We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed in Kayumanis for a night on 27 January 2014 for our honeymoon as well as to celebrate my husband's birthday.

I have emailed the staff prior to my arrival to see if they can arrange a small birthday cake (which I was more than willing to pay).
Replies were prompt and they actually offered to provide a cake at no cost at all! On the day of check-in, they also prepared a heart-shaped cake for our honeymoon. While we were exploring our villa, all of the staff (yes, the butler, the driver, basically everyone!) came and sang my husband a birthday song and to offer their birthday wishes. It was a really nice and sweet gesture to mark this occasion! They even prepared rose petals in our bathtub!

The villa was well-equipped with a small kitchenette, minibar (with free drinks). Breakfast menu was splendid with a good spread to choose from. We ordered egg benedicts, truffle eggs, porridge, fruit platter, banana crepes. All of the food items were of restaurant standard definitely and overall presentation was unremarkable!

All of the staff are very very hospitable, including our driver and butler. While we were out for dinner, they actually make up our room and let down the veil of our bed. I am really impressed with their thoughtful service.

The minus point will be that the indoor shower area looks worn-out and some of the walls are stained near the bath area. There were also quite a number of mosquitoes around. However, they actually have mosquito repellants for our usage.

I have came across several articles about the staff in Bali were underpaid and service charge do not go to the staff at all. I hope Kayumanis is not one of them as the staff there are really one of the best I have ever met!

Good job Kayumanis!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pailinlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    54
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
52
495
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I stayed on Kayumanis in July 2012, it was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. We took a private villa with a pool. I loved the cleanliness of the place, they actually used to clean twice a day. I enjoyed taking the bike to the beach (they give it free at the hotel). The beach is very near u can walk or take the bike. they have their own private beach there. I loved the villa, the pool & the cookies they offer at the living room. We were honeymooners so they pampered us big time. Loved the honeymoon cake & the free massage (I got two free massages) :). The restaurant is very nice & the food is delicious. I highly recommend the hotel & it is walkable distance from Nusa dua market. There are also many fine restaurants & cafes in the area.

Room Tip: Nusa Dua is not near to Ubud or Uluwatu, u need a mean of transportation. I highly recommend rentin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtraveler13-14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We had visited Kayumanis for our honeymoon. We chose this hotel as it had a very good rating on TripAdvisor. All I can say is : One of the best services you can ever get. If you are looking for personalized food, service then this is the place you should be. The staff is always welcoming. every staff we met in the hotel be it in our room or any where else in the hotel, they always greeted us and gave a nice smile ! Amazing Villa, quite spacious. very good food. the villa is a bit costly but its ok. but restaurant is very reasonable. every small thing in the rooms has been given a balinese touch.

Only shortcoming was that the pool was not properly cleaned (it was green moss on its titles). but ignoring that I would rate this as 5 on 5 !!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pratik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Pratik P

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa

Thank you very much for sharing the valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure time to learn that your recent stay with us was memorable one. We really appreciate your kind words toward our service and facilities.
Thank you for your constructive feedback related the pool, we will share it to all the team and take any action needed for our improvement in the future.

Once again, thank you for your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2014

What can i say about our stay at Kayumanis but perfect! From the minute we arrived at this beautiful secluded property we were treated like royalty... We were lucky enough to be upgraded to the Honeymoon Suite, which was just amazing. The suite was so clean and spacious and everything & more we needed. The staff at Kayumanis really are what make this place so special. They attended to any request we had & having our own butler and private car service included in the cost of the day rate just made it all that bit easier.

We dined in the restaurant and the food was lovely and dined privately in our villa every morning for breakfast. With a huge menu selection for breakfast we could have anything and everything if we wanted off the breakfast menu.. And you must try the Kayumanis Toast, just gorgeous! Private massage's in our villa were just wonderful to...

I would not hesitate in recommending Kayumanis Nusa Dua to any of our family & friends. We work in the travel industry and have already recommended Kayumanis to clients visiting Bali!

Thank you again for making our time in Nusa Dua one to remember!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Na0mi16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Naomi16

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa,

Thank you for taking the valuable time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time during stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua recently. We are really appreciate your kind compliment toward to our service and facilities, we are glad to share it to the entire of our team.

Once again, thank you for recommending Kayumanis Nusa Dua to your valuable clients and look forward to welcoming you back again to stay with us in the not too distance future.

Yours sincerely,

Karta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hell, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Got married here on Oct 2013 and must say it was amazing.

The facility, our honeymoon suite, candle light dinner, massage and much much more. Everything was perfect and they have an amazing wedding coordinator called Ami.

Can not recommend this place enough to anyone.

Absolutely amazing.

Room Tip: Any room is amazing. Can not go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rising A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Rising A

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to learn that your recent stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua was exceptional one. We are really appreciate your positive feedback toward our service and facilities. We have shared it to all of our team member.

Once again thank you for choosing Kayumanis Nusa Dua recently and look forward to welcoming you back again to stay with us in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
2 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014

If you are looking for some private time in a world having only you and your partner then this is the place for you. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. They take care of the smallest of nuances mentioned.

One to watch for is the hide-away lunch... my husband and I have really enjoyed the quiet scenery up in the mountain hide-out. It was something really special.

Just loved staying in here, can't wait to go back!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=56Bhmg1w5Ns Video

Room Tip: Choose a room with swimming pool attached to the bedroom and which is horizontally lengthier so you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hk59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear HK59

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa,

Thank you for taking the valuable time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time during stay in Kayumanis nusa Dua recently. We are really appreciate your kind compliment toward to our service and facilities, we are glad to share it to the entire of our team.

Once again, thank you for choosing Kayumanis Nusa Dua and look forward to welcoming you back again to stay with us in the not too distance future.

Yours sincerely,

Karta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Kayumanis Nusa Dua's staff is what makes this exclusive resort stand out way ahead of any other.

From the moment, our butler, Dedy picked us up at the airport, we felt part of a family returning to our Bali home.

The van was very comfortable with refreshing towel to cool our faces and a cold soft drink plus Balinese cookies. Pretty good first impression!

When we arrive, we were warmly greeted by the receptionist, Eka who became our 'matron' for our whole stay :)

We fell in love with the place even more when we were shown to our Waru villa (all the 20 villas are named after trees). There were 2 rooms connected via our own private pool and deck. The Balinese architecture and sounds of the waterfalls into our private pool were calming and just right to set the scene for our new 'home' in Bali.

The resort organized a special new year's eve dinner and the food was superb. Fine dining indeed with the level of quality you would expect from 3 hatted restaurants. The chef even came out to speak to each table. This is how personal the service at Kayumanis is! :)

Throughout our stay, the resort made our stay very comfortable which included feeding us well with unlimited ala carte brekky any time of the day plus afternoon tea. They even serve it to us in the villa so that we can be private.

Privacy is what you will get at Kayumanis Nusa Dua so couples are strongly recommended to stay here. In fact, the staff also helped me arrange a surprise candle light and floral message for my wife as part of our wedding anniversary on top of a candle light dinner at our villa by our private pool filled with rose petals and floating candles. Just imagine how elaborate that is! :)

All in all, Kayumanis Nusa Dua was an amazing home for us and we can't wait to go back to Bali and see our 'family' at Kayumanis Nusa Dua :)

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosco711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Rosco711,

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa,

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to post the valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are truly delighted to hear that entire your experience during your recent stay was perfect in Kayumanis Nusa Dua. We are really appreciate your positive feedback toward our service and facilities. It is a pleasure time to share your compliment to all of our team particular dedy and eka whom took care you well while you stay.

Once again thank you for choosing Kayumanis Nusa Dua recently and we look forward to welcoming you back again to stay with us for another memorable experience in the not too distance future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nusa Dua
1.3 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
0.8 mi away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Bali
The Ritz-Carlton Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,743 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
4.2 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa

Property: Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
Address: BTDC Area | P.O.Box 1828 , Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#1 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa is a collection of exclusive adult orientated one and two bedroom villas, a honeymoon suite and owner's residence each nestled within its own secluded walled garden. With visual elements of traditional design depicted in the thatched roof work, the villas accentuate natural lighting and a sense of spaciousness emulating the Balinese concept of open style living. All villas feature semi-open bathing facilities complete with outdoor shower recess, a personal plunge pool edged by a sundeck and reclining lounges as well as ample space for outdoor dining and romantic interludes. To escape the monotony of standard hotel room accommodation, villas at Kayumanis are equipped with a modern kitchenette which can be used to cater to special dietary requirements or enjoy a leisurely breakfast prepared by one of our unobtrusive butlers. Guest facilities at Kayumanis include an expansive freeform swimming, Spa, private Beach Club, Tetaring Restaurant featuring a tantalizing blend of Western and South East Asian specialties, also Piasan Restaurant featuring an original Italian cooking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayumanis Private Villa & Spa At Nusa Dua Hotel Nusa Dua
Kayumanis Private Villa And Spa At Nusa Dua
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing