We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Priced exactly at the value you get” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Ranked #23 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Priced exactly at the value you get”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2011

Yes this hotel has a 5 star rating and sometimes the star rating can be about the facilities, not the service and location. I read some complaints on this site but honestly, if you want the real 5 star, you need to stay somewhere else and you will pay at least double - and then when I read the reviews of the very expensive hotels, they have complaints too.

The Novotel Nusa Dua is very good value and is a lovely resort for families who enjoy swimming and venturing out. The beach is actually walking distance if you go through the hotel across the road or path alongside it - about a 10 min walk.

We had a large 2 bedroom apartment, and yes there are mosquito's and some ants (if you leave food out) but there are ants and mosquito's in Australia - many more in fact. The apartment was great - nice to have separate bedrooms and bathrooms from the children.

For the price you pay, it is great - nice food, lovely staff (always smiling and ready to please), nice pool and a great place to stay if you are looking for space.

I read some reviews about the convenience of the Circle K supermarket at the back of the hotel - I found it to be very limiting compared to the one at the "Bali Collection" - which is a shuttle - 5mins, walk - 10-15mins or a bike ride for 5mins has much more. Take a backpack and stock up.

We didn't have anything to complain about staying here - just great fun, great memories and great value.

PS - if you have children who are adventurous and 6+ I would highly recommend "WaterBom Park" - even us adults loved it.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PHOAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, eCommerce sales executive at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, January 30, 2011
Dear PHOAustralia,

Thank you for choosing us as your accommodation during your Bali holiday and also for your objective and smart comments.

We are glad to know that you enjoy our spacious and comprehensive 2 Bedroom Suites and find that our price is very worth it for a five star hotel.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and we will use it to keep up the good job.

Looking forward to providing you with another fun memories and great value for your next trip to Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,039
    1,103
    366
    123
    61
See reviews for
1,498
638
60
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Grove, Victoria
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2011

Stayed here with my mum in a hotel room for 10 days. While the room was nice, good size and a nice balcony, the best thing about this resort is the giant lagoon-style pool. It wasn't that busy when we stayed and you could always get a lounger. Read some reviews which said people would leave towels on them all day but that wasn't the case for us.
Nusa dua is a good place to stay if you want a quiet place where you feel safe (they have securitty checks as you come in as well as when you come into any of the hotels), but it is a long way from anywhere if exploring the island is what you want to do. If relaxing by the pool, spa treatments and nice food is what you came for then this is a great place. We had breakfast included in the room which was a buffet and had everything - great! We ate at the resort a lot and found the food excellent, even though it was slightly more expensive than other non-resort restaurants in the area we didnt find it to be that expensive. Staff are all friendly and the spa was great (had a massage included when we booked).

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JulzieJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2011

Nusa Dua is certainly the pricey end of town for Bali but well worth it. The Novotel is towards the cheaper end of Nusa accommodation but has everything you need and is an ideal resort for families of all ages.
The staff are friendly, the rooms (suites) are well equiped, clean and comfortable. The food likewise is good quality and reasonably priced (although the theme nights are somewhat disappointing).
The ladies will love the spa, again very reasonably priced, and access to the shops (top end at the Bali Collection 5 minutes and Kuta 20 minutes by taxi) is easy. Not that many good restaurants close by but taxi travel is safe and cheap and many restaurants will arrange free collection and return to/from the hotel.
The only downside is that the Novotel does not have direct access to its own beach. It has a private beach with a very pleasant bar/restaurant which is only 5 minutes away via a free bus service but it is too far to walk on a hot steamy day.
Otherwise it is perfect.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gustypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, eCommerce sales executive at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, January 30, 2011
Dear Gustypants,

Thank you for choosing us as your accommodation during your Bali holiday and also for your feedback for Novotel Bali Nusa Dua. We are glad to know if you find that our rate is very competitive among other hotels in the area. Happy to know that our staffs are friendly and you enjoyed our spacious and comprehensive suite.

We apologize if you were disappointed with one of our theme night dinners; and yes, it is true that Novotel Bali Nusa Dua does not have direct access to the beach but as you said, there is a lovely private beach which could be reached around 3-5 minutes with hotel shuttle bus or around 10 minutes by walking with the beautiful scenery of the golf course.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2011

Stayed at the Novotel Nusa Dua 15th to 22nd Jan in 2 bedroom apartment. Apartments are spacious and have everything for a great stay. This was our first time in Bali so we mainly ate at the hotel in the evening, staff remembered our names which was a nice touch considering how many people were there. Hired a driver for the week who was brilliant, very knowledgeable, reasonably priced, took us to great restaurants for lunch (the crispy duck was a highlight) and told us things you would never get on an organised tour or doing it yourself. Ate Indonesian food for the whole week, no problems. Will definately return, everyone was so nice.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WA_trekkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, eCommerce sales executive at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, January 25, 2011
Dear WA_trekkers,

Thank you for spending time for sharing your experience and giving us feedback on tripadvisor.com. We are glad to know that enjoy your vacation and also your stay at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua. We are happy to know that you like Indonesian food and looking forward to welcoming you back for your second visit at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua.

Best regards,
Eric Adinata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2011

To access from hotel or to hotel, use shuttle bus or taxi with official, so we have appropiate price.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2011

We stayed here a year ago and enjoyed ourselves so much we returned a year later. We found the same wonderful hospitality as 12 months ago with a few improvements along the way.

The new Circle K out the back door (past Pause cafe, through glass doors and turn right) is very convenient complete with ATM. Much better than the walk to the side street for cash and necessary Bintangs.

The kiddies playground has a few new pieces which makes it worth stopping for a quick play on the swing and climbing equipment (for the very little ones).

I noticed there were previously a few disgruntled reviewers who were unhappy about walking to the bar to order food/drinks when relaxing around the pool - there is a new ordering system in place! You simply wave your orange flag and they will come running to take your order. No, I didn't try this method myself ;)

I was delighted to make a new discovery this trip - 'Yo Massage' (out the back entrance past Pause Cafe, through glass doors, turn left. It is a short way down on the right hand side.) Their massage are almost HALF the price of others in the area but one of the best I have had. You won't be disappointed - and will go back again and again!

I highly recommend the french toast from Pause Cafe for breakfast.

Overall, a great family holiday. We will be back for more!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freyjablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, eCommerce sales executive at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, January 24, 2011
Dear freyjablue,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback during your stay at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua and for choosing us as your accommodation for your vacation. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the new on site convenience store, ATM machine and also the new items for the Kids Club. We are also glad to know that you enjoyed your breakfast at Pause Café, you should also try the cakes served there, because they are also delicious and worth to try.

Looking forward to welcoming you back for your next holiday to Bali

Best regards,
Eric Adinata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2011

Just come back from a longish stay at Novotel Nusa Dua.

- The 1 bedroom suites are fantastic. Big bedroom, kitchenette, dining table (for 4), lounge area and balcony. Good bathroom too.
- The rooms pool side are a lot nosier than those facing the golf course. Lots of activity day and night (people check in/out, drunken shouting/swimming etc)
- Free Wifi in Blue Bar, Lobby and Beach Bar. (Saved me a fortune). Yes FREE Wifi!!!
- Beach Bar is great. Beach very clean and swimmable. Waiting for the bus was a bit of a pain and seemed a little erratic. However the walk was a pleasant 5 mins along the 17th fairway of the gold course.
- Pool very large and always loungers available, Didn't seem to have any of the "get up at 6am, reserve loungers and go back to bed" mentality. Maybe because most guests appears to be Aussie, Russian and Asian. Not much French/German.....
- Food good. Other restaurants in the area are close. Bali Collection must have 15 or so and the local village area (out main entrance, turn left then first left, 5 mins walk) has around 6 restaurants as well.
- Bali Collection 10 mins walk away.
- Cocktails around IDR90000++, happy hour 6-7.30pm.
- No Bali Hai. No idea why - I prefer it to Bintang. Small Bintang IDR31000 ++
- Staff all very friendly and helpful. Always happy to chat and/or help.
- Circle K store (24/7) just outside hotel back entrance. However, check your change........
- Spa is very good - top class.

Would I go back again - yes absolutely.....

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Comoman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, eCommerce sales executive at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, January 24, 2011
Dear ComomanPerth,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback during your stay at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua and for choosing us as your accommodation for your vacation.
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua is known for its spacious room size and also comprehensive suite with living and dining room and also an equipped kitchenette, we are glad to hear that you enjoy our suite.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua for your next visit to Bali.

Best regards,
Eric Adinata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort
0.2 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#17 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,243 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
#22 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#20 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,553 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences

Property: Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Address: Jl. Pantai Mengiat | ITDC Complex, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#22 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#23 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel is located in the heart of tranquil Indonesia Tourism Development Corporation, Nusa Dua. Close to Bali International Convention Center, Bali Nusa Dua Convention Center, and Bali Collection. Only 45 minutes away from the famous Uluwatu Temple, and within 5 minutes walking to Bali National Golf Club. It features 173 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, many with pool and garden views. The hotel offers five stars resort facilities including private beach club well-known for the beautiful sunrise view, 1500 sqm lagoon pool, spa, sauna, fitness center, kids club, meeting and conference rooms. Spacious rooms, some are fully equipped with living room, dining, kitchen and private balcony or pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel And Residences
Novotel Nusa Dua Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing