We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Holiday!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Med Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Bali
Ranked #13 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great Holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

I had an amazing experience at Club Med Bali. The location is perfect as it is not too far out of Bali and not too close to the busy cities. The local markets are also in walking distance, which I went to with friends almost everyday.

The great thing about Club Med's are that they have the Junior Club for 11years-17years, which is great because teenagers get to make friends with people their own age. Our Junior Club leader was Melissa and she was great! Her bubbly and fun personality was a large part of why we had such a great holiday.

Thank you for such an amazing experience! Will definitely stay with Club Med again next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betts_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,257
    910
    260
    107
    71
See reviews for
1,977
789
115
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

It was my first Club Med experience and I had a great time with my buddy. Our days are filled with loads of activities and sports which we fully enjoyed. The GOs are a bunch of friendly and multi talented people whom I fully respect. It was SMILES & LAUGHTERS all the way during my 5 Days/4 Nights stay there.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilvalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Our family has just returned from our first Club Med holiday and we had a wonderful 7 nights.

We went as a family with twin 11 year old boys and they had an amazing time. Being totally mad on sport they loved Junior Club which enabled them to participate in archery, kayaking, swimming, snorkelling, daily tournments and circus trapeze. Thank you so much Trisna for the wonderful program you provided them with each day. You were very caring and they loved spending time with you. You even sought them out at meal times if they weren't sitting with you just to make sure they were having fun and always knew what was happening next. They certainly missed you once they left.

Another highlight for the boys was the daily soccer game. Thank you so much Victor, Olan and JP for your energy each afternoon. We really appreciated all the extra time Victor put into one of our boys helping him to improve his sportmanship skills! The boys also loved receiving their sports medals at the end of the week.

The concerts each night were great fun. The Michael Jackson show and circus evenings were wonderful and we loved the Cultural evening. We were thrilled to see our boys perform in the kids night "Peter Pan" performance. Thanks Allyn!

The buffet meals were fantastic with so much variety. One of our boys has a severe peanut allergy and after meeting with the chef we felt very confident that the food was safe for him. This was a great relief and we didn't have to worry about him all week.

Having just come from a week in Seminyak we did feel that the rooms were dated however they were quiet and we certainly didn't spend anytime in them as there was always so much to do.

As adults, the adult pool was wonderful and apart from lying around the pool enjoying the many cocktails we had a chance to try out land and water sports we don't usually get time for at home.

Thank you to all the GO's, Trisna, Victor, Melissa, Olan, Anita, JP and Allyn.

We would recommend Club Med Bali as a great family destination and would love to return!

Room Tip: The rooms in the 4000's were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deanna_Sco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We have just returned from a lovely holiday at Club Med in Bali. On departure my husband and I split our resort expenses, and settled the account separately using our individual credit cards. Once home my husband checked his statement and noticed that the resort had debited his account twice, he cautioned me to check my statement which I did only to find that I had also been debited twice. This is most disconcerting and I caution all other visitors to this resort to double check your statements carefully.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

This was our second trip to club med and this time we took friends and family along to enjoy this amazing place. The food was wonderful, so fresh, tasty and a huge variety on offer. Arvo drinks by the beach bar was truely lovely. The kids enjoyed kids club and the activities on offer. The rooms really need updating and one of the rooms had mould growing on the wall. Maintenance were notified but nothing done. The kids pool seemed to be cooler than the main pool. Both weren't refreshing at all.Then on our second to last day at 3pm, code brown happened, my friend saw a poo floating in the main pool near the bar end. The life guard was notified who confirmed it was indeed a poo, and my friend told the people in the vicinity of the pool about said poo....and that was it. Upon enquiring with reception their policy is to close the pool and filter the water....but none of this was done. We put down to some of the groups upset tummies to excess of alcohol and food, but as some of the children also complained of sore tummies, you have to wonder about the cleanliness of the pool. I doubt we will be back again, which is very unfortunate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maurs_hunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

initially I was overwhelmed at the size of the place and the many Sporting activities and arenas to occupy oneself. We had only ever stayed at smaller reorts on outer islands of Fiji. We found Club Med much friendlier and more obliging than staff at Fiji resorts.
There is plenty for all age children to do with the different aged day clubs to attend.It was a very happy and friendly place.Seeing the older children give a display in the high wire was amazing. the culture of nusa Dua Club Med was all absorbing/imbibing - with 400 staff on board, it was only let down for us, by one G.O. at the main bar, who wasn't attentive or friendly towards us. Mostly they are very accommodating and very much adopt the attitude that nothing is too much or impossible to do for the G.M's (thats what they call us, the holidayers).
When I had a bad belly on the last day we were there (from eating too much indigenous fruit), I did not have to ask the cleaner for more water, she offered extra bottles of water.
We enjoyed a massage at the Spa and I also had a facial with mine. Athough the facial felt nice at the time there was nothing impressive about the massage and is very much the same, and same price (maybe a little more expensive) as you get at home in NZ.In fact, I'm sure I give a better massage. Many people walked out along the beach to a spa for massages, at one tenth the cost of Club Med's.
Adult only areas (Whisper Zones) were great. Quiet adult only pool and adult only eating areas in the restaurant. The food was amazing and catered for all asian groups, Japanese, Chinese, the French, Australians and new Zealander. The Indonesian cooking lesson was very interesting. The bar serves very syrupy coctails and you really need to tell them what and how you like your drinks - and that isn't a problem with them - nothing is.
Would I go again? Most definitely but I wouldn't use the Spa again. My adult daughter had a ball with the G.Os as they are mostly all youngish too. She spent a few nights in the nightclub.They exchanged facebook addresses.
Also, Club Med felt very very SAFE.

Room Tip: We were right down the very end in the 5,000's. This was well away from noisy pools, restaurants...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

I've never taken the time to write a review before, but seriously this place is heaven and deserves another good review!! I just couldn't fault anything on our holiday!!

We have 3 children (8 years, 3 years & 9 months) - very diverse ages with different needs. Our 8 year old loved the kids club, our 3 year old bounced between babysitters, kids clubs and hanging out with us. And our 9 month old had a babysitter everyday. Her name was Sweetie, and she was exactly that!! He utterly adored her and was given so much more attention than I would've given him. She'd arrive at 10am in the morning and we'd say goodnight to her at midnight when the bar closed. I just don't know how we're going to cope without her now that we're back home! Even my 3 year old said she misses Sweetie already!

We loved all the food... there was so much of it!!! And the cocktails and drinks were brilliant!! The entertainment and energy of the place was contagious and now none of us can picture another holiday in Bali if its not at Club Med.

Thank you for a wonderful experience... I simply can't wait for our next holiday with you!

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms are better if you have a pram. Blocks 4,000 & 5,000 are further away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank faulknerperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nusa Dua
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#15 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,797 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort
Grand Mirage Resort
#9 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,710 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Bali

Property: Club Med Bali
Address: P.T. Holiday Villages, Lot 6, Nusa Dua 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At your feet lie clear waters and fine sand beaches. The Village of Bali is one of Club Med(R)'s most beautiful, an Indian Ocean pearl set in the Sunda archipelago. Beneath the coconut palms, by pools of lotus and water lilies, the bungalows with their sweeping roofs take their inspiration from Balinese architecture. A spirit of serenity wafts over Bali, and you can discover a way of celebrating life that is unique. Bali promises moments of grace for young and old, families and honeymooners too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Bali Club Med
Club Med Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Club Med
Club Med Bali Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing