We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Balinese Spa at its best”

Boutique Spa Sekar Jagat
Ranked #2 of 58 Spas & Wellness in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Only 10 minutes from your hotel in Nusa Dua or Jimbaran this Balinese owned and long established spa is the perfect place to enjoy authentic Balinese Massage and traditional Indonesian spa treatments in their famous outdoor rooms or an air-conditioned room for single, double and triple occupancy. A pleasant natural ambience and skillful therapists using fresh material is what you can expect at Sekar Jagat Spa. Complimentary pick-up and drop-back service. After spa have dinner at their lovely beachfront restaurant (free transfers). Find details and special promotions on their website.
Munich
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Balinese Spa at its best”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is what I call a Balinese spa. Authenticity, expertise, kindness. Easy and fast online booking, free transfer from our hotel (even from/to airport), wonderful treatments in a private couple room, away from the crowds. A true pleasure!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterMunich88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    53
    16
    11
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“traditional spa experience”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

It was our first time in Bali, and so far Sekar jagat was the only spa we've been to yet. We were more than an hour late for the pick up time since our water activity took longer than expected, and we totally understand that they had to leave us already, so we then took a taxi and reached the place around 7:30pm, yet their closing time was at 10pm and we were suppose to have an overall of 3hrs. massage with other treatments for the packaged we booked for. What we got quite upset about was that of all the places we visited in Bali this was the only place we felt unwelcomed. The older lady at the reception didn't even gave us a smile and gave us quite a cold treatment which we weren't expecting for a spa in Bali most especially. She seemed to be in a rush and directly explained that we have less than 3hrs. left so they'll cut down the massage time to 30mins., I then asked asked nicely if they can give discount for that, she said that they'll give $5 discount, we were asked to pay for it directly without even asking whether we'd like to start with the treatment first and settle it later. While they were doing the massage, it was disturbing to see a cockcroach which I just ignored to not spoil the mood since it was really quiet in the room, yet thankfully Puspa and Komang gave a wonderful service and were friendly as well which to made us felt better after a long tiring day. My favorite was when we were in the tub with flowers and they then served us with a good tasting ginger tea with a slice of cake. The experience turned out great and was traditional in a good way.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rheamae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Had a great experience at the spa - seamless booking experience from the website, very good customer service (pick up/drop etc) and finally excellent massage. Very hospitable people and very accommodating to personal needs. Worth trying.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Archaic123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Spa”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Excellent treatments and provides ultimate relaxation. Pick-up and drop from nearby hotels available.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Subhrendu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Traditional Balinese & Indonesian Treatment”
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Exceptional service and fantastic venue - very relaxing and peaceful.

I was a bit unsure whether to get the 3.5 hour massage as it seemed too long for me, so I opted for the 1.5 hour relaxing massage and that went far too fast!

TIP: call or make a reservation online - prices are about 20% cheaper when making a reservation.

Will be back again!

Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boutique Spa Sekar Jagat also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Boutique Spa Sekar Jagat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing