We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beach Massage” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Ranked #23 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beach Massage”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We recently stayed at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua. It was a lovely resort, with lots of lawn and open spaces, with both shady & sunny spots for all. It has a very family friendly atmosphere & helpful staff.
The best thing with the resort however, was their private beach! It is a short walk or 2 minute shuttle service away. The drop off area is in a small gully, but when you reach the top of the stairs, soft white sand, beach lounges, cocktail bar & a swimming area await you. We stayed at both Novotel Benoa & Nusa Dua during our stay in Bali & Nusa Dua has the far superior private beach! One of the options available during your time there, is a MASSAGE! The ladies are AMAZINGLY talented and you have the choice to be massaged either on your beach chair or in a more private area, with everything from just your feet or hands, to a full body massage. It costs anywhere between 100,000 - 200,000 rupiah, which is like $10-$20 Aust dollars and far exceeds some more expensive services at spas elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nichole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Bali Hotel & Residences!!

Thank you for your positive feedback posted on TripAdvisor.com. We are very pleased to know that you had enjoyable stay in our resort.

Total guest satisfaction is our most concern and it is reward for us to know that we able to give you lasting and memorable experience.

Once again thank you for sharing and we will be more than happy to welcome you back here in our resort in the near future.

Sincerely
Mrs. Rachmah Pontoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,039
    1,103
    366
    123
    61
See reviews for
1,498
638
60
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Have just spent 6 nights at the Novotel Nusa Dua resort.

This is a wonderful resort.

We stayed (2 adults and 2 children) in their family suite. Very large open living area. 2 bedrooms with 2 bathrooms. Very clean.

Location is not on the beach, but they have a shuttle service every 15 minutes and takes about 3 minutes to drive. Many people walked.

It is also about a 5 minute drive to Bali Collection (shops and restaurants). A shuttle runs every hour.

If you walk out of the main entrance and turn left at the first street, you will find about 8-9 restaurants plus a Circle K. About a 10 min walk if that. They is also a Circle K at the back of the resort.

Kids club is well planned with lots of activities.

Free wifi in room and very strong connection. You can have the basic package for free or pay for fast access. I think it is 150 000 rupiah for a day. I used the basic package and was able to do everything I needed, including video.

The cost of the accommodation was great value.

I have rated this resort excellent, but there are some minor issues.

The main pool at its shallowest is 1 metre. My 3 1/2 yr daughter could not stand. There is a kiddies pool next to the kids club, but very small - and I mean small. So I would say the pool is not ideal for smaller children.

There is also construction occurring at the resort. Power tools are used up until 9pm.

I would strongly recommend this resort. Well done to the Novotel group.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with children, definitely book the family suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Indiigostarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Bali Hotel & Residences!!

Thank you for your positive feedback posted on TripAdvisor.com. We are very pleased to know that you had enjoyable stay in our resort.

Total guest satisfaction is our most concern and it is reward for us to know that we able to give you lasting and memorable experience.

Once again thank you for sharing and we will be more than happy to welcome you back here in our resort in the near future.

Sincerely
Mrs. Rachmah Pontoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Well, for first time holidayers to Bali by the time you get through the airport and arrive at the Novotel Nusa Dua you will be aware things in Bali do not always go to plan.

We were lucky enough to arrive on the first day of operation at the Denpasar new International Terminal, and must say it was the first time in 20 years of being an expat that we beat the pilot and cabin crew out of the terminal.

As we expected the arrival at the hotel followed the same format as it did the year before, our apartment met our expectations.  We unpacked and went down for a swim and drinks just what you need after a ten hour trip.  It was nice to see staff from last year with whom we had made friends to be further surprised that they remembered us. 
 
Now let's get to the things that really count!  If you have kids the friendship they will make here will surpass anything you thought possible at the Kids / Teenagers Club.
Team leader is Arsa, makes it all happen both in and around the pool, on the beach, or out on excursion, you find Arsa popping up all over the place, in the gym on the bikes this is one great guy well done Novotel Nusa Dua.

The members in team Arsa are life guards Ari, Putu, & Martin, the recreation training lads Kresna and Angga they all find time to talk and interact with the kids to the point they will stay back after their shift has finished to have a night swim with the children, and please look out for Warni in the tour desk she is so helpfull with the tours and general information and also is keeping a eye out on all the kids, often when you can't find them just ask Warni she knows where they are.

These kind people will look after you and the kids in the best possible way.  At the end of our stay the only things the kids want is to return again and play with their new and old mates.

It's about now I should tell what bad parents we are to let our kids (daughter age 11 and son age 9) plan their day and they tell us to just go away and give them some peace and quiet.  We love it, very little for us to do regarding the kids and what a great way to meet other parents, the kids do social networking quite well.

Food at and around the Novotel should satisfy the hardest to please, we have eaten outside in the streets with no complaints but found it easier to stay in the resort/beach club for food.

So overall a wonderful place to stay with family, our only gripe is the slow service for food and drinks during the day around the pool or bar area, please Novotel the timing is way off, staff need to get on top of this.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Bali Hotel & Residences!!

Thank you for your positive feedback posted on TripAdvisor.com. We are very pleased to know that you had enjoyable stay in our resort.

Total guest satisfaction is our most concern and it is reward for us to know that we able to give you lasting and memorable experience.

Once again thank you for sharing and we will be more than happy to welcome you back here in our resort in the near future.

Sincerely
Mrs. Rachmah Pontoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is the third time we have stayed at Novatel Nusa dua. This time we were on the fifth floor with a view over the pool and it was just the two of us. We had a one bedroom apartment with daily breakfast and free wifi in our room.
The staff are always friendly and you can't fault the service. We spend most of our days down at the Beach Club which is very relaxed. At low tide the beach is great for kids to swim in and the beach is clean. The gardens at the resort are lush green with frangapani.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony so you get an afternoon breeze and can sit outside without feeling as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristi_Turner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences!!

Thank you for your positive feedback posted on TripAdvisor.com. We are very pleased to know that you had enjoyable stay in our resort.

Total guest satisfaction is our most concern and it is reward for us to know that we able to give you lasting and memorable experience.

Once again thank you for sharing and we will be more than happy to welcome you back here in our resort in the near future.

Sincerely
Mrs. Rachmah Pontoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were very happy with our huge 2 bedroom room at Novotel Nusa Dua. Our kids were very excited to have their own TV and bathroom. We had a large balcony overlooking the pool which caught the breeze. The staff were always friendly and the service good. The food was consistently good and very reasonably priced. We had breakfast included and the buffet was extensive. There were always activities and ball games going on in and around the pool and we always got a sun lounge. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank howiefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, General Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences!!

Thank you for your positive feedback posted on TripAdvisor.com. We are very pleased to know that you had enjoyable stay in our resort.

Total guest satisfaction is our most concern and it is reward for us to know that we able to give you lasting and memorable experience.

Once again thank you for sharing and we will be more than happy to welcome you back here in our resort in the near future.

Sincerely

Mrs Severine Krawec Juliyanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort
0.2 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#17 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,240 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
#22 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#20 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,550 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences

Property: Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Address: Jl. Pantai Mengiat | ITDC Complex, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#22 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#23 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel is located in the heart of tranquil Indonesia Tourism Development Corporation, Nusa Dua. Close to Bali International Convention Center, Bali Nusa Dua Convention Center, and Bali Collection. Only 45 minutes away from the famous Uluwatu Temple, and within 5 minutes walking to Bali National Golf Club. It features 173 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, many with pool and garden views. The hotel offers five stars resort facilities including private beach club well-known for the beautiful sunrise view, 1500 sqm lagoon pool, spa, sauna, fitness center, kids club, meeting and conference rooms. Spacious rooms, some are fully equipped with living room, dining, kitchen and private balcony or pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel And Residences
Novotel Nusa Dua Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing