We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Ranked #24 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel three times now. The complex is lovely, lots of trees and the pool area is well shaded. Rooms are large and the food is verygood and reasonably priced.
Unfortunatley the venue is not on the beach so you have to use the regular shuttle bus which is a bit of a pain.
The beach is nice but not much shade. There are toilets at the beach area and a restaurant with a fairly limited rangew of food choices (pizza's, setak sandwich etc.) .
Staff at hotel are great, very helpful.

Room Tip: The rooms are on four levels so may need to consider ground level if with small children.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 255103John_elphick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Nusa Dua Bali Hotel & Residence,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours,



Benny Wijaya
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,918)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,382 - 1,388 of 2,918 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed at Novotel Nusa Dua last year and the service, staff, food and cleanliness was brilliant.
This year October 2013 is a complete different case. First of all upon check in we organised with Ayu front desk staff for a late check out and we are happy to pay as our flight does not leave till late . Ayu promised to confirm a day before check out although this was not the case. No request was made on our behalf. Spoke to Abe front desk manager who basically straight out unwilling did not want to help to find another room with a cost. Its very sad as they ran out of bath and swim towels every day whilst we were there. 2 out of 4 days we got bath towels at the swimming pool and no towels in the room. At breakfast we had to get our own coffee. This morning they ran out of hash brown and baked beans which never got replaced. My advice to all......be careful when eating at Blue bar and do not order their kids chicken nuggets which is made of processed meat my youngest ended up with Bali belly. Service is terrible as Novotel has hired all youngens as staff who don't like to provide service just stand around and laugh among themselves. Not to mention urine invested cushions and lounge room cushion seat. They finally changed the covers two days later....
Only thing I c-an say is that this experience was extremely disappointing. Never to return.
However the highlight was Novotel beach Club, hands up to the delicious food, service and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Myluv03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Nusa Dua Bali Hotel and Residence,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Nusa Dua Bali Hotel and Residence. I am terribly disappointed that your visit was less than acceptable and that you were left with a poor impression of us. Please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of our team.

My regret to hear that you can not have the late check out due to we are in full occupancy however we should help you as we had the comfortable waiting lounge at the Pause Cafe. I had spoke to my staff to ensure every guest satisfaction as this is not Novotel Standard.

Your feedback will be a part of our upcoming discussions with each department concerned. Feedback such as yours allows us to discover how we can be better in the future. We strive to create great guest experiences however in your case we fell far from our mark.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. If you are still staying with us, kindly contact me by press #0 and find for Front Office Manager

Sincerely,
Rachmah Pontoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Very good hotel, good fresh food in the restaurant, amazing romantic dinner at beach restaurant, very clean beach with very friendly staff, walking distance to Bali Collection with variety of different restaurants, shops, entertainment. And very helpful staff in hotel specially girls from reception desk Vinnie and Yufita. Thank you very much

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iramarik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Bali Hotel & Residences!!

Thank you for your positive feedback posted on TripAdvisor.com. We are very pleased to know that you had enjoyable stay in our resort.

Total guest satisfaction is our most concern and it is reward for us to know that we able to give you lasting and memorable experience.

Once again thank you for sharing and we will be more than happy to welcome you back here in our resort in the near future.

Sincerely
Mrs. Rachmah Pontoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The Novotel at Nusa Dua is a solid 4 * hotel. Staff are helpful and friendly. Food is ok. Beach is stunning and not crowded,We were here during APEC so there was loads of security which was a bit irritating especially as taxis were not allowed into the Nusa Dua complex. Very noisy at the pool but we were here during school holidays. Rooms were clean and spacious - we had a two bedroomed apartment.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilsondandl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Bali Hotel & Residences!!

Thank you for your positive feedback posted on TripAdvisor.com. We are very pleased to know that you had enjoyable stay in our resort.

Total guest satisfaction is our most concern and it is reward for us to know that we able to give you lasting and memorable experience.

Once again thank you for sharing and we will be more than happy to welcome you back here in our resort in the near future.

Sincerely
Mrs. Rachmah Pontoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We recently stayed at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua. It was a lovely resort, with lots of lawn and open spaces, with both shady & sunny spots for all. It has a very family friendly atmosphere & helpful staff.
The best thing with the resort however, was their private beach! It is a short walk or 2 minute shuttle service away. The drop off area is in a small gully, but when you reach the top of the stairs, soft white sand, beach lounges, cocktail bar & a swimming area await you. We stayed at both Novotel Benoa & Nusa Dua during our stay in Bali & Nusa Dua has the far superior private beach! One of the options available during your time there, is a MASSAGE! The ladies are AMAZINGLY talented and you have the choice to be massaged either on your beach chair or in a more private area, with everything from just your feet or hands, to a full body massage. It costs anywhere between 100,000 - 200,000 rupiah, which is like $10-$20 Aust dollars and far exceeds some more expensive services at spas elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Nichole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Bali Hotel & Residences!!

Thank you for your positive feedback posted on TripAdvisor.com. We are very pleased to know that you had enjoyable stay in our resort.

Total guest satisfaction is our most concern and it is reward for us to know that we able to give you lasting and memorable experience.

Once again thank you for sharing and we will be more than happy to welcome you back here in our resort in the near future.

Sincerely
Mrs. Rachmah Pontoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Have just spent 6 nights at the Novotel Nusa Dua resort.

This is a wonderful resort.

We stayed (2 adults and 2 children) in their family suite. Very large open living area. 2 bedrooms with 2 bathrooms. Very clean.

Location is not on the beach, but they have a shuttle service every 15 minutes and takes about 3 minutes to drive. Many people walked.

It is also about a 5 minute drive to Bali Collection (shops and restaurants). A shuttle runs every hour.

If you walk out of the main entrance and turn left at the first street, you will find about 8-9 restaurants plus a Circle K. About a 10 min walk if that. They is also a Circle K at the back of the resort.

Kids club is well planned with lots of activities.

Free wifi in room and very strong connection. You can have the basic package for free or pay for fast access. I think it is 150 000 rupiah for a day. I used the basic package and was able to do everything I needed, including video.

The cost of the accommodation was great value.

I have rated this resort excellent, but there are some minor issues.

The main pool at its shallowest is 1 metre. My 3 1/2 yr daughter could not stand. There is a kiddies pool next to the kids club, but very small - and I mean small. So I would say the pool is not ideal for smaller children.

There is also construction occurring at the resort. Power tools are used up until 9pm.

I would strongly recommend this resort. Well done to the Novotel group.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with children, definitely book the family suites.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Indiigostarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Bali Hotel & Residences!!

Thank you for your positive feedback posted on TripAdvisor.com. We are very pleased to know that you had enjoyable stay in our resort.

Total guest satisfaction is our most concern and it is reward for us to know that we able to give you lasting and memorable experience.

Once again thank you for sharing and we will be more than happy to welcome you back here in our resort in the near future.

Sincerely
Mrs. Rachmah Pontoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
1.3 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,866 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
316 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences

Address: Jl. Pantai Mengiat | ITDC Complex, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#23 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#23 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $94 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel is located in the heart of tranquil Indonesia Tourism Development Corporation, Nusa Dua. Close to Bali International Convention Center, Bali Nusa Dua Convention Center, and Bali Collection. Only 45 minutes away from the famous Uluwatu Temple, and within 5 minutes walking to Bali National Golf Club. It features 173 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, many with pool and garden views. The hotel offers five stars resort facilities including private beach club well-known for the beautiful sunrise view, 1500 sqm lagoon pool, spa, sauna, fitness center, kids club, meeting and conference rooms. Spacious rooms, some are fully equipped with living room, dining, kitchen and private balcony or pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel And Residences
Novotel Nusa Dua Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing