We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bale(Nusa Dua)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,097)
Filter reviews
3,097 results
Traveler rating
1,200
1,253
419
150
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,200
1,253
419
150
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspause cafebeach clubbedroom apartmentblue barkids clubsquare restaurantaccor vacation clubcircle kshuttle buswashing machineconvenience storefamily hotelprivate poolevery hourwater aerobicsshuttle servicebuffet breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,547 - 1,552 of 3,097 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is the second time that we have stayed at the Novotel Hotel & Residences. 12 months ago we were staying at the Novotel when the Teen Club came into existence, being the first teens to attend. I was really pleased to see that when arriving this time, Arsa remembered us from the previous year and thanked us for the comments regarding the teen club and how much it had helped their programme. I am pleased to say that they are still running the teen club and now have a Monday - Sunday programme in place. Some of the outings include riding bikes, attending museums in the area, ceramics, dart competitions, ping pong competitions, water basketball, water polo, water volleyball. They also take the kids down to the private beach and play volleyball and soccer. On this trip as we went out of school holidays there were only about 5 of them so Arsa was quite flexible on changing the schedule to suit what the boys wanted to do. He took them down the beach in search of tiny crabs.

The hotel also has a full programme for everyone else including such things as games in the pool, scuba diving, water aerobics, bike rides, walks, different programs in the gym.

Staff are all very friendly. We spent most of our 2 weeks at the side of the pool or at the private beach. Breakfast is excellent value with a full buffet of all different nationalities.

The private residence where we have stayed the past 2 visits is a 2 bedroom apartment - excellent for families or 2 couples wanting to share.

We will most definitely be back - hopefully next year if not the next.

Room Tip: I have stayed in 3 different parts of the hotel over the 2 year period and could not pick a favourite - they were all equal in regards to location as everything is pretty central to all the rooms apart from reception.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bev T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences!!

Thank you for your positive feedback posted on TripAdvisor.com. We are very pleased to know that you had enjoyable stay in our resort.

Total guest satisfaction is our most concern and it is reward for us to know that we able to give you lasting and memorable experience.

Once again thank you for sharing and we will be more than happy to welcome you back here in our resort in the near future.

Sincerely
Ms. Rachmah Pontoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in a 2BR suite.
Hits:
- Perfect for families with children in tow
- 5-min stroll to eateries, shops and other services
- Clean, spacious rooms
- Lovely, well-maintained hotel compound
- Friendly staff who really do try to give their best service
- Regular shuttles to the beach club and local shopping mall
Misses:
- Not beach front, no sea views from rooms
- Hotel spa seemed to be full all the time (need some capacity to be able to handle walk-ins)
- Encountered 2 occasions that the toilet could not flush, electricity in our room was out for about 1/2 hour before checkout due to a circuit trip (too much stress on the rooms?)
Overall:
Ideal for families who are really looking out for family-friendly service and facilities. Good base to explore southern Bali and to enjoy some peace and tranquility (in the family sense and not in the couple sense) as opposed to Kuta. Rooms are nice, and some reviews have even suggested luxurious, but I've come to learn that "luxury" and "family-friendly" are almost 2 mutually exclusive traits, at least for my salary bracket!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lminhoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback and comment. I will share your comment to my team. We are still working day after day to improve our quality and definitely all your comments are well appreciated.

Once again thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you again in Novotel Bali Nusa Dua for your next trip.

Best regards,
Mrs. Rachmah Pontoh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My family has just come back from a 2 week holiday at Novotel Nusa Dua. We had a beautiful 2 bedroom apartment - perfect for families. All food was fantastic especially the chocolate croissants at the Pause cafe which is an inhouse bakery. The pool is magic and our 3 daughters loved the kids club so much they kept asking to return. I'd especially like to mention the activities team headed up by Arsa who was the most helpful person we met on our holiday. He went above and beyond his job to make sure we had a great time. He is an asset to the staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CarolynneE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences!!

Thank you for your positive feedback posted on TripAdvisor.com. We are very pleased to know that you had enjoyable stay in our resort.

I will share your comment to our team, especially with Arsa. Total guest satisfaction is our most concern and it is reward for us to know that we able to give you lasting and memorable experience.

Once again thank you for sharing and we will be more than happy to welcome you back here in our resort in the near future.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Me & my team stayed in Novotel for 4 days and 3 nights. We had the suite room due to the number of my team. It was a delightful feeling. The room is spacious and luxury. What I like the most is the pool and the garden. Overall, it was a great great experience!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SPhan212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear guest,

Warmest Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences!!!

We delighted with your review posted on TripAdvisor.com and we are very happy to be able to deliver great services during your short stay in our resort.

Novotel Nusa Dua is a great place to relax and re-energize, for a business traveler we had a great meeting package.

Once again thank you very much for your beautiful comments and we are looking forward to welcome you here in our resort with longer stay.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed in June 2013 and the hotel was extremely busy. Even so we thoroughly enjoyed our 10 night stay. Our one bedroom apartment met all our needs, spacious, clean and comfortable. Some guests we met had stayed before in less busy times and complained about the service lacking this time however even at 95% capacity we found the staff did their best and always with a warm and friendly attitude. The resort has an excellent kids club which our 4 year old loved and best of all the pools had lots of shade for the little ones. We had breakfast at the Pause café most of our stay and a few lunches and dinners at the hotels main restaurant. Both of which had great food choices and quality. We would definitely recommend to family and friends and re visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear guest,
Warmest Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences!!!

We delighted with your review posted on TripAdvisor.com and we are very happy to be able to deliver great services during your short stay in our resort.

I am sharing your feedback with all our team and I am sure this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Once again thank you very much for your beautiful comments and we are looking forward to welcome you here in our resort with longer holiday.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews