We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awaresome stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Club Med Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Med Bali
Ranked #13 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awaresome stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Club Med Bali - Wonderful place to relax and unwind. Lots of fun filled things to keep you occupied . The GOs are fantastically professional in doing their job. Went there alone but was never alone. Time flies and I have to bid adious to all the lovely GOs. Keep up the good work

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,328
    926
    263
    107
    73
See reviews for
2,032
810
118
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (556)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

A high quality resort with a passionate team who really seemed to want to make everyone's stay as enjoyable as possible, We went with certain expectations from the kids club which were exceeded our 12 year old son was so well looked after by Melisa and our 9 year old daughter was extremely well entertained by Dada, Adi & Yulia and the team. Whilst the evenings entertainment was a bit cheesy we were very impressed by the way Allyn and the team transformed 100 kids into a show with about 2 hours rehearsal time ! The rooms were comfortable and kept very clean although a bit old. The sport facilitates were comprehensive and the staff were very helpful. The highlight for us though was the quality of the food and drink, the French influence was quite strong (which we enjoyed) and the range of Korean, Indonesian and Japanese food made for a really good mix. Overall we had a great holiday , we will go again. We struggle to think of any down points perhaps the lack of wine but Bali is famous for poor quality expensive wine so we made up for it with beer and cocktails!

Room Tip: Ground floor ones seemed better and we didn't have connecting rooms seems you need to ask for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was our first experience with Club Med and most likely our last.
All the hype about everything drove us here, but it was nothing close to paradise.
It had rained hard for a couple of days as well. They market their stuff a lot.
Our room had ANTS and ANTS and more ANTS! If you even left an opened orange - it was covered with ants all over your desk when you returned after only an hour! We explained this was unacceptable and someone came to clean our room and that was it. It happened again - MORE ANTS - but they just come and sweep the floors and wipe things down a bit and then MORE ANTS! (even without food left out). Their tours are SOOOO EXPENSIVE and they jack up the price double or triple the cost $$$$ of what you can get around town.
I wanted to move rooms - nothing available. What then? Nothing - no word from the manager even though I had asked to speak to them. YES, WATCH YOUR BILL VERY CAREFULLY FOLKS! They mischarge all the time - even at the store! :-( I even wrote comments after our leave and we HEARD NOTHING from manager or Club Med about our issues. The last day - they sent us off and said goodbye. That was it!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Expat_Law
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I wish to add my views as to what ought be a chorus of enchantment with the seamless holiday experience offered by the members of Club Med Bali. It is not often, sadly, that I experience professionalism in all aspects of service. Club Med Bali was an astonishing exception. I ought categorise my praise by reference to (a) the standard of accommodation (b) the staff (c) the food and (d) the facilities.

Standard of Accommodation

My family (my partner and two children aged 11 and 6) stayed in a deluxe suite with balconies. The children had their own room with bathroom. There was a common living room (interconnected with the children's room) and a master bedroom with beautiful ensuite replete with the largest bath I have ever seen in a hotel room (short of a spa). The room is one of the recently renovated rooms (I believe) and it was five star. Moreover, despite having a room above and below there was only the calming noise of the well-needed air conditioning system. The selection of television stations was more than adequate (to the extent that there was time to watch it) and the mini-bar is re-stocked daily (and is part of the cost already paid). I was delighted with the room facilities.

The Staff

Phillipe is the Chef de Village. He was able to greet us at our arrival and also at our departure. He can be seen running around the village ensuring that everything is in order. He must be congratulated on his governance of this establishment. It runs like clockwork. Of course, the GO's, particularly those taking care of the children in the Mini-Club and the Teen Club, deserve equal thanks for the amazing work they do in entertaining and safeguarding our most precious children. My daughter was in the group called "Scroopies" (ages 6-7) and I wish to thank all the wonderful staff from the two heads Allyn and his 2-i-c Dada, as well as Icha, Yula, David, Aang, Gede, Janu, Fery, Adi, Mai, Christine, Karina, Barbara, Pristy, Sylvia and Dian.

I wish to also thank Melissa in the Teen Club whose persistence and beguiling charm (with my sometimes shy son) won him over. He spent much more time than I thought spending time with Melissa's group and enjoyed it thoroughly.

I would also like to make special mention of Zaidul who is at reception. This exceptionally knowledgeable and kind hearted man was a font of help. Nothing was too much trouble.

The shows put on nightly by the GO's were impressive and enjoyable. They do not pretend to be Broadway standard and they are not. But they showcase the broad array of talents by the hard-working GO's and offer a fun and relaxing epilogue to the day's activities.

The Food

I have seen some negative remarks from other reviewers about the food - not many I ought note - but nevertheless confounding. The calibre and quality of the food is confronting. Club Med caters for all tastes and cannot be faulted in the hours that food is made available - from 7.00am until 11.45pm. The main pool bar offers a broad selection of drinks especially for non-drinkers and children. I was extremely impressed by the high quality of the meals as were the rest of my family.

The Facilities

The facilities are extensive: a gold course, tennis, a spa, kayaking, archery, swimming, a night club, gym classes, yoga, power walking, trapeze. There is enough to fill one's day flitting from one activity to another. The facilities are well maintained and well-tutored by the GO team.

All in all, this was a faultless experience. The kids were delighted and any parent knows that happy kids means a happy holiday. I could not be more complimentary about my experience at Club Med Bali.

G from Sydney.

Room Tip: Rooms in the middle of the resort are close to everything but far enough away from the nightly festi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GSAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

hey i just got back from a bali holiday and it was so awesome and tropical #YOLO!!! Melis my junior club leader made my holiday that much better and i would come back anytime. my flavourite things to do were playing basketball, flying trapeze with tiki and mostly chillin with melis and the teens club =) thanks to all the g.o's =)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chase B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

What a truly excellent holiday!We have never stayed at a Club Med before and initially while a bit intimidating, we quickly adapted to the resort. Our kids 9 and 7 were constantly entertained and very well looked after. A special mention to Dada, Allyn, Aang, Sylvia and JP for your exceptional service and care of our children. Thankyou so much. It is disappointing to read others criticism of any aspects of this resort, I could honestly not fault it all, from the food, entertainment, accommodation and hospitality, truly excellent. Will rebook for next year. Thanks to all the staff.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotmummah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Had to pinch myself ! From the moment we arrived I was In heaven. The way we were greeted with the Club Med hospitality the ambiance, fresh towel and tea and an amazing warm welcome I thought it doesn't get better than this well I was wrong every moment of every day got better and better, wow ! The rooms the food the shows the club bars the staff and the property was one of the best if not the best holiday my wife and I have ever had. A credit to all for making our stay Amazing ! This is why my sister in law has been 6 times and we are about to take our 2nd holiday in Club Med Nusa Dua.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nusa Dua
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#15 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,917 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
1.6 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort
Grand Mirage Resort
#9 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Bali

Property: Club Med Bali
Address: P.T. Holiday Villages, Lot 6, Nusa Dua 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At your feet lie clear waters and fine sand beaches. The Village of Bali is one of Club Med(R)'s most beautiful, an Indian Ocean pearl set in the Sunda archipelago. Beneath the coconut palms, by pools of lotus and water lilies, the bungalows with their sweeping roofs take their inspiration from Balinese architecture. A spirit of serenity wafts over Bali, and you can discover a way of celebrating life that is unique. Bali promises moments of grace for young and old, families and honeymooners too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Club Med so you can book your Club Med Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Bali Club Med
Club Med Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Club Med
Club Med Bali Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing