We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and private.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Having visited bali over a dozen times we have stayed in many different resorts and villas.
We have definitely found one that we would return to.
Firstly to get to the kayumanis from the airport is only 15 minutes with the new toll road ( you pay about 1 dollar extra!) definitely worth it.
The villas themselves are quiet, private and there are no kids in the complex.
Our villa was immaculately cleaned and serviced daily, and we had breakfast brought to the villa each day.
The service was exceptional and nothing was too much for the staff.
A definite highlight was the private pool in the villa which was perfect for lounging by and sipping a few bintangs.
Another bonus was the free use of the cars with driver for trips in and around nusa dua, it meant we could pop to another resort for dinner and either call or schedule for a driver to collect us when we were done- very convenient and no haggling with taxi drivers!
We would love to come back. Well done Kayumanis

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank RN911_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear RN911_11

Greetings from Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa,

Thank you for sharing the valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure time to learn that your stay was exceptional one in Kayumanis Nusa Dua recently. We really appreciate your positive feedback toward to our service and facilities. It is such as motivate our spirit to maintain even improve our quality to be always meet high level standard.

Once again, thank you for considering Kayumanis Nusa Dua recently; and look forward to welcoming you back again to stay with us in the not too distance future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (712)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

376 - 382 of 712 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2013

If you wish to be self indulgent and hedonistic, this is the place for you. We were experiencing our third stay at this lovely resort and again our time here was magical. Our own pool, completely private, the delicious breakfast served in your villa and the wonderful staff all contribute to making this the place to stay in Nusa Dua.
We had a lovely day cycling in the area with a stop to do a spot of shopping. Make sure you have a meal at their lovely Italian restaurant. Thank you Karta for entertaining us and to Ecca for looking after us again so well.
Rex & Lyn

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Wildlyn

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that you had a wonderful memories during stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua recently. We really appreciate your kind compliment toward to our service and facilities. It is really motivating us to maintain even improve it in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua in the not too distance future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We were staying in Seminyak before we moved to Kayumanis in Nusa Dua for our last leg of our holiday. As there were 4 of us, we booked a 2 bedrooms villa with pool. We were given the villa facing the main road. Though it was facing the main road, there were trees so it was not very noisy. Having said that, if you are a light sleeper, you may not agree with me, like my partner.

Villa layout was good. Both rooms faced the pool. The common area was on 2nd floor so it was quite nice, though we did not use the common area a lot. We preferred to have our meals and all by the pool. The rooms were ok. I find them a little old and dark but still quite well-maintained overall. There was a musky/old/rattan smell in the room due to the furniture and stuff. The attached bathroom was partial outdoor - bathtub in the shade and the standing shower out in the open. I had quite enjoyed the bathroom facilities especially the bath tub but it was unbearable to stay in the bathroom area for all long. There were a lot of mosquitoes! We needed to burn the mosquito coil in the bathroom to keep the mozzies away. The same goes for the pool area too. There were really a lot of mosquitoes all around. I cannot read peacefully by the pool without getting 8 mozzie bites and I'm not exaggerating! We had to constantly splashed insect repellent on our arms and legs to ward them off. We burned several mosquitoes coils in the open area too. It was most certainly not a very pleasant experience. Having said that, the staff had tried to make things as comfortable as possible by providing medicated oil, insect repellent, insect sprays and coils. They had even fumigated the place but the mozzies came back for more.

We saw a few squirrels and they were really cute. They climbed the roof, the steps to the common area on 2nd floor hunting for food. They did not disturb us in any way.

Breakfast - awesome! Good spread/options with good quality of food.

Service - excellent. No reason for us to complain. The staff speaks good English and they have good follow through. When we asked for something, they got it delivered immediately.

Spa - nice! Each guest was entitled to a 30 min complimentary shoulder massage and it was great. My partner and I liked it so much, we asked for an hour on top of it which was chargeable. For the hour long body massage, we had it done in our room. The therapists came to set up the massage beds, feet bath and the variety of oil for us to choose from. Very good service provided and definitely worth the time and money to do it. Quite decent pricing too.

Beach - far but it's still within walking distance. Just do not expect it to be a 3 min walk. It was probably a 10-15 min walk. There were proper beach towels provided when we arrived at the beach. The water we drank at the beach was chargeable though.

Overall, the service and hospitality were great. Everything was good except the part about mosquitoes. Perhaps I had too many battle scars with mozzies so I will not come back or recommend to my friends.

Room Tip: Avoid villas near the main road. Remember to state your preference for twin or queen beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 1-ling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear 1-ling,

Greetings from Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor, We are really apologize in regard the mosquito impacted to your experience during stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua recently, We understood that it is not expected, actually we have done regular treatment 2 times in week to make all areas free from mosquitoes, however some of them still come due to the weather still high humidity in southern of Bali. In order to assist reducing the mosquito, We are now on progress to plant some local plantation that disliked by mosquito, hopefully it could be reducing the mosquito. Otherwise, we really appreciate your positive feedback toward our service and facilities, we will maintain even improve it in the future.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua, We do hope to have another opportunity to serve you again with better quality in Kayumanis Nusa Dua in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Kayumanis, Nusa Dua is a place to stay in Bali. Having its own beach and chain of other resorts on its belt, it makes a wonderful walk and cycle ride around its shores. Lush green surroundings and aromatic room fragrance will make your nights very relaxing.

Staff is very courteous and polite. Good Indian restaurants are around the corner, local market just a walk away and icing on the cake, Resort provides free cab to move around the city of Nusa Dua and Jimbaran.

You enjoy all the luxury in house and even the mini bar is free.

Overall, you have the best hassle free experience and best relaxing time you could ever get.

Thanks to all

Room Tip: All Villas (with private swimming pool) are the same but if you are going in group then there are vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sourabh_sjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Sourabh_sjain,

Greetings from Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa,

Thank you for choosing Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa during stay in Bali, Island of God and much appreciated that you shared on TripAdvisor. We are really glad to learn that you had an enjoyable time during your stay. We thank you for your kind compliment toward our service and facilities and we have shared it to our associates, indeed they get new motivation from your positive feedback.

Once again thank you for considering Kayumanis Nusa Dua recently, and look forward to welcoming you back again to stay with us for another memorable experience in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

For our 25th Wedding Anniversary celebration, my wife and I were looking for a quiet holiday in Bali, no children, good food and attentive service. We found this and much more at the Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa.

We both travel a lot through our work, however we have never come across such excellent customer service (I used to deliver training on this subject so I am aware of what is required). The villas are spacious, the one we stayed in had a nice size pool, villa for sleeping/ablutions and another villa for relaxing in. We often had meals delivered to our villa, although the restaurants are very nice.

For our last night I had booked a "romantic dinner" by the pool. An amazing experience with every romantic cliche being met. I am lactose intolerant so the chef amended the meal to suit.

The private beach is a 10 minute walk (although bicycles are provided free). Unlike the major chain hotels further along the coast, the Nusa Dua beach offered far more space between loungers so there was no feeling of being cramped by other guests. In fact such is the private nature of the resort that we rarely saw our fellow guests.

During the holiday we hired a car and driver for the day to take us around some of the island. They tailored the itinerary to our needs and provided a packed breakfast for the journey.

As it was our wedding anniversary the staff organised a cake to celebrate the occasion and really made us feel special.

Not once did I think we were being overcharged, indeed it was excellent value for money.

All in all a truly memorable holiday and I would like to thank the staff for making it so.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RayShivaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear RayShivaun,

Thank you very much for sharing the valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. It is pleasure time to learn that your recent stay with us was memorable one. We hope that your 25th Wedding anniversary unforgettable in your life. We really appreciate your kind words toward our service and facilities. We commit to maintain even improve it in the future.

Once again, thank you for choosing Kayumanis Nusa Dua recently, we wish have another opportunity to welcoming you back again to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua in the not too distance future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We went to Kayumanis for our honeymoon in october 2013. We didn't even leave our villa for the first few days (after touring around Ubud, we also just wanted to rest). It was lovely, hanging out in our private pool every day, putting on the music and eating they're wonderful wonderful cinnamon cookies (we even bought some cookies as we were going home, so it's no understatement when i say they're yummy).

The staff is great and will do their very best to make you feel comfortable. I loved the fact that you can eat breakfast all day long (so you don't have to wake up early plus they bring it to your villa).

The beach is honestly not that spectacular but who needs that when you've got such an awesome villa.

We also want to thank Samuel for always stopping by and asking if we were comfortable and if not always finding a solution very quick.

Much love,

Belgin&Adem

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belgin120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Belgin120

Greetings from Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa,

Thank you very much for sharing the feedback on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that you had an enjoyable time during stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua recently. We really appreciate your positive comment toward our service and facilities and we are glad to share your kind words to our team particularly Samuel.

Once again, thank you for choosing Kayumanis Nusa Dua recently and look forward to having you back again in Kayumanis Nusa Dua for another memorable experience in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I came to Kayumanis Nusa Dua with my wife for our honeymoon in Sept 2013 and it met my expectations. It was a very quiet villa (where kids aren't allowed). Our room had a huge detached living room, a pool right outside of our bedroom, king sized bed, comfortable bathroom with indoor & outdoor standing shower. We were first welcomed with a honeymoon cake which is tasty. Their afternoon tea isn't all that great. They give you cookies & peanuts in the living room to snack on which is decent - and we attracted lots of squirrels. The walk to the beach is 10 min (kind of far, but you can take their bike) and there isn't much to do there. Sunrise breakfast was romantic (food again is mediocre) just make sure you can wake up around 5:30AM for it. The candlelight dinner was expensive, food was mediocre, but the atmosphere was perfect and worth it all - poolside dinner, candle lit all around the suite, and pool covered with roses. The hotel provide shuttles to/from Jimbaran Bay for free (good seafood and beach!).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank utdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Danielnjkuo

Greetings from Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa,

Thank you for sharing the valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that your recent experience during stay with us met your expectation, and we always strive to provide our guests with the highest level of product and service. We share your comment to all our team to keep improvement in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in Kayumanis Nusa Dua for another memorable experience in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.3 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
0.8 mi away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa

Address: BTDC Area | P.O.Box 1828 , Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#1 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $324 - $582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa is a collection of exclusive adult orientated one and two bedroom villas, a honeymoon suite and owner's residence each nestled within its own secluded walled garden. With visual elements of traditional design depicted in the thatched roof work, the villas accentuate natural lighting and a sense of spaciousness emulating the Balinese concept of open style living. All villas feature semi-open bathing facilities complete with outdoor shower recess, a personal plunge pool edged by a sundeck and reclining lounges as well as ample space for outdoor dining and romantic interludes. To escape the monotony of standard hotel room accommodation, villas at Kayumanis are equipped with a modern kitchenette which can be used to cater to special dietary requirements or enjoy a leisurely breakfast prepared by one of our unobtrusive butlers. Guest facilities at Kayumanis include an expansive freeform swimming, Spa, private Beach Club, Tetaring Restaurant featuring a tantalizing blend of Western and South East Asian specialties, also Piasan Restaurant featuring an original Italian cooking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayumanis Private Villa And Spa At Nusa Dua
Kayumanis Private Villa & Spa At Nusa Dua Hotel Nusa Dua
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing