We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The kids didn't want to leave”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Ranked #24 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The kids didn't want to leave”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed at Novotel because we are an Advantage plus member and got a good deal with their sale for August. We booked a 1 Bedroom apt for the 4 of us (2 adults/2 kids). The apartment was very spacious with huge balcony and facing the pool. The kids liked the fact that there was room for them to move around and that was a bonus too for the parents. The only negatives in the room is that there's no mirror in the bedroom, only in the bathroom, no storage in the bathroom, no dishwashing soap or teatowels for the dishes & no toaster. You can hire the toaster for $2.50 for your whole stay so we did that.

The hotel itself is lovely. There's a resort feel to it and the grounds were well maintained. We see the staff constantly around doing things so that was nice. Not too mention that they are all so friendly. The kids loved spending time by the 2 tiered pool and so did we. We didn't try the kids club but it looked nice and clean and plenty of activites for the kids. The kids club is free up to 6pm so this is great for parents who may want to venture out by themselves.

We love the beach/club. There's a shuttle every 15 minutes to take you there and this was not a big deal to us. We got massages there for around $5-$6 dollars an hour. It was heaven....

The food at the Novotel/beach club was really good and tasty. We particular like the seafood BBQ night (thursday) with yummy seafood cooked to your liking and on the beach. Pause cafe is also good. We went there for breakfast and to grab a couple of pastries. If you go between 8:30-9:30, you get 2 for the price of 1.

Overall, we would go back there again and would not hesitate to recommend to others. Enjoy your stay if you do decide to go.

Room Tip: Choose the apartments when travelling with family. The extra room is a bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdcrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences!!

Thank you for your positive feedback posted on TripAdvisor.com. We are very pleased to know that you had enjoyable stay in our resort.

Total guest satisfaction is our most concern and it is reward for us to know that we able to give you lasting and memorable experience.

Once again thank you for sharing and we will be more than happy to welcome you back here in our resort in the near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,103
    1,157
    382
    131
    66
See reviews for
1,581
681
61
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is my first stay in Novotel Nusa Dua hotel, although not my first to Nusa Dua or Novotel hotels. My first impression of this particular hotel is, it's different with other Novotels I've ever stayed; yet the 'tone' of Novotel style still exist. I can say, it's more Bali taste rather than Novotel. Which is fine, and a good plus for those whose looking for the originality of Bali.
Given the Deluxe King room at upper floor of one of the blocks, I got the pool view (and I don't know whether it's better than other options, as the hotel is not located nearby the beach anyway so any options is ok wit me). Room size is ok, with spacious bathroom (shower and toilet in separate, side-by-side 'compartment' with bathtub just next to the bedroom area) and separated with foldable 'windows' so when it's opened, you can enjoy the TV or simply have chat with anyone you share the room with.
The hotel has cafe and resto, and of course swimming pool for both adult and kids. The Kids Club with friendly staff will pamper kids while we enjoy the pool, spa or just simply layback at poolside.
There's shuttle service from hotel to the beach if we want to enjoy beach.
In overall, I'm satisfied with this hotel.

Room Tip: If travel alone or without kids, better to ask for higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JASeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences!!!

We delighted to learn that you and your family had an enjoyable and memorable experience with us. Your feedback at TripAdvisor.com certainly encourage us to continuously strive for excellent.

Nusa Dua Area is the best choice for holiday in Bali, combine with serene environment and beautiful beaches in the same area as well as providing local touch.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and i will share your feedback with the entire Novotel bali Nusa Dua team and we look forward to welcome you back here in Bali.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My mother 87 years, 5 children (3 months to 20 yrs) and my wife stayed for the whole of August in a private 4 bed penthouse residence for the second successive year. The apartment is spectacular! Novotel is perfect for families with a great and active kids club and proactive staff who encourage participation in group activities such as water volley ball to yoga classes. The swimming pool is a delight and safe for children who appear to revel in the pool all day. The private beach with a bohemian style kitchen is 300 meters away or 3 mins by a minibus that runs every 15 mins. The beach is fantastic! The food is good especially the butterfish. Nusa Dua is a quiet part of the island but a plethora of local restaurants are within walking distance or by taxi's provided by the restaurants themselves. For the teenagers - Kuta and it's variety of clubs and nightlife is easily accessed by cab at a good price. We plan to return next year and are saddened that again August will come to an end.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Warmest greeting from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences!!!

We delighted to learn that you and your family had an enjoyable and memorable experience with us. Your feedback at TripAdvisor.com certainly encourage us to continuously strive for excellent.

Nusa Dua Area is the best choice for holiday in Bali, combine with serene environment and beautiful beaches in the same area as well as providing local touch.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and i will share your feedback with the entire Novotel Bali Nusa Dua team and we look forward to welcome you back here in Bali

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with my husband, 10 years old boy and 15 months old baby.
Clean room. More like if you preferred to have fun and enjoy the hotel facilities as needed to ride a shuttle bus to the beach. Way to the beach are very bumpy; my 15mo old baby was shocked and cried otw to the beach. Suitable to more bigger kids as we have to wait for every 15 mnts for the shuttle bus (to the beach/hotel).

Good holiday ruined by lack of knowledge of the restaurant's staffs: Accommodation and buffet breakfast are free for two children under the age of 16 staying in their parents' or grandparents' room and having breakfast as a family.
They argued they don't know of this Sales Condition of Rate (from their own's website) and if there's such of that condition (they said), it's only for under 10 years old kids. Well, my son's 10 years old and still they charged us for kids rate.

Overall... Thanks for everything...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathDew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Greeting from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. My apology for your inconvenience due to the construction make the road bumpy. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concern. I have communicate to our Food & Beverage department regarding the staff that lack of knowledge.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future

sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

This is our 6th time to stay at this resort and will not be our last!
Nusa Dua is in my opinion the best part of the island to stay. Some may argue that it is too quiet and boring but that is what gets me going back every time. Once you drive through the gates of Nusa Dua you are in a whole new world. The streets are pristine, the gardens are manicured and it is worlds apart from the hustle and bustle of crowded Kuta.
There is so many 5 star resorts to choose from in Nusa Dua. We have stayed in several of them over the years but it is value for money that gets us returning to the Novotel. While the hotel lobby does not have the same wow factor as other Nusa Dua resorts such as the
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel, the Conrad or the Nikko, the open air plan and friendly welcoming staff make up for it.
The hotel is not actually located on the beach but the hotel owns an area of the beach and is only a short walk away. (There is a complimentary shuttle bus to and from the beach every 15 mins.) food and beverages can be bought on the beach and charged to your room.
The hotel rooms are clean, spacious and modern with modern amenities. Some bathrooms however have a bath shower so if elderly or not able bodied be sure to request a room (king deluxe for example) with a standard walk in shower.
The buffet breakfast is amazing! So much choice and the produce is fresh and continually monitored by staff. Since our last visit a year ago they have added a proper coffee machine so I can enjoy a nice Cappacino with my omelette!
I highly recommend the pause cafe. They offer amazing coffee (not easy to find in Bali!) and an assortment of cake and pastries. They also have a breakfast and lunch menu.
My husband and I have stayed here as a couple on many occasions and also with big groups of family and friends. It is probably not somewhere I would recommend for a honeymoon or for a romantic holiday as there is lots of young families. Wich I would most definately recommend for families with young children. When we have children of our own this is 100% where we will be staying.
In summary, this hotel is perfect value for money. With all the perks of a 5 star Nusa Dua resort without the price tag of some of the neighboring hotels. Stay here!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Royalflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences!!

Thank you for your positive feedback posted on TripAdvisor.com. We are very pleased to know that you had enjoyable stay in our resort.

Total guest satisfaction is our most concern and it is reward for us to know that we able to give you lasting and memorable experience.

Once again thank you for sharing and we will be more than happy to welcome you back here in our resort in the near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Loved it! Definitely a family orientated resort but great for couples also. The grounds were huge and beautiful! Staff were lovely and very helpful and the rooms were spacious and very clean. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jj2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Warmest Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences!!!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
0.2 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,661 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
299 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences

Property: Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Address: Jl. Pantai Mengiat | ITDC Complex, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#23 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#23 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel is located in the heart of tranquil Indonesia Tourism Development Corporation, Nusa Dua. Close to Bali International Convention Center, Bali Nusa Dua Convention Center, and Bali Collection. Only 45 minutes away from the famous Uluwatu Temple, and within 5 minutes walking to Bali National Golf Club. It features 173 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, many with pool and garden views. The hotel offers five stars resort facilities including private beach club well-known for the beautiful sunrise view, 1500 sqm lagoon pool, spa, sauna, fitness center, kids club, meeting and conference rooms. Spacious rooms, some are fully equipped with living room, dining, kitchen and private balcony or pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel And Residences
Novotel Nusa Dua Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing