We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mandara Spa @ The Ayodya Resort
Open today: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Review Highlights
Make some time for this!

The Mandara Spa at Ayodya is a must for anyone staying at the resort. It may be a bit pricey, but... read more

Reviewed February 18, 2019
malbernaz96
Inconsistent

The facilities and oils are nice. The first treatment we had was the most underwhelming experience... read more

Reviewed October 14, 2018
567alexanderp
,
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Read all 24 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Nusa Dua
from $75.00
More Info
from $110.00
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
16
6
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
16
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balinese massage oils ladies facial therapist spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 24 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2016

During our recent stay I indulged with a number of massages which were sheer bliss. Extremely clean and wonderfully relaxing. A cup of ginger tea befor and after in a heavenly quiet room, incense burning, relaxing Balinese spa music playing.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Lois k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2016

While staying in the Ayodya Palace Beach Resort part of our package was 2 free massages at the Mandara Spa. We were greeted with cold refresher towels and herbal tea, then we chose the massage oils that suited our individual needs. The double massage room was nicely appointed and relaxing. The girls who massaged us were so petite and tiny but do strong. They make sure the strength of the massage is exactly what you desire, not too hard nor soft, just right. First one I also opted for a facial which was very relaxing and my husband reflexology. We both came out feeling totally pampered. The second massage we both opted for reflexology on top of our massage as it was our check out day and thought it would be good for our flight home. Would highly recommend this to anyone who stays at Ayodya.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

The massage came free with a deal but you are made to feel as special as anyway else. Absolutely delightful. A Ginger Tea on arrival and then a choice of oils for the Balinese Massage. The spa is a beautiful oasis. A must for all guests!

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Jackiejaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2016 via mobile

Received 4 x Massages with a accommodation package...all 4 Massages were excellent and consistent in how they were done. Very relaxing

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Blackjacknz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2016 via mobile

Hi there
When you enter spa facilities it will impress you.
Floor tiles have red light coming through.looks just amazing.rooms are very clean and cosy.
Unfortunately the massage is the same technique than massage places out of resort using.
Seems like you get in bali the same 4or 5 strokes or movements , no matter where you go.
My wife and me had 4 massages at ayodya plus every day massages in the street spas.it was usually the same! Just a different setting.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank bernie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews