We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you think that this is a high-end villa, please read this!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This is NOT the Aman Resort or the St. Regis Villa. The pricing is expensive for the value received even after discounts. This is a property which tries to sell up-market by pricing its rooms in the neighborhood of the top properties, and uses marketing gimmick to give up-to 50% discount with limited time offer to make people think that we are getting a good deal. The fact that it has very few reviews says it all - probably not many repeat customers. The property has a poor up-keeping - 1 faucets didn't work (we couldn't take shower on the day of our arrival, and we had to check out during our stay to a neighboring property, 2 the room was filled with mosquitos, 3 closet was filled with bad smell, and 4 the hotel portion of beach lagoon is filthy. The property only has one restaurant which usually is completely empty. On our arrival evening, we had no choice but to dine there. Our family was sitting on one table and our friends were sitting on the other. For a total party of 9, including one 5-year old, ordering primarily just pastas, the total dining bill was expensive and comparible to Prix Fixe Dinner at St. Regis on per person basis. After I made the GM know about the seafood in our pasta was not fresh, the GM gave us a 30% off the dining bill. I purchased 3 nights stay at Kayumanis, but we could not tolerate to stay there the entire trip. We moved to another property, and did not receive any refund.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Traveler20130607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Traveler 20130607

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are most concerned that you have left with such a negative feeling about our property and we sincerely regret that we have failed to meet your expectation.

We are deeply sorry once again for not being able to deliver the service and products as you expected during your stay. Please rest assured that your valuable feedback is taken very seriously, we have noted all your concerns and will follow up accordingly with all of our team for further improvement.

Your continued patronage is important to us and we sincerely hope for another opportunity to deliver a better experience to you. Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (697)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

418 - 424 of 697 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

It is quite an experience for my wife and me. The place is so comfortable that we don't want to leave. Some people might like those hotel on the beach but this place is really the best for people want to spend quality time together to relax. Walk to the beach is about 5 mins.

We also had two massage/spa sessions there. The service is fantastic.

The only complain which I don't know anyone could do anything about it is the moquitos. There are so many of them that we can't really enjoy the outdoor too often. However, I think that's the regional thing. It's hot and humid so don't think it can be controlled.

We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJ-California-888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear SJ California

Warmest wishes from Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa,

Would like to thank you for choosing to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua recently and sharing the comment on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to learn that you had comfortable time during stay with us, and we really appreciate your feedback related to mosquitoes. It is our concerned indeed to reduce it, actually we have done 2 times for fogging and 1time for miss blower treatment in every week, and we will increase the frequent of treatment for the moving forward.

Once again, thank you for considering Kayumanis Nusa Dua and look forward to welcoming you back in Kayumanis Nusa Dua for another memorable experience in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

As a travel agent I had very high expetations of the resort, i had done my reserch very very well on every property and felt like I knew the property even before i arrived. When we arrived at the entrance, I realized that it would be a great holiday. The lobby was undoubtedly gorgeous.. The whole indoor design was unique( Balinese style+western luxurious style). Our villa was named "satan". It was beautifully perfect and nothing like we had seen before. Very private and the best we have had. We loved the privacy and luxury our villa offered us. The interior and exterior were built to perfection. We had several butlers attend to our every need. We must say a big thank you to "Yudi" who was very sweet and lovely during our stay.
Breakfast was amazing served in our villa every morning, fit for a king!
We hired bikes and rode all around nusa dua area, it was perfect.
One thing I would say, with the outdoor bathroom when I was having a bath noticed the villa next door could look down into our outdoor bath witch made me feel uncomfortable.
We stayed 2 nights and was disapoited upon check out. as soon as we checked out we where made almost feel like they didnt care anymore. We wanted the room for a few extra hours but they wouldnt let us unless we paid a few hundred more. 1 minute pass check in time we had calls and people knocking on our gate. We checked out at 12 and our flight didnt leave until 7pm. They let us lounge in the bar area but charged us for everything they possibly could (cold water, towels and coke). they also offered to take us to the airport for free but when asking to drop us in kuta (an extra 5 min away) they wanted to charge $25.00. Our stay was great, but as soon as we checked out we felt like they didnt care.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Larrissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Larrissa,

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa,

Firstly thank you for considering to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua in December last year and for posting review on TripAdvisor.

We are very sorry to learn that your experience was disappointed on check out time, hurt your great time from arrival until during your stay. We really appreciate for your feedback since it allows us to look into the areas where we have failed to meet your expectation. Honestly your last experience was really not our standard, usually as long we could do effort in term of services for making our guest feels convenience, we really offer the best one.
Thank you for the kind compliment to Yudi has good taken care of you while you stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua, we are pleased to share it to him.

Please rest assured since we have shared all your concerns to related department for our improvement and we do hope that your less than perfect experience did not prevent you from returning to our property and look forward to welcoming you back to Kayumanis Nusa Dua in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We had great pleasure in kayumanis Nusa Dua from 5/3 to 5/5.
During these days, we received the best service with warm smiles.
Although some air conditioner problems occurred, I still love this place.
I will come here again and recommend this wonderful place to my friends!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pazu_Kao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Pazu_kao

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa,

It is having pleasure to know that you had great time during stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua recently. We would like to thank you for taking the precious time to share your experience on TripAdvisor, and we well noticed with your feedback related to Air Conditioner, pleased be advised that we are now ongoing to replace all air conditioner by the new one. We hope it could be solving the previous problem.

Once again thank you for choosing Kayumanis Nusa Dua recently and We really appreciate for recommending us to other travelers. We do hope to have an opportunity to welcoming you back in Kayumanis Nusa Dua in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at Kayumanis Nusa Dua for 2 days 7 th & 8 may, the service we
received was exceptional,thank you so much to SAM and all the staff that went out of their way to
make our stay memorable

we will definitely recommend kayumanis Nusa Dua to all our friends and look forward to returning
in the future

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newnhamperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Newnhamperth

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa,

It is having pleasure to have your positive review on TripAdvisor. Thank you for posting the feedback and pleased to learn that your stay was exceptional one during stay with us recently. It is really appreciated to your compliment regarding to our staff and facilities.

Thank you very much for recommending Kayumanis Nusa Dua to your colleagues or other travelers and we look forward to welcoming you back again in Kayumanis Nusa Dua for the another memorable experience in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Literally just home today from a 6 night stay at Kayumanis Nusa Dua and all I can say is wow! This was our first visit ever to Asia and further to Bali, Indonesia. After researching and researching, I selected Kayumanis because of the private pools and the Nusa Dua location was adults only. I have to say we felt taken care of from the very first moment. It was a great feeling to have someone waiting for us with a sign to start the trip off upon arrival at the airport. Then once at the resort, we were given the grand tour and explained all the features of our private villa. We had never had anything like this before and travel quite a bit. The Villa had 2 buildings, one was the sleeping room connected to an outside bathroom (which took some getting used to) and hangout living room villa....with 2 sunchairs and a good sized pool in between just for us. We enjoyed all they had to offer which is alot. We both thought the food was simply incredible, not a bad bite ever. There were many things that were just wow! We ate about 80% of all our meals at the resort. They were also totally helpful with suggestions and honest, happy service 24/7. They honestly wanted to make us happy and thats what they did. The beach club is not on the best part of the beach but all the space in the villa was all we needed. We layed out, swam, ordered in food and drinks, enjoyed high tea, breakfast whenever we wanted, couples massages...you name it. I can go on and on but I think I've said enough. Also their shuttle service is ultra helpful. If you are a couple, want a resort with privacy, the best service, amazing food and total relaxation ....look no further. PS we are a gay couple and were treated with 100% respect.

Room Tip: Some light construction towards the very back but it was not loud at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmericanAbroadAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Praque,

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Nusa Dua private Villa and Spa,

Thank you very much for sharing the positive feedback on TripAdvisor.com. It is also a pleasure to note that you felt comfortable with our service and enjoyed Kayumanis Nusa Dua facilities. Once again, thank you for your kind compliment and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience in Kayumanis Nusa Dua for in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The place is a real paradise and the service is exactly what you have always wished for. I'll miss the smile and friendliness of each person working at the hotel. Thanks for making our holiday so special.
I'll definitely see you soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mares259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Mares

Warmest wishes from Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa,

Thank you for taking the precious time to share positive feedback on TripAdvisor. It is pleased to know that you had wonderful time during stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua recently. We really appreciate your compliment to our staff and having pleasure to hear that you would like to stay again in Kayumanis Nusa Dua, we look forward to seeing you soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.3 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
0.8 mi away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
2.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa

Address: BTDC Area | P.O.Box 1828 , Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#1 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $326 - $627 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa is a collection of exclusive adult orientated one and two bedroom villas, a honeymoon suite and owner's residence each nestled within its own secluded walled garden. With visual elements of traditional design depicted in the thatched roof work, the villas accentuate natural lighting and a sense of spaciousness emulating the Balinese concept of open style living. All villas feature semi-open bathing facilities complete with outdoor shower recess, a personal plunge pool edged by a sundeck and reclining lounges as well as ample space for outdoor dining and romantic interludes. To escape the monotony of standard hotel room accommodation, villas at Kayumanis are equipped with a modern kitchenette which can be used to cater to special dietary requirements or enjoy a leisurely breakfast prepared by one of our unobtrusive butlers. Guest facilities at Kayumanis include an expansive freeform swimming, Spa, private Beach Club, Tetaring Restaurant featuring a tantalizing blend of Western and South East Asian specialties, also Piasan Restaurant featuring an original Italian cooking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayumanis Private Villa And Spa At Nusa Dua
Kayumanis Private Villa & Spa At Nusa Dua Hotel Nusa Dua
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing