We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Ranked #24 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Write a Review

2,799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,086
    1,142
    377
    129
    65
See reviews for
1,557
669
61
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I like the hotel, apart from not having their own private beach; they provide a shuttle beach to a nearby beach. Check in was smooth and staff was very friendly and easy going. Swimming pool is large but sometimes very crowded. Try pause cafe at the back of the hotel; they provide free wifi with delicious dessert. pork ribs at the main restaurant is great; one of my fav. pork ribs, affordable too

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siska C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Siska C,

Warmest Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences!!!

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to share a review on TripAdvisor.com, it is always nice to receive positive feedback.

Indeed Puase cafe is the best place to hang out and relax during the afternoon. The Beach Club is located on the shore of Nusa Dua Beach and just 3 minutes away from the hotels. Shuttle is provided every 15 minutes from the lobby. We are glad that you had enjoy our services at most, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Once again thank you for sharing and we look forward to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blora, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The reception staff not have knowledge about their promotion, so it make a difficult time to us. They not friendly too. The pool is good, The kids club is great. My husband like the sound of bird in the morning, green environtment and quiet environtment. The beach is very beautiful and clean

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LennyMarcellyKWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear LennyMarcellyKWE,

Warmest Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences!!

Thank you for taking your time to post a review on TripAdvisor.com, We are really appreciated your feedback.

We glad that you had some enjoyable time while staying in our resort while and please rest assure that I am personally taking appropriate action to ensure that the staff area well knowledge on information by provide them training and coaching.

Once again thank you for sharing and we do hope that we still gain your confident to welcome you back in our resort in the near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed in one of the privately owned/rented out 2 bedroomed apartments within the Novotel complex. this was our first family holiday with our newest addition - our children are 2.5yrs and 6months.

The apartment was very well appointed and being on the 4th floor meant we had a view over the pools & also escaped the noise of the daily path sweeping that began at 5am ... Not really much of a negative!!

The pools are lovely and it was pretty quiet while we were there so they were also rather empty. The grounds are beautifully kept and the services offered e.g the bus to the shopping centre & beach are efficient, although we found it quicker to walk to the shops (10 mins with pushchairs).

The beach is also very pleasant and the beach cafe good value. The first time we went to the beach we were a little put off as you have to get on a bus that takes you past a construction site (new golf course), however the diggers soon became the highlight if our son's holiday and you can't hear them from the beach.

The hotel breakfasts were good, but evening meals were small portions, slow to arrive and pretty expensive. Instead we enjoyed walking the 5mins to the village and eating in the local restaurants - great service, lovely food & good value.

While we were there we had a burst pipe in the bathroom which flooded into our bedroom, but within 20mins maintenance were at work and it was repaired in no time. The following day while we were at breakfast the plaster board they'd had to cut through was repaired & re painted!

We didn't use the kids club, however others we spoke to highly recommended it & if looked well staffed with lots of activities. All the staff at the Novotel were e trembly friendly, courteous & great with children - they were fascinated by our chubby 6month old!

We had a great 2 weeks of playing in the pool & at the beach with our boys, staying in a comfortable, well appointed apartment and enjoying lovely weather & food! A very relaxing holiday, we would certainly return & recommend to friends!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleChiefDownUnder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear LittleChiefDownUnder,

Warmest Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences!!!

We thank you very much for your review shared on TripAdvisor.com, we are very glad to learn that you and your family had a great holiday in our resort.

We delighted with all your positive feedback and am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We do sincerely apology for the technical issue happened during your stay, however our team is ready to be available in such situation just to ensure the comfort of every guest.

Once again thank you for sharing your great experience and we look forward to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
0.2 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,511 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
#22 of 54 in Nusa Dua
290 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences

Property: Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Address: Jl. Pantai Mengiat | ITDC Complex, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#23 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#23 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel is located in the heart of tranquil Indonesia Tourism Development Corporation, Nusa Dua. Close to Bali International Convention Center, Bali Nusa Dua Convention Center, and Bali Collection. Only 45 minutes away from the famous Uluwatu Temple, and within 5 minutes walking to Bali National Golf Club. It features 173 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, many with pool and garden views. The hotel offers five stars resort facilities including private beach club well-known for the beautiful sunrise view, 1500 sqm lagoon pool, spa, sauna, fitness center, kids club, meeting and conference rooms. Spacious rooms, some are fully equipped with living room, dining, kitchen and private balcony or pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel And Residences
Novotel Nusa Dua Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing