We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ellie's
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa(Nusa Dua)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alindra Villa(Jimbaran)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pusri Nusa Dua(Nusa Dua)
View Hotel
Mahogany Hotel(Nusa Dua)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveler rating
278
95
13
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
95
13
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelhome away from hometop floorbreakfast was deliciousjimbaran bayelliestaximassagebaliwarungketutnusa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 399 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2010

This review is long overdue. We came to the hotel in August 2007 on our honeymoon. The managers were very accomodating and even organised our hotel in Ubud for us - they found us a lovely place. On our last night in Bali, we went out for a great British knees up. Highly recommended place to spend your time

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanj10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2010

Our family of 4 stayed at Ellies for 5 nights. We found David, Caroline, and all of the staff had lots of information to share with us about sight seeing. Their information was really helpful.
We had a lovely breakfast each morning. Mostly pancakes and banana smoothies :)
The room was great, amazing view of the ocean.
It was a really comfortable stay :)

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrisbaneMellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

We only expected to stay a couple of days, but when we realised how helpful David and Caroline were, we decided to stay longer. The hotel is hard to find and not in a fab location, but its so easy to take a taxi or driver, its not a problem.Beautiful Balinese design everywhere..Go and lunch at a super expensive resort cafe in Nusa Dua or shopping in Kuta and come back here to relax!! Its a small place, very cosy, the pool is lovely , the rooms are spotless & quiet and you can just chill out. Breakfasts are lovely though maybe 1 or 2 more choices would be good. We met nice people and felt really relaxed, its like home. Great value, We loved it!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoscowLorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2010

We stayed in Ellie's during our first night in Bali. We found it in Trip Advisor and decided to give it a try because we read lots of good things.
We were arrived i hr late than we supposed to be, but thanks God the driver, Bapak Wayan still wait for us patiently. He was very friendly and asked us if we have any place to go for tonight.
The hotel was small & simple. But it was so peaceful & beautiful. The room was quite big, clean and simple. We decided to go out for dinner at Jimbaran as the driver suggestion, and we liked it. It was very nice.
When we came back to the hotel, we decided to borrow some of their DVD collection and stayed in the bed. Next morning, Made greeted us when we were having our breakfast. Btw, the breakfast was good, i love the french toast! They have this small and cute dining area, the breakfast ladies are so shy but so lovely. Later, My husband decided to have a massage, and Made arranged it for us. He had it at the rooftop with a beautiful view and when he finished it, he praised it on and on for the deep-tissue massages that he had. Two thumbs up for pak Wayan!!
Before we leaved and while we were waiting for our driver to picked us up. We had a lunch that was delivered from restaurant nearby the hotel. It was great, I can't ask for more, I mean where else again that you can have the delivery service and they will serve it for you.
It was a short stay but we can't be more happy than this. We will definitely come back! Thank you Made and all the other staff that I can't remember..

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank intan_linggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2010

We stayed at Ellie's in November/December 2009; upon arrival we found David and Caroline amazing. They where so friendly and happy to help in whatever way they could. The hotel itself is beautiful, the pictures on the website don't do it justice. It was like living in heaven for the week we stayed. Whatever we say on here can not do Ellies justice, you have to see it to believe it. We recomend Ellie's and Bali to everyone. Thanks for having us and we will be back!!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharleeAlistair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews