We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Bali Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Ranked #24 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Waihi, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Bali Resort”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

As a Time Share user, Novotel Nusa Dua, Bali was ideal. Outstanding two level pool, good restaurant, brilliant service and delightful staff made this most relaxing. My room, although away from the pool (only a few minute's walk though), was very spacious, completely self contained and private. The only small criticism is that it was very dull over the cooking area and I suggest a light over the cook top would be good.
One thing which could have been annoying was the steady hammering in a room somewhere below which was pretty continual for 5 days as maintenance was being carried out. I understand maintenance, but it would have been good form to tell me about it.
Enjoyed the music quartet in the restaurant at night.
Small convenience store on-site plus more a few minutes walk away.
Very good shopping centre a few minutes away in a free shuttle, including restaurants and a good supermarket.
Have their own private beach just a few minutes away but this was a disappoinment. Good for sunbathing but poor for swimming. Spoiled here in New Zealand with such beautiful swimming beaches.
So, overall I had a most enjoyable week here.

Room Tip: Those overlooking the pool looked great, depending on cost, but all are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MervRobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear mervandsandy,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residence,

Your feedback is truly valued and I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Though I believe that you had enjoyed your stay with us, I notice some points for improvement, we shall discuss your feedback with departments concerned . Feedback such as yours allows us to discover how we can be better in the future.

I sincerely hope you would return and look forward to the time I can welcome you back.


Sincerely yours,


Benny Wijaya
Front Office Manager
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,085
    1,141
    376
    129
    64
See reviews for
1,553
669
61
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I have recently returned from Novotel Nusa Dua where a friend and I stayed for 6 nights. We were in a one bedroom suite which was just amazing - had a fantastic kitchen, bathroom and bedroom - loungeroom fabulous with DVD player etc and huge balcony with a day bed. Food was fantastic, its in a great district which is very safe. Food in the restaurants was great with plenty of variety and very reasonably priced - also a veryeasy walk to some amazing and cheap restaurants and massage places.. Pools great, about a 500m walk to the beach which we enjoyed the small amount of exercise each day. Overall great place to stay and will stay at this property again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Virginia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Virginia B,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residence,

It is delighted to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant one which left you with such wonderful impression of our resort. No words can describe how excited we were to read your positive review.

We would like thank you for choosing and we do hope that your great vacation will lead you back to us on your next visit to this paradise island.

Thank you.


Sincerely yours,


Benny Wijaya
Front Office Manager
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed from 20 Jun to 26 Jun in 1BHK room with 2 kids of 3 yrs old. Hotel is good for family vacation. Service is good and staff have always smile on their face.

I had my kid with fever on last day and i wanted a thermometer (which i forget to have with me). Resort managed to get me one in 20 min time and then they came to my room whenever i needed thermometer anytime at night and checked if kid was okay.

Breakfast is good most of times but limited veg options. I would have loved if hotel had some more veg options as well as some basic indian dishes on ala carte or room dining menu.

In terms of cleaning the room, room was cleaned every day but not sure about the flooring. Only part which people planning to stay in the resort should know that there will be small lizards / home gecko which if you are scared or don't like may make you uncomfortable. I would request hotel if they can do something about this.

This was first time i stayed in the Novotel resorts and Overall resort is very good and would like to come back or stay in some other novotel in future.

Room Tip: request for room on high floor where you can have better view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandeep M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Sandeep M,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residence,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback.

Thank you for your feedback regarding veg options and some basic Indian dishes, I will share this to our chef for his consideration.

In regards to the room cleaning, kindly to inform that we clean the room every day including the flooring to ensure the hygiene and cleanliness of the room.

Please be assured your loyalty and ongoing support of Novotel Nusa Dua Bali Hotel & Residence is appreciated & we hope to welcome you back to in the very near future.


Sincerely yours,


Benny Wijaya
Front Office Manager
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We have stayed in this hotel 4 times over the past 4 years.
It is ideal for families with younger children & these that want to explore but still stay close. it has 3 restaurants onsite, a great buffet with asian & western options, including a children's section.
the two & 3 bedrooms suits are spacious & very comfortable. the ones will a private pool are great for late night swims, although the villa pools aren`t as warm as the main pools. The free shuttle to bali collection shopping centre is a bonus, as is the beech shuttle.
Plenty of sun beds around the pool.there is also a strip shop just around the corner for dinning options within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachaelmacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Nusa Dua Bali Hotel & Residence,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Sincerely yours,

Benny Wijaya
Front Office Manager
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I have been stay 2 nights in this hotel last month on June. The first impression was great. staff in the reception was helpful as well as people in the restaurant. My room was clean and fresh. I would recommend this hotel. Good jobs

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meliapurosani1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Nusa Dua Bali Hotel & Residence,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Sincerely yours,


Benny Wijaya
Front Office Manager
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This has been our second stay at the Novotel Nusa Dua. This is the perfect hotel for families. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment (6 guests) and there was plenty of room for all. The lounge/kitchen area was great for our stay, giving us enough room to relax in the apartment or prepare light meals if we wanted to.
The staff are so helpful and polite. We lost three items during our stay and all three items were found and returned to us.
The pool area is beautiful and ordering lunch by the pool was a treat. The activities planned by the activities team (aerobics, volleyball, pingpong, darts tournament) and the theme night dinners always gave us something to look forward to.
The gardens are maintained beautifully, and small issues we had were tended to by maintenance very quickly.
Hotel location is very good and Nusa Dua is definitely the place to stay if you have a family and want a relaxing stay in beautiful surrounds.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rosi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Rosi C,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Nusa Dua Bali Hotel & Residence,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Sincerely yours,


Benny Wijaya
Front Office Manager
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
0.2 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#15 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,500 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
#22 of 54 in Nusa Dua
290 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences

Property: Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Address: Jl. Pantai Mengiat | ITDC Complex, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#23 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#23 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel is located in the heart of tranquil Indonesia Tourism Development Corporation, Nusa Dua. Close to Bali International Convention Center, Bali Nusa Dua Convention Center, and Bali Collection. Only 45 minutes away from the famous Uluwatu Temple, and within 5 minutes walking to Bali National Golf Club. It features 173 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, many with pool and garden views. The hotel offers five stars resort facilities including private beach club well-known for the beautiful sunrise view, 1500 sqm lagoon pool, spa, sauna, fitness center, kids club, meeting and conference rooms. Spacious rooms, some are fully equipped with living room, dining, kitchen and private balcony or pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel And Residences
Novotel Nusa Dua Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing