We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What an amazing experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What an amazing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2009

My husband and I stayed at this amazing hotel for 9 nights and it was absolutely amazing from start to finish, we were picked up at the airport in a very nice car and offered a fresh towel, biscuits and drinks and soon as we got in the car, we soon realised that this was going to be a great holiday. Despite having great expectations the Hotel and the staff managed to completely surpass these for us, they seriously couldn't do more to please us. The Villa was amazing and so well furnished, clean and spacious, the pool was perfect size and the bathroom was fantastic, can't fault tis place. The resort is quiet and it is the perfect place to relax. Breakfast was to die for and so was the other meals, if you get to stay for a minimum of 7 days they also offer you a BBQ in the villa, we had an entourage of people which in 5 minutes set the already amazing area by the pool with candels and a table beatufully set up, the service in this place is truly amazing. The beach is a pleasant 5 minutes walk and is private, my only critisism is that it could be a bit cleaner and you can't really swim in the sea, try the beaches nearby dreamland. We wanted to see as much as possible so we took the advise of our butler and hired a driver for the day, his name is Trisna (ask for him if you can) he is a delightful person, he knows the island like the back of his hand and for a mere 40 pounds he will take you out all day, he's not just a driver he's a great tour guide and will look after you so well, one night we ended our tour in Ubud to see the traditional Balinise dance show, we arrived 45 minutes before the show, Trisna left us in the shop area whilst he was looking to park the car, all we had to do was meet him by the entrance. Once we arrived he already bought us the tickets and reserved us the best seats to watch the show, you can't ask for more really, people were queying for a long time. We ended up booking Trisna for 3 days and we really got to see the island and the beauty of this place, the places I would reccomend to see are: Jymbaran for a candle light dinner on the beach, Ubud and the evening show, monkey forest, elephant forest, buzzing Kuta for a cocktail or two and if you like to have a special dinner (quite expansive but in my opinion worth) go for a spot of shopping in Seminyak and dine at Kudeta, try to book the restaurant in advance, The Hotel will help you in this as they would help you in anything you may need. The Bali collection center is close from the resort and the hotel shuttle will take you there for free until 10pm but is very much for tourists only, lot's of shops, restaurants and a mini supermarket, mind you the mini supermarket is quite handy, but the restaurants are a bit too expansive for what they are, I think is because is in the middle of Nusa Dua's expansive resorts. All and all i would not hesitate to reccomend this place to anyone, it's not my habit to go back in the same place but this resort is somewhere I would definately go back to. After Bali we went to Lombok and if your looking for amazing beaches but much quiter place than Bali Lombok is great and is a short 20 minutes flight from Bali.

  • Liked — impossible to fault this place
  • Disliked — sadly the beach is a bit of a let down
  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Valentina-Stuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    48
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
47
467
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
138 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2009

wanted a relaxing vacation but stay together as a family.
we got a 6 person villa- it was awsome!! grandparents had their own private suite off the side of the pool. kids and our suites were on 2nd floor of the main villa, overlooking our private pool.
we had our meals served in our own dining room- breakfasat was just a delight. a la carte menu, all you can order. we were a hungry bounch, it was served with a butler and food was brought in by 4 servers- carried trays upon trays of food (yes, we were a hungry bunch! )
spas can be done in your private quarter- you can dive in the pool right after.
free bikes were offered to us. we rode to a shopping mall and got some ice cream. private shuttle is availbe if you want to dine off site.
the only thing is the beach is not as close as i thought- a 5~10 minute walk in this private trail, thought it was pleasasnt, i had thought it was closer. It is a private beach, for villa residence exclusively, but it's not a surfing, swimming beach.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dry_surfing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2009

We stayed at the Oriental-themed L-shape villa. This basically means that the Bedroom is separate from the Living Area. I highly recommend the L-shaped villas! We relaxed in the Living Area during the turn-down service every night.

High commendations have to be given to the staff. Everyone we encountered, from booking the hotel to being sent to the airport at the end of our stay; all our requests were handled professionally, and we felt marvelously pampered!

The bed's very comfortable, the villa's very spacious. The private pool is actually big enough for a swim! Food is excellent as well, although the appetizers and main courses are much better than the desserts. I highly recommend the local cuisine, and the omelette is delicious for breakfast! The candlelight dinner have to be tried!

We hired the butler (our butler's name is Arya) for a full day's tour. And whilst he took us to some popular art galleries (as per our request), the 'Semar Kuning' art gallery in Ubud which he recommended turned out to be our favourite! The choices were varied, and the prices were way more reasonable (and negotiable).

There were few disappointments, and one would have to be the private beach connected to this villa. It's not exactly the sandy white beaches that's connected to the bigger hotels. The bathtubs is on the small side- will only fit 1 person, which is surprising, since this resort caters to couples. The desserts need to be improved.

Other than that, our stay here was close to perfection!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mystie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2008

We spent our honeymoon in the one bedroom Private villa there.
the villa has the pool in the garden and the size of the whole villa was over 300 sqm. The most impressed us was the excellent service there -- the perfect room service, the perfect breakfast, the perfect complimentary 2hr spa. Even the dinner in their resort was a wonderful experience for us.
Next time we will absolutely go to Kayumanis again.. it is just amazing.

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank michellexu00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret River
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2007

I was planning on staying at The Bale and wish I had stuck to my original plan. I booked Kayumanis and cancelled The bale at the last minute because I read the reviews on trip advisor and they were glowing! I also logged onto their website and the place looked incredibly modern and beautiful- and we were looking for somewhere special to get engaged.

On arrival the grounds are breathtaking , very cleverly designed and the staff were very knowledgable + attentive.

We arrived a little early and so decided to have lunch in the restaurant. The food was good, but I ordered a Capiroska and I cant remember exactly how much it was ($15 AUD maybe) ,but it was really bad and super sweet with lumps of brown sugar in it and the glass was only half full.. I am happy to pay 15 dollars for a cocktail if its good...

We were shown to our villa by our butler and as he was showing us the bathroom there was a giant lizard and its poo in the bath. He got on his walky talky and ushered us out . We offered to flick it out with a towel and asked them not to kill it ( we are australian and are used to such situations) along came the maintenance man with a large backpack can of poison and as we were checked in we heard the spray sound and he carried the dead lizard out in his hands...we felt responsible for its death and very guilty.

The villa ,which was actually 2 rooms didnt really fit in with the rest of the place and were quite traditional in style.I actually found it a bit frustrating having the two pavillions.one with bedroom and bathroom and the other with kitchen /living.The aircond in our room seemed to be really slow , but was super efficient in the living room part.It was really hot in the night and i contemplated sleeping on the sofa so I could be cool- not what you would expect to have to do for $500 a night!

We had organised a candlelit dinner and the setup was beautiful!
I asked for an indonesian menu (as you would being in indonesia) , but had to settle with a modern italian menu -no choice set menu. I thought for the price it was very disappointing and the tira mi su at then end didnt 'pick me up' as tira mi su should -it just let me down...

On the plus side the pool and outside area was lovely and very refreshing.The breakfast was fantastic- what choice!
We also had a great massage and scrub in the spa.

I am sorry that I didnt have a very good time and cant rave about the place as others have.
We were recovering from a stomach parasite that came from eating some dodgy chicken on jalan legian and so we probably werent as relaxed + accomodating as normal.

I could possibly go into more detail about other things that were a bit off or annoying, but shall spare you anymore torrents in case I change your mind.One persons experience can depend on so many different factors..

I am a bit of an avid Asian boutique hotel visitor and feel that I have had better value for money in other places that I have stayed..

  • Liked — the breakfast, the grounds,the pool, the reception restaurant area, the massage , my new fiance
  • Disliked — the split rooms, really hard pillows,the 1/2 filled capiroska, the lizards life lost....
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
18 Thank iheartbangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2007

Outstanding place, everything is first class here...
we stayed here for 5 nights as an ending of our honeymoon trip. It was a very special experience. The place is great, staff is outstanding, the villas are excellent, private pool wonderfull, food excellent!
The beachclub was ok, nusa dua is a weird place, only tourists, but after 2 weeks touring Bali we spend most of our time at the villa just relaxing, so we didn't mind at all!
In short, kayumanis is the best place I've ever been!

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nusa dua itself
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank 3Bergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2007

We loved our honeymoon here! The villa was absolutely stunning and the privacy was perfect! Your villa really is your own little world and as the service is completely excellent, you would never have to leave it if you were so inclined. We loved the private pool (which was quite large considering other locations) and how we could walk straight from the bedroom into the pool. The outdoor bathtub and shower were also a nice touch. The villa was ideal, especially for a couple seeking privacy and relaxation. :)

Our package included several extras that made this villa even more worth the money. We loved the romantic candlelight dinner (with personalized menus and rose and frangipani covered pool). We also loved the picnic lunch- again, in complete privacy with an unbelievable view of the rainforests. The cooking class so much fun and having the car charter was wonderful as it helped us explore the beauty and wonder that is Bali. The spa service was divine and we loved having it done in our villa.

What made this place exceptional was the quality of the service. They were friendly, truly friendly, at all times. Due to flight delays, we missed our first night at the resort. Fearing that we lost one night that we would not get refunded, we were devastated. As soon as we arrived, however, our butler was ready with a new package offer and price for six nights instead of seven! They really try to make you feel at home there and every request was taken seriously and executed with charm. You not only have your butler/s at your service but really the whole staff as each and every person there takes the effort to make your stay memorable. The little touches like the cinnamon sticks for coffee stirrers instead of spoons reflected the care and thoughtfulness they put into their service. We spent one month in SE Asia and nothing topped the amazing service and care we received from Kayumanis. We cannot recommend enough a stay here, especially for romantic purposes, and eagerly await our next possible time to visit again.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
8 Thank ViennaTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.3 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
0.3 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton
#6 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa

Property: Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
Address: BTDC Area | P.O.Box 1828 , Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#1 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa is a collection of exclusive adult orientated one and two bedroom villas, a honeymoon suite and owner's residence each nestled within its own secluded walled garden. With visual elements of traditional design depicted in the thatched roof work, the villas accentuate natural lighting and a sense of spaciousness emulating the Balinese concept of open style living. All villas feature semi-open bathing facilities complete with outdoor shower recess, a personal plunge pool edged by a sundeck and reclining lounges as well as ample space for outdoor dining and romantic interludes. To escape the monotony of standard hotel room accommodation, villas at Kayumanis are equipped with a modern kitchenette which can be used to cater to special dietary requirements or enjoy a leisurely breakfast prepared by one of our unobtrusive butlers. Guest facilities at Kayumanis include an expansive freeform swimming, Spa, private Beach Club, Tetaring Restaurant featuring a tantalizing blend of Western and South East Asian specialties, also Piasan Restaurant featuring an original Italian cooking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayumanis Private Villa And Spa At Nusa Dua
Kayumanis Private Villa & Spa At Nusa Dua Hotel Nusa Dua
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing