these are unsupervised which means they are always open, which is nice.

Water sports: We only tried kayaking and snorkeling and both were a disappointment. The resort has a total of 6 kayaks and 2 were broken during our stay (Note: total resort capacity is about 900 guests). So you always have to wait if you want to kayak. When it's finally your turn, there will be enough people waiting after you that you'll feel guilty to spend more than 10-20 minutes in the water. Snorkeling was an utter joke. The resort has one single boat with the capacity of 15 people and makes three snorkeling trips everyday. So if you want to go snorkeling, you have to wake up early to register, or else you won't be able to get a spot on the boat. This means that everyday a lot of people are turned down for the snorkeling trip. But even if you do get a spot, the boat literally takes you 20 meters from shore and stops for people to start snorkeling. The water is not clean and there's nothing to see in the water. I don't understand why they even bother to offer snorkeling at the resort because I can't imagine anyone finishing the trip happier than when they started

Misc: Other than the above, it's generally very nice to walk around the resort. There are enough chairs / beds / couches around that you can always stop to enjoy the ocean view.

Overall Club Med Bali is probably worth visiting but be sure to manage your expectations before you get there

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fuzzylogic2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Just came back from Club Med Bali. Club Med is a good place for couples with children but want to have time for themselves. Parents can leave their children with the GOs to babysit while they relax elsewhere by themselves. You can even go there alone and yet not feel lonely because the GOs will entertain you at meal time and play sport games with you. At night, there are musical programmes put up by the GOs. As for the Club Med at Bali where I stayed for four nights, the place was spacious but rather worn out. Though rated four stars, it did not provide toothbrushes, bath robes and bedroom slippers. And there is no bath tub in the room. However, the food was good. There was a wide buffet spread. The 5 course ala carte dinner was delicious.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tanjongkatong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Went to Bali with my husband to enjoy our short holiday, just stayed for 4night it was too short for us, we want to stay more, but our time for a vacation has ended, this was sadly. Even though we ' re quite short time, we were really enjoy this holiday. Had such an amazing time. Enjoyed the beach and the water was so warm and clear, The buffet food had so much variety and so many choices for desserts, in all my travels this buffet was the best . An amazing time at a fantastic resort. On our 2nd days we went around and we looked a spa, it so closed by our hotel and we tried it. It was an amazing experience we got there, wonderful massage with a little price. Rumah Spa Bali added our holiday became even more perfect.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Came back again in December. Was here just 6 months ago. Good place to chill. The juniors club was excellent! So good that our children preferred to stay with their friends there than to join us for activities. The staff were all friendly. Dogan at the restaurant was very attentive. Komang, Made and Oka in the sports team were good coaches. Edi at the bar was helpful and friendly. Everyone had a good time. Good for everyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lol295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2012

The first time with kids club... my kids( 5 years and 9 years) enjoyed their time at Kids' club.. the GOs are fantastic with the children.All the kids love Natalie, Randy and Manuel and other GOs.. they really spend their time taking good care of the kids. My 9 year old love the snorkelling activity and enjoys all the water sports with her peers at the kids' club. The manager for the Kids' Club is a firm and principled man who deals with naughty kids well :) Where there is food restriction, adults need to ensure the food your child can take during every meal time - a hassle for parents but at least they follow SOPs... all for the welfare of the kids! Good Job for Kids' Club!
As for the parents, we had time for our land sports and aqua sports. On one occasion with water sports such as Kayaking, we had to wait for the kayaks as there are only 5 available... probably need to go after peak hours for kayaking... I tried the Yoga by the beach at 6pm - it was relaxed and good :) Hubby used the gym and I must say we both lost weight even with 3 heavy meals daily! guess a relaxed mind with exercise and good use of land sports like tennis and table tennis really keep us fit .. haha...
Food - we felt the spread of food is very good! Compliments to the F & B manager... he really took time and serve his guests well :)
The French manager and other managers are good too.. some took time to have meals with us and let us know more about their lives and how club med is... love that they will introduce other club meds to us.. and perhaps one day we will visit other club meds too!
The wonderful shows they put up for Saturday night's Bombay dream is magnificent! The GOs put in great effort!
We might be back... the weather is a bit hot and dry.. pool water is really too hot from 3pm till 6pm... perhaps due to the black tiles... we got some good tan and well toned body...

It was still a good getaway for those who want to avoid the rainy season and cold climate in other continents :)

Room Tip: good to go in early december.. not much crowd.. restaurant is very crowded on weekends.. guess it de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janet l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stayed here for business around this time , found the place a little old .Maybe time for a resort upgrade . Found the alcohol was average ,food was great .The air conditioning was couldnt handle the number of people in Galla dinner night .
Beach sand area was ok wasn't inviting to go swimming in the ocean . The gate guys were very helpful , always gave us great advice . We found to it a pain to travel to the main night life from here . Overall ok .

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Twreck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,762 reviews
0.7 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#15 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,231 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Bali

Property: Club Med Bali
Address: P.T. Holiday Villages, Lot 6, Nusa Dua 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At your feet lie clear waters and fine sand beaches. The Village of Bali is one of Club Med(R)'s most beautiful, an Indian Ocean pearl set in the Sunda archipelago. Beneath the coconut palms, by pools of lotus and water lilies, the bungalows with their sweeping roofs take their inspiration from Balinese architecture. A spirit of serenity wafts over Bali, and you can discover a way of celebrating life that is unique. Bali promises moments of grace for young and old, families and honeymooners too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Club Med and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Med Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Bali Club Med
Club Med Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Club Med
Club Med Bali Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing