We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Ranked #24 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Darwin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family hotel”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed for one week in a 2 bedroom suite. We really enjoyed our stay.
Highlights included: great rooms, very spacious, included a full size fridge and cooking supplies, we are at the hotel restaurant for most breakfasts, it was great for the kids (1 and 2.5) who loved the pool, looking at and talking to the koi in the ponds, etc. The kids club was great, our children were not old enough to be left there but we could take them there to play. The area of Nusa Dua is quiet, family friendly and reasonably safe from pretty much anything. This was our second stay in Nusa Dua, We took a stroller and found we used it a lot despite suggestions not to take it to Bali. We taxied to Sanut one day and Kuta another. We enjoyed both but happily returned to our home away from home at the Novotel.
Things we didn't like: the hotel is not located on the beach although they have a free shuttle to/from their own private beach.
We have an Accor advantage Plus membership which gives us 50% off food and beverage at any Accor hotel, that was helpful.
Around the corner from the hotel are some local restaurants some shops and places to get massages and spa treatments for a fraction of the cost of the hotel.
In all a great place that we would return to.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawiwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Bali Hotel & Residences!!

Thank you for your positive feedback posted on TripAdvisor.com. We are very pleased to know that you had enjoyable stay in our resort.

Total guest satisfaction is our most concern and it is reward for us to know that we able to give you lasting and memorable experience.

Once again thank you for sharing and we will be more than happy to welcome you back here in our resort in the near future.

Sincerely
Mrs. Rachmah Pontoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,086
    1,143
    378
    129
    65
See reviews for
1,557
671
61
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We love it here- we arrived early on our first day by about 4 hours and the hotel were great and we popped the kids into kids club so we could look around. the called us when our apartment was ready and they had upgraded us to a 3 bedroom apartment. This apartment is fantastic and about the same size as our house... i want to stay here forever.

The food is good here and good hotel prices or Bali I think. The kids club is good and the kids loved it here as they did cool stuff like kite making, learned Indonesian, dance classes and snorkelling etc.

Did not use the spa as too expensive- i went out the back of the hotel to a place called La Luna which is out the back gate to the left and across the road. Massages there were only $7 AUD
We will def be back to this hotel again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Exploringfoursome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Bali Hotel & Residences!!

Thank you for your positive feedback posted on TripAdvisor.com. We are very pleased to know that you had enjoyable stay in our resort.

Total guest satisfaction is our most concern and it is reward for us to know that we able to give you lasting and memorable experience.

Once again thank you for sharing and we will be more than happy to welcome you back here in our resort in the near future.

Sincerely
Mrs. Rachmah Pontoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Things did'nt start well when I was taken to my room only to find some guest sleeping in the bed! Apparently due to a room numbering error. One trip back to reception later, I was shown to a vacant room. It was'nt until the morning that I realised my room overlooked a building site - not in the hotel grounds, but on the adjacent site. This was noisy from 8am in the morning, all day, until about 7pm in the evening.

The staff at this hotel are friendly & helpful and very keen to please.

However, they are let down by the poor standard of the accommodation. Leaky shower heads, no black out curtains or window blinds, broken toilet seats, ants all over the desk, mould in the bathroom, noisy aircon etc. The breakfast is also worthy of special mention, due to watery fresh fruit and slow tea refills.

Room Tip: Make sure you're facing inwards
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank UkLesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Nusa Dua Bali Hotel and Residence,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Nusa Dua Bali Hotel and Residence. I am terribly disappointed that your visit was less than acceptable and that you were left with a poor impression of us. Please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of our team.

Your feedback will be a part of our upcoming discussions with each department concerned. However regarding your view we do have another view that not too noisy in noon time. Feedback such as yours allows us to discover how we can be better in the future. We strive to create great guest experiences however in your case we fell far from our mark.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Mrs. Rachmah Pontoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Spent a week here with the family. Had a two bedroom room on the ground floor with a pool.

The room was huge and very comfortable

Loved our own pool and the resort pool

Food at the resort was not expensive but we generally ate out at the restaurants 5 minutes walk away

Staff always friendly and helpful

Not on the beach, but has a bus every 15 minutes to the beach. 3 minute drive. Beach okay swimming pretty average

Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank GM007_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Bali Hotel & Residences!!

Thank you for your positive feedback posted on TripAdvisor.com. We are very pleased to know that you had enjoyable stay in our resort.

Total guest satisfaction is our most concern and it is reward for us to know that we able to give you lasting and memorable experience.

Once again thank you for sharing and we will be more than happy to welcome you back here in our resort in the near future.

Sincerely
Mrs. Rachmah Pontoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kobe, Japan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

From the time of our arrival to departure, it was a challenge!!!
Dirty rooms, no room service, no clean towels, no black out curtains, different sized single beds pushed together for a queen, dead fish in the spa, cheeky staff and everything has to be booked at least 24hrs in advance. There was no flexibilty to bookings. We are on holiday, nothing needs to be planned! Hotel cars were beyond expensive. Go by taxi! Hotel charges 180k for basic car to Kuta. Taxi was 280k for 5hrs to and from hotel. The driver waited at each shop for me and suggested shops when I ran out of surf stores.
It was just a challenge to get anything corrected here. Not relaxing at all!
No one monitored the swimming pool after hours, drunk bums at night would make noise and kids screaming at 6am in the pool. 7am ok but 6am!
Another surprising note is the waste of energy. The place was lit like a golf course all night. There was little attempt to respect the environment. Even when we wanted to save our used towels, the staff still took them and most the time did not replace them.
I like Novotels but this one was not good. Its not on a nice part of the beach either. Tide flows very fast at the beach club.
Positive: nice pool, good baths, breakfast had some healthy options, kids club was OK and some staff were lovely.
If traveling for a relaxing holiday. This is not a great hotel for that.
Sadly disappointed in Novotel :(

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaight F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Nusa Dua Bali Hotel and Residence,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Nusa Dua Bali Hotel and Residence. I am terribly disappointed that your visit was less than acceptable and that you were left with a poor impression of us. Please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of our team.

Your feedback will be a part of our upcoming discussions with each department concerned. Feedback such as yours allows us to discover how we can be better in the future. We strive to create great guest experiences however in your case we fell far from our mark.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Mrs. Rachmah Pontoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is lovely and our room was so huge- bigger then my apartment at home. And lovely furnishings.

However/ I had no idea it was going to be in a gated community all cut off from life around it. THe security entrance freaked me out a bit with the guards and guns. Didn't feel like I was getting an authentic Balinese experience. Could have been anywhere. I guess I should have researched better.

Pretty expensive, but great facilities. Lots of families and kids which isn't really suit us as a couple. No beach within walking distance. Or shops...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kazpotato78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Novotel Nusa Dua Bali is located at Special area called BTDC (Bali Tourism Development Corporation) wheres this area are designated for your pleasure and safety therefore we have a main gate with a lot of security for your own safety as well.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future

Sincerely,
Mrs. Rachmah Pontoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
0.2 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,511 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
#22 of 54 in Nusa Dua
290 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences

Property: Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Address: Jl. Pantai Mengiat | ITDC Complex, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#23 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#23 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel is located in the heart of tranquil Indonesia Tourism Development Corporation, Nusa Dua. Close to Bali International Convention Center, Bali Nusa Dua Convention Center, and Bali Collection. Only 45 minutes away from the famous Uluwatu Temple, and within 5 minutes walking to Bali National Golf Club. It features 173 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, many with pool and garden views. The hotel offers five stars resort facilities including private beach club well-known for the beautiful sunrise view, 1500 sqm lagoon pool, spa, sauna, fitness center, kids club, meeting and conference rooms. Spacious rooms, some are fully equipped with living room, dining, kitchen and private balcony or pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel And Residences
Novotel Nusa Dua Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing