We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Ranked #24 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was my third trip back to Bali, but first in 20 years! Once I got over the shock at how much Bali had changed, I was thrilled by the Novotel Nusa Dua. I took my Mum away on a much needed relaxing trip and stayed at the Novotel on her recommendation. The food in all areas of the hotel was generally very cheap and excellent quality - we loved the Pause Cafe and their delicious sweet treats. The pool was great, never too cold and the pool side food and beverage service was friendly and prompt. The buffet breakfast each morning was sensational with so much choice (western and asian cuisine) we were always full! The Spa was great and cheap compared to Australian prices - had 2.5hr spa treatment followed a few days later by manicure/pedicure which were both lovely and relaxing. The only downer to our stay was the party that was happening next to our room - people laughing and shouting from their balcony until almost 3am!!! After a phone call to reception and a visit to the Duty Manager, they were much quieter, but I guess you have to expect a bit of noise being in close proximity to other people. Overall, we were thrilled with the hotel and will definitely be back next year (and will ask for a room away from the lobby entrance, unless you dont mind being woken up at 1am by people dragging their suitcases to their rooms). The hotel is great for families with heaps for kids to do and the private beach is gorgeous.

Room Tip: Rooms away from lobby entrance - noisy at night with people coming and going.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blackie1375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Blackie1375

Warmest Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences!!

We much appreciate for taking your precious time to write a positive review on TripAdvisor.com about your recent holiday and about our hotel. It is always nice to receive a positive feedback.

There are many development in Bali however Nusa Dua remain the best choice for relaxing holiday with its serene environment and Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences provide the best accommodation with the best value.
Our Duty Manager definitely available 24 hours to assist all our guest and to ensure the comfort stay to all our guest.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,042)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,832 - 1,838 of 3,042 reviews

An Accor traveler
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed October 1, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

What can I say, this was our second visit to Novotel Nusa Dua and it was just as perfect as the first time. I say it was better as they had this fantastic Teen club(tween club) that my boys used, they went snorkeling, beach games(soccor ad volley ball,aussie Rules, swam in the beach, bike rode around Nusa Dua, went to temples, muesums, pool games, they meet other kids from other countries or the same country, lunch at the beach club or the square and they could come and go as they pleased(as long as parents were around). The last couple of days i didnt see my youngest he was just running amok in the Teen club. What a great job ARSA AND CHRIST are doing in the teen club, well done guys all my boys have done sinse they got back is talk about you too and what a great time they had with you.

The food was very nice and the Pause cafe was awesome as usually and they have extended this.


This place is fantastic I cant knock it, even if you have to catch a shuttle bus to the beach, who cares the shuttle goes every 15 mins.

Well done I will be back next September

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynleigh2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Lynleigh2408,

Greetings from Novotel bali Nusa Dua hotel & Residences!!

Thank you very much for your positive review on TripAdvisor.com, it is great to hear that you and your family had a fabulous stay with us.

The Teenager program getting more famous to our guest, our recreation team is insuring that all teenager guest will be taken care with the choice of outdoor activities. And of course our Pause Cafe is a great choice to enjoy great pastry and bakery , we have extended the space now become bigger and its good spot for lounging.

Once again thank you for sharing your good experience and we look forward to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Location:
Novotel nusa dua is quite far from Kuta area which is good due to kuta heavy traffic. After spending a night in Kuta Beach area, you will be able to really appreciate the 'remoteness' of nusa dua location. Completely no traffic jam whatsoever, and the aura is clearly peaceful, no hectic...it will ease and relax your body and mind.

I stayed in novotel nusa dua with my wife and 2 daughters (age 6 and 3), so the peaceful environment is more suitable compare to all night partying, loud music, heavy traffic and crowded souvenir store of Kuta area.

Rooms
Once you arrive in the hotel, the novotel natural environment will greet you. I stayed in a suite room. It has living room, dining room, kitchen room, one bed room with king size bed and one bathroom with bath tub. The room is too big for us but of course we would be crazy for complaining about extra large room space...right? After all spacious room will ease your stress level. The furniture is in good shape, the bathroom tools and all equipment like lamps, air conditioner, etc works just fine and the room setting (lightning, furniture placement, the choice of paint) makes you feel cozy.

Cleanliness.
What can I say? The room and the hotel is CLEAN.

Service:
Due to nusa dua 'Remoteness' location. The hotel forestall the need for shuttle bus service. They provide two shuttle bus routes for free. Route one, each hour a shuttle bus will be able to transport you Bali Collection, which is shopping and dining area in nusa dua. There you can choose many various kind of meals, shop, have a massage, buy snacks or drink water for your room etc. Route two, each 15 min a shuttle bus will transport you to the novotel private beach with white sand and blue sea.

The hotel also provide you with a bunch of activities like power walk, pool aerobics etc. You can also arrange dinner at the beach or by the pool side.

Sleep Quality:
How can you have trouble sleeping if you're in the state of complete relax?

Value:
The one aspect that is hard for me to stay objective because I used my free voucher from accor. But I tell you this...I pay additional +/- $30 and I got an upgrade to suite and got a free breakfast (which you can not get if you use free voucher from accor).

By comparison, I need to pay additional 50$ for an upgrade and still need to pay for break fast at Pullman Kuta.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenadeoArkady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Dear benadeoarkady,

Warmest greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences!!

We delighted with your positive comments posted on TripAdvisor.com, it is a pleasure to hear that you and you family had a relaxing stay in our resort.

Indeed very true that Nusa Dua is the best choice when you are looking for a peaceful vacation. And at Novotel we provide the best accommodation with great value.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

When we arrived at the hotel we had this sense that we were kind of secluded away from the typical Bali scene. Which wasn't so bad because we wanted a quite holiday anyway. We have 2 young kids and on arriving we find out that they had only set up 1 extra bed and in the main bedroom there were 2 single beds not a king...? They came and sorted the king bed out for us but told us we had to pay an extra $40 a night for an extra bed! When you book a holiday for 2 adults and 2 kids you expect to all have beds right..? We found some sheets in the cupboard and rigged up a bed out of the couch cushions. I wasn't paying $40 a night for a bed that should have been there already! Then when we got home and checked our bank statement we realized they charged out credit card twice ($800). We have rung them and emailed them and no one will return our call or refund our money. The hotel itself is set up bad too. Unless your room is right next to the restaurant you have fun in the obstacle course trying to get there. The food was good and cheap for a hotel and the staff were friendly but other that they lacked.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lavatung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Lavatung,

Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences!!

First of all thank you for choosing our hotel on your recent holiday in Bali and we sincerely apologize with the inconvenient experience.

At Novotel worldwide we allow and accommodate a family, parent and 2 children under 16 years staying in same room with the condition using existing bedding inside the room. Alternatively we are offering extra beds when requested upon making reservation or upon check in. We had sorted the issue in regards to the credit card transaction as we learn that the Credit Card Transaction Center in the region experienced technical error . This, we had ensure that we credited back any incorrect transaction to its individual account.

Thank you for the compliment for our staff and the other services, I hope we still gain you confident to choose our resort for your next holiday in Bali.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Very courteous people , A perfect holiday location, good food, good access to water sports locations, Information on Bali on travel and arrangements were prompt, We had occupied two rooms , It was a weeks stay , we almost felt like home, children enjoyed very well from the swimming pool to the beach activity .Would love to be there once again

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajagopal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Rajagopal R,

Warmest Greetong from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences!!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My family stayed at Novotel nusa dua from 14 to 17 Sep 2012. We went to hotel beach to play . At there , the staf Arsa came to ask and invite my 2 kids to join their teen club . Its free and let the parents can enjoy their time . My kids joined the teen club to play with other kids. Also the club bring them to other place to adventure .

I was very happy my kids had the chance to play with other kids . And thanks Arsa and Edward .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Sue C

Greetings from Novotel Bali Nuas Dua Hotel & Residences!!

Thank you very much for your positive feedback posted on TripAdvisor.com, we are very happy to hear that you and the family had an enjoyable holiday with us.

The Teenager program become very popular since we launched, it gave the alternative activities for older kids to have new experiences by introducing them to the nearby attraction.
I am sharing your feedback with Arsa & Edward , I am sure this feedback will encourage them to continuously strive for excellent.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
0.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,945 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
4,295 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences

Address: Jl. Pantai Mengiat | ITDC Complex, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#23 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#23 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $84 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel is located in the heart of tranquil Indonesia Tourism Development Corporation, Nusa Dua. Close to Bali International Convention Center, Bali Nusa Dua Convention Center, and Bali Collection. Only 45 minutes away from the famous Uluwatu Temple, and within 5 minutes walking to Bali National Golf Club. It features 173 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, many with pool and garden views. The hotel offers five stars resort facilities including private beach club well-known for the beautiful sunrise view, 1500 sqm lagoon pool, spa, sauna, fitness center, kids club, meeting and conference rooms. Spacious rooms, some are fully equipped with living room, dining, kitchen and private balcony or pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel And Residences
Novotel Nusa Dua Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing