We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss!”
Review of Ellie's

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ellie's
Ranked #33 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bliss!”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I have stayed at Ellie's twice now and I can safely say it is the best place to stay on Bali.

The staff are amazingly helpful. My other half and I followed the recommendations of the managers and staff on a few occasions and we were never put wrong. Great massages from their recommendation - I want to fly back to Bali now for half a day in the massage hut!

The breakfast was lovely, the pool tranquil and the lovely collection of DVD's for when you have been travelling for weeks and just fancy a beer and a film and the natural soaps and shampoos were a lovely touch!

They will help you find the best beaches, bars, cultural sites, temples and restaurants!

My only downside was finding it, if the trees on the road have overgrown the sign is difficult to see (amongst all of the other signs on the road too!) there is a convenience store directly over the road and it is really close to the Oakley store too - just in case you get lost!

I wish I was there now!

Room Tip: Rooms are either over looking the pool or overlooking the back. I preferred the ground floor room bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JeffyButton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    91
    13
    10
    3
See reviews for
65
190
42
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed here for a week and it was great. Really nice, cosy place to stay. Nice, clean pool with towels provided. Big comfortable rooms with aircon, mini bar/fridge and a balcony. Good value for what you get. Free wifi. All staff really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was really good, nice choices and all tasty. Bike rental available. Nice bar area by the pool for the evenings. Good location but hard to find if you don't know where it is.
Only downside was that the wifi didn't reach the room, our bathroom had a constant odd smell and the shower was fixed to the wall properly so you had to hold it.
Overall I would still stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chelsea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

A friend and I wanted a quiet non-commercial stay while discovering Bali. Ellie's lived up to all our expectations. The staff was attentive and friendly. At the same time, they gave us the privacy we needed, which is worth mentioning because Ellie's is a small and intimate place. This is not a place for party people. It is situated in a residential area. It really is a place for those who want a quiet and home-friendly place.

We still miss the breakfast - it was tasty and freshly made. The opportunity to order in food was highly appreciated! The car service facilitated the daily adventures. The rooms were clean and there was no disturbing noises. The pool is great. If we ever visit Bali again, Ellie's is a given place to stay at!

Room Tip: If possible, ask to have the rooms that face the pool on the ground floor. You need to climb stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lilipond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertson, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Ellie's Hotel was our first stop on our trip to Bali.

A lovely room - the airconditioner was a real plus! - and an amazing swimming pool! We spent hours in that pool! Although you cannot really walk anywhere from the hotel, the staff arranged taxi's for us without hassle. The staff were wonderful, helpful and always friendly. The breakfast was great. We always felt welcome.

A great place to stay and fantastic value for money!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We booked this hotel on recommendation on Trip Advisor. We were on a budget looking for a boutique esq. place to stay for one night. We ordered a taxi from the airport, but the taxi driver was confused as to where the hotel was.. I have to say, this does happen occasionally in the UK! Upon arrival we were greeted by the lovely hotel owner who was very welcoming and friendly. The hotel grounds and pool were lovely and very peaceful. The only let down for me was the room. We were on the first floor around the back/side of the hotel, and the room was quite dark. There was also a slight damp smell in the room.

After lazing around the pool all afternoon, we booked a taxi from the hotel and headed to Jimbaran Beach (About 10/15 mins away). We had an amazing meal on the beach at Teba Mega Cafe whilst watching the sun set. The food was incredible, we easily polished off the bbq seafood platter! Highly recommend.

Overall if you are looking for a boutique hotel on a budget with great service and great breakfast, I recommend Ellie's Hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front of the hotel and not at the side/back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SophieWatson433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

our second time to Ellies and they didn't disappoint..we didn't want to leave.Genuine service from their lovely staff.Great value.The staff organise taxis when you need them & there's no need to hire a car or scooter unless you want to drive in Bali..I was very happy to be a passenger!Gin,who picked us up from the airport and brought us to Ubud and back with lots of interesting stops along the way,is a gentleman..if you want a driver for a day you will feel completely looked after by this man. Hope to be back before long:)

Room Tip: rom 105 on middle floor was perfect overlooking sea and pool aspect
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hausen bei Wurzburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Ellis hotel is fantastic. The staff is so friendly and helpful. They give you great advice for trips and are very honest. We have had a great time here. The manager and his staff made us feel real welcome Great hotel!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angusschorsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.6 mi away
Mahogany Hotel
Mahogany Hotel
#12 of 54 in Nusa Dua
300 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ion Bali Benoa Hotel
Ion Bali Benoa Hotel
#34 of 54 in Nusa Dua
237 reviews
0.1 mi away
POP! Hotel Nusa Dua
POP! Hotel Nusa Dua
#36 of 54 in Nusa Dua
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Lerina Hotel Nusa Dua Bali
2.0 mi away
Hotel Santika Siligita Nusa Dua
2.3 mi away
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ellie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ellie's

Property: Ellie's
Address: Jl.Taman Lawangan | Banjar Mumbul, Ngurah Rai Bypass, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nusa Dua
#21 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ellie's 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ellie's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ellie`s Hotel Nusa Dua
Ellies Nusa Dua
Ellies Hotel Nusa Dua
Ellie's Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing