We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never fails to disappoint”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Ranked #25 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Recently returned for our fourth visit and we just love this low key, pleasant resort which offers great value for money. We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite with our platinum Accor card which was great. Admittedly the room decor is a little worn and could do with some freshening up but the suite was extremely comfortable and had an excellent view over the pool. It was lovely to see some new furnishings in the public areas. The food at this resort is wonderful. We love the food at the Pause Cafe, the Blue Bar and the Beach Club and the staff are wonderful. The Spa offers great value with excellent staff as well. The pool at this resort is one of the nicest we have experienced. There is always a shady spot. We can't wait to return again. This is not flash, not glitzy, not brand spanking new but it still has plenty to offer. Not being right on the beach makes no difference it is just a short shuttle ride away.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kez1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear guest,

Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences!!

Thank you for your positive feedback posted on TripAdvisor.com. We are very pleased to know that you had enjoyable stay in our resort.

Total guest satisfaction is our most concern and it is reward for us to know that we able to give you lasting and memorable experience.

Once again thank you for sharing and we will be more than happy to welcome you back here in our resort in the near future.

Sincerely,
Mrs. Rachmah Pontoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,941)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,266 - 1,272 of 2,941 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

This was our 6th visit to this Hotel - we are Accor Vacation Club members.

We do love coming here. The staff are warm and friendly and go out of their way to make you feel at home.

The apartments are very spacious and nicely appointed - despite beginning to look a little "tired", linen could do with replacing, etc.

The grounds of this resort are beautifully maintained, lush and tranquil and there is always somewhere you can find privacy.

The pool is also lovely.

We have dined at the restaurant many times and this year LOVED the Japanese Theme Night.

Breakfasts are always a big event too with lots of choice both Western and Asian.

Whilst not on the beach front, there is a private beach with a shuttle service from the Resort - or you can walk it easily in about 10 minutes.

There is a restaurant/bar at the beach and the "Beach boys" staff are all gorgeous and food is casual but good.

The Spa is wonderful with some great specials! You don't need to leave the resort!

We will be back again and again...

Room Tip: Higher rooms with a pool view are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Car0bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear guest,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.Thank you for your compliment for our theme night dinner. I had shared this to our Food & Beverage department.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Mrs. Rachmah Pontoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We have spent two weeks in Novotel Nusa Dua this March This is our third visit. Lovely place to stay. Very well managed and maintained. Apartements are comfortable and spacious. But best thing about this hotel is the staff. Very professional and also friendly and kind. They also speak good english My kids loved the kids club and all the other activities as well. Special thanks to all the recreational team staff: Warni, Wati, Ayu, Dian, Novi, Arsa, Gede, Arfin, and all the others. Keep up the good work! See you in couple of years.
Bernadette, Kris, Thomas, Ella.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank Mtdst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear guest,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences!!!

We delighted to learn that you and your family had an enjoyable and memorable experience with us. Your feedback at TripAdvisor.com certainly encourage us to continuously strive for excellent.

Nusa Dua Area is the best choice for holiday in Bali, combine with serene environment and beautiful beaches in the same area as well as providing local touch. Thank you for your compliment to our staff, I am sure this will encourage us to always maintain our standard

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and i will share your feedback with the entire Novotel Bali Nusa Dua team and we look forward to welcome you back here in Bali.

Sincerely,
Mrs. Rachmah Pontoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We where so happy with this hotel as it was so well priced i didn't expect to much but it was above what it was priced.. Kids club was excellent, full of day activities and could come and go as many times as they wanted at no extra cost.. Room was amazing with the bathroom as big as the bedroom ( DELUXE ROOM ) .. Staff and cleanness where amazing and the security on the front gate where amazing and felt we where in a safe place... The beach was well set up and the bus service to the beach and back where easy and well runed
Will return next year

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear guest,

Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences!!

Thank you for your positive feedback posted on TripAdvisor.com. We are very pleased to know that you had enjoyable stay in our resort.

Total guest satisfaction is our most concern and it is reward for us to know that we able to give you lasting and memorable experience.

Once again thank you for sharing and we will be more than happy to welcome you back here in our resort in the near future.

Sincerely,
Mrs. Rachmah Pontoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Every times I go to Bali I always stayed in this hotel. This hotel is very perfect for your honeymoon with the affordable price but the luxury facilities. I even stay here with my family too. Very comfortable and relaxing.

Room Tip: If you go with your family then try the apartment room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear guest,

Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences!!

Thank you for your positive feedback posted on TripAdvisor.com. We are very pleased to know that you had enjoyable stay in our resort.

Total guest satisfaction is our most concern and it is reward for us to know that we able to give you lasting and memorable experience.

Once again thank you for sharing and we will be more than happy to welcome you back here in our resort in the near future.

Sincerely,
Mrs. Rachmah Pontoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank wulandari85
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This not a luxurious resort, wedged in between a few very high end 5 star places the Novotel Nusa Dua feels almost quaint. But it's a great little resort, especially for families, and at pretty good value too. Rooms are spacious, clean, somewhat dated but comfortable. The pool is very nice and the food about what you might expect at this standard. The beach club is pretty cool and a nice place to hang out. Staff are very friendly and overall the place runs with a quiet and laid back efficiency. I enjoyed my stay.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank DazzaC1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear guest,

Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences!!

Thank you for your positive feedback posted on TripAdvisor.com. We are very pleased to know that you had enjoyable stay in our resort.

Total guest satisfaction is our most concern and it is reward for us to know that we able to give you lasting and memorable experience.

Once again thank you for sharing and we will be more than happy to welcome you back here in our resort in the near future.

Sincerely,
Mrs. Rachmah Pontoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
1.3 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,898 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,754 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
#22 of 54 in Nusa Dua
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences

Address: Jl. Pantai Mengiat | ITDC Complex, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#23 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#24 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $93 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel is located in the heart of tranquil Indonesia Tourism Development Corporation, Nusa Dua. Close to Bali International Convention Center, Bali Nusa Dua Convention Center, and Bali Collection. Only 45 minutes away from the famous Uluwatu Temple, and within 5 minutes walking to Bali National Golf Club. It features 173 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, many with pool and garden views. The hotel offers five stars resort facilities including private beach club well-known for the beautiful sunrise view, 1500 sqm lagoon pool, spa, sauna, fitness center, kids club, meeting and conference rooms. Spacious rooms, some are fully equipped with living room, dining, kitchen and private balcony or pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel And Residences
Novotel Nusa Dua Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing