We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Ranked #24 of 55 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is our second stay at the hotel. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was excellent quality - great for the parents and 2 teenage girls. The property is beautiful, great pool, excellent accommodation & very friendly, fantastic staff. Having teenage girls they didn't always want to do stuff with the parents, so we were happy knowing they were safe at the hotel doing their own thing whilst we went off site seeing. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kylies55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear kylies55,

Warmest Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences.....

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,016)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,660 - 1,666 of 3,016 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

As we were after a family hotel we had done some research, and the Novotel nusa dua seemed as if it received positive reviews.
The staff are lovely, the day spa is very reasonable and massages are excellent. The food all round is very very average. The buffet in the evening is not good at all.
The rooms also appear tired, and need a make over. We had a one bedroom apartment two adults and a child which they were informed of. When we arrived there was no bed for the child and I had to direct them as to what they should do. They ended up dragging the day bed off the balcony, then I had to request sheets.
Also check in was delayed by an hour. The staff are just lovely, however senior management may need to step it up as the same thoughts were echoed by most other people staying at the resort that we encountered.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Layla16699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Layla16699,

Warmest Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences....

Thank you for your time to write a review on TripAdvisor, your constructive feedback indeed serve us an encouragement to continuously striving for excellent.

We glad to learn that the service provided by our staff was up to your expectation and we really appreciate your compliments especially with the staff at the SPA. We have our new Food & Beverage team who is working on the improvement in overall area and we are confident with the progress we have taken to our new presentation. The one bedroom suite able to accommodate more guest in the room. Whenever requested, an extra bed can be provided with additional charge or guest may use the existing day be to be set as a regular bed in the room without extra charge.We do apologize for the inconvenient you experienced during check in. Nevertheless our Duty Manager is available 24 hour to serve the guest inquiries.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and it is our hope that we will able to welcome you back to our resort with better experiences.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Excellent service,food was excellent,three bedroom is spacious but lounge seating very poor--size and comfort.Overall good family set up.Was not happy with last minute room check when checking in.This should have been done prior to our arrival (waiting).Then when we get to the room and start to unpack engineering turns up and wants to paint the ceiling(nice smell paint in the room).Other than those minor problems a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Stephen S,

Warmest greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences....

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences. It is always encouraging for us to receive constructive feedback.

Our housekeeping and maintenance team are making sure to provide immaculate room presentation for every guest who check in to our resort, regretful that there was lack of communication in the process. Please rest assure that we are taking action to eliminate such issue occurring in the future.

Thank you again for your positive remarks that will help us to improve our services and we look forward to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed in a 2 Bedroom apartment with 4 adults and a child for 2 nights and then had 2 adults able to fit into a studio apartment.
The rooms were very spacious with all bedrooms having a king bed.
The pool was wonderful and warm and just the right depth for our 10 year old son to swim safely without any fears.
The Kids club was brilliant and couldn't fault the staff at all. So friendly and good with kids of all ages. Alot of activities inclucing pool time each day, cultural experiences and leisure time, movies and play station. Kids club was also free from 8.30 am to 5.30 pm meaning you could head off for a full day. Lunch was provided from the resturaunt at under $10 AUD also.
Food was a bit pricey in the resturaunt but still cheaper than Australia. Many shops and resturaunts within walking distance at cheap prices.$40 - $50 AUD for a big feed for 5.
Only real issue was internet in room which kept dropping out and was slow. Found out it was only "our room" that had this fault and internet worked well in the studio apartment, in reception and by the pool. Internet/wi-fi was free.
The Beach was a short bus trip from resort which left every 15 minutes travelling down a bumpy road but well worth the trip.
We had a dinner by the beach one night watching the sun set with a quartet playing well into the night. We did another day trip down to the beach laying on deck chairs watching the waves and relaxing in the sun with waiter service for drinks.
Security was high and we always felt safe in and around Nusa Dua and transport via cab was aslo cheap.
We hired a driver for a day for 5 of us 400,000 IDR approx $40 AUD doing a tour from 8.15 am to 7 pm.
Taxi to Hardys was 20,000 IDR approx $2 AUD which is a huge supermarket to get all your food as well as a few clothing items.
Circle K out the back of the resort and Prada Supermarket short walk away all with reasonable prices for the things you need.
All in all the resort location, amenities, staff and experience was exceptional.
Thank you very much to staff and special thank you to Kids Club staff.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have plunge pool in 2 bedroom apartments but you can hear people upstairs if they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KevHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear KevHC,

Warmest Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences...

It is delightful to read all your positive comments on TripAdvisor.com and it is a great pleasure to know that your stay with us was a excellent experience.

We highly appreciate your remarks on our staff and facilities you experienced, it definitely encourage us to continuously striving for excellent. We have rectify the internet issue and we are making sure that this will not happening again in the future.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we are looking forward to welcoming your back to our resort on your next holiday in Bali.

Sincreley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stay many times in Novotel Nusa Dua and love it here!

The warm atmosphere, friendly people and great service make this hotel a favorite for us.

Close to mini mart, beach, Bali Collection and it's great for family.

The thing we hate: wifi is not free, while other places in Nusa Dua give it for free.
Come on, a little wifi is a necessity these days.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank les_canadiens_jkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear les_canadiens_jkt,

Warmest greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences!!!

Thank you very much for your review posted on TripAdvisor.com , it is a great pleasure to know that you had enjoyable stay with us even though your stay was on 2012, however it is still fresh to share your great experience.

Indeed our hotel located in the area where it is very convenient place to relax and enjoy the peaceful holiday. Surrounded by the serenity environment , close to the beautiful beach of Nusa Dua as well as nearby shopping and dining. And the good news is that since the beginning of this year we added a complimentary service of WIFI connection in the room.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed twice in the apartment with 3 and 4 bedrooms. The ambiance is excellent and great space. We definitely feel at home by the time we open the door. Unfortunately they don't have private beach but still the apartment always be our first choice when we have many friends and family at moderate fare

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VenetiaHaneda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear VenetiaHaneda,

Warmest Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences!!!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience of your stay in our resort, it is a delightful for us to know that your stay was an excellent one.

We highly appreciate your loyalty on us, indeed our 3 or 4 Bedroom suite is a great choice when you staying with more member of family. The suite is very spacious, designed with large living room, kitchen and dining area. Our Beach Club lies on the beautiful shore of Nusa Dua, located just 5 minutes away from the hotel and the shuttle service is provided every 15 minutes, it is true that our hotel is not directly attached with the beach. At the Beach Club we also provide a Beach Restaurant which open for lunch and dinner everyday and twice a week we host a themed night dinner.

Once again thank you for your feedback and please feel free to contact me on my email address at fom@novotelnusaduabali.com for other inquiry. We are looking forward to welcoming your back to our resort in the near future.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Staying at the Novotel Nusa Dua is a pleasure, it was our second stay the the hotel and all the staff are so welcoming and helpful, many thanks to the staff at the Kids club, our son was there very often during our stay only because he did not want to leave, and the cleaning staff are of a very high standard. It was not an issue for us not to have direct access to the beach. The seafood night at the beach club was outstanding.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Stephenlaura6978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Stephenlaura6978,

Warmest Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences!!!

We delighted with your feedback on TripAdvisor.com, and we are very much appreciate for your loyalty for choosing our resort for your second holiday here in Bali.

Thank you for your compliment to our staff, I have shared your feedback to entire team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back you our resort in the near future.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
1.3 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 55 in Nusa Dua
2,050 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 55 in Nusa Dua
3,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 55 in Nusa Dua
4,227 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
#20 of 55 in Nusa Dua
353 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences

Address: Jl. Pantai Mengiat | ITDC Complex, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#23 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#23 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $85 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel is located in the heart of tranquil Indonesia Tourism Development Corporation, Nusa Dua. Close to Bali International Convention Center, Bali Nusa Dua Convention Center, and Bali Collection. Only 45 minutes away from the famous Uluwatu Temple, and within 5 minutes walking to Bali National Golf Club. It features 173 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, many with pool and garden views. The hotel offers five stars resort facilities including private beach club well-known for the beautiful sunrise view, 1500 sqm lagoon pool, spa, sauna, fitness center, kids club, meeting and conference rooms. Spacious rooms, some are fully equipped with living room, dining, kitchen and private balcony or pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel And Residences
Novotel Nusa Dua Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing