We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like a Movie Star from the Forties!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Felt like a Movie Star from the Forties!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Private villa, built like two traditional Balinese huts, with AC, drinks and breakfast on call.... private swimming pool and waterfall disguised any sounds from elsewhere. Elegant food offerings, exotic fruits to snack on, comfortable beds and gorgeous surroundings. The spa offerings were excellent (couples massage) the service quick and deft, and the staff made sure we had shuttle rides where ever needed. Definitely a place I will recommend, and return to.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank queenmaggiemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Queenmagglemd

Warmest wishes from Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa,

It is great time to learn that you had an enjoyable time during stay with us in Kayumanis Nusa Dua recently, thank you for taking valuable time to write and post the comment through on TripAdvisor.

We really appreciate your positive feedback to our services and facilities. I have shared it to the rest of team and of course we will maintain even improve it in the future.

Once again, thank you for recommending us to other travelers and we can't wait longer time to welcoming you back in Kayumanis Nusa Dua in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    54
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
53
496
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

i stayed for one night only and overwhelmed by this villa services. all the villas have a private swimming pool. i love the design. my wife and i love it so much. the service was great. all the employee have a great attitude. the foods was fine.

this villas have a unique style. since the name is kayumanis (cinnamon in english), a lot of the accessories, amenities and ornaments made from cinnamon (you can see from the picture i attach)

on the living room, they have Bose CD player with Balinese music provided. so relaxing...
if you want to go to the beach, you have to walk quite far. the beach is nice also.

over all, my stay in kayumanis private villa is awesome. one of the best experience

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GemiAgung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Kukuruyuk,

Warmest wishes from Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa,

Thank you for taking valuable time to write and post the feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are very delighted to read that you had great time during stay with us recently. We really appreciate your positive feedback to our services and facilities, we keep maintain even improving to be much better in the future. I have shared it to all our rest of the team, they are very happy to receive your words.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at Kayumanis Nusa Dua recently, and we do hope to have an opportunity to welcoming you back at Kayumanis Nusa Dua in the near time to come.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Thankyou Kayumanis once again for your hospitality and attention to detail.

To all the staff, you have made our stay memorable once again, we feel like home when we come. Thank you we can't wait for our next stay at the end of the year.

To anyone thinking of somewhere to stay in Bali that is truly second to none, look no further, Kayumanis Nusa Dua has it all! Beautiful Villas, Great Food, Friendly Staff and Excellent Service.

Counting down the days till our return!!!

Paul and Joanne Faraguna

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PFaraguna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Paul and Jo,

Warmest wishes from Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa,

It is great to read that your stay was memorable one in Kayumanis Nusa Dua recently, and thank you for taking the precious time to write and update the comment on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to be part of service again on your visit to Bali recently, It is a pleasure to share your positive feedback to to the rest of team member.

Once again, thank you for your considering Kayumanis Nusa Dua and look forward to welcoming you back home at the end of this year.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed at Kayumanis Nusa Dua for 2 nights in Feb 2013. First impressions were very good. Nice drive into the property and the villas itself were attractive at first sight. However all went downhill very quickly.
My friends were assigned Villa Bingin (2 bedroom) as the 1 bedroom villa they booked was not ready at time of check-in. Bingin's AC in the bedroom was shot. The room temp read 28C! All the staff kept on saying was give it 20 minutes but the thing didn't work until we got back from dinner. The shower had zero pressure! Water literally trickled down.
My husband and I were given Villa Eben. At check-in, we noticed that the safe did not work and was promised a technician would come to fix it but no one ever showed up. The showerhead in the shower was missing. We also experienced the water pressure issue that my friends experienced. At one point, there was just no water coming out!
Seems like there is a quality control issue at Kayumanis Nusa Dua. Mosquito issues in the public spaces. You literally see them hovering around you. Room towels need to be replaced - they were stained stained and stained! Beach beds were old and tired. The beach itself was dirty and again the beach towels have seen better days.
I don't know about the other guests but we had to pre-pay for our stay. If we didn't, we would have walked out and found something else suitable to what they were charging. At 310 USD a night, you would think you'd get something decent. In fairness, the hotel staff apologized high and low and promised fix things but there comes a point where niceness only gets you so far. They need to take care of these small things. It could make a world of difference!

Room Tip: Check out all the room facilities before you unpack - especially the AC, shower and safe!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Grace_Parigote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Grace-Parigote

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa,

Firstly thank you for choosing to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua recently, and posting your review on TripAdvisor.

We are very sorry to learn that your experience was disappointed along your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experience less than your expected and really appreciate your constructive feedback since it allow us to look into the areas where we have failed to meet your expectation.

Please be advised that we have investigated and followed up all the items concerned, and they are now already fixed condition and some of them has been changed by the new one, except the shower is still there, since it is reflected of Balinese traditional shower concept where it does not use the headshower as usual.

Please rest assured since we have shared all your concerns to related departments for our improvement and we do hope that your less than perfect experience did not prevent you from returning to our villa and look forward to welcoming you back to Kayumanis Nusa Dua in the near future.

Your Sincerely,

Karta
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This Kaymanis villa was a lovely retreat! The villas are quite large, and private swimming pool was large enough for laps. So most of our time was lounging in bed or the couch, watching squirrels and birds. The service was excellent and our personal butler did everything we needed and more. That made our trip very comfortable. The rest of the the complex, however, is very simple and the public pool wasn't even cleaned well (leaves) and we didn't see anyone use it. We also never used their public restaurant, but again this doesn't matter since everyone eats in their villas! The Nusa Dua beach unfortunately is a long walk down a private corridor to their private section. But we had much more fun just walking along the boardwalk checking out the other hotels and eating there at night on the beach, which was lovely. But the Nusa Dua beach itself is very poor for swimming, overrun with seaweed almost to the sure. Still, if you just want a villa relaxation, this is great. It would be more ideal to have a villa hotel which also was directly on the water with some pretty grounds.

Room Tip: DONT choose the JAKE room, it was close to the walkway to the beach and there's a huge construct...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sincyrity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Sincyrity

Warmest wishes from Kayumanis Nusa Dua private Villa and Spa,

It is great to read that your stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua was loved one. thank you for sharing the positive feedback on TripAdvisor related to your experiences while stay at Kayumanis Nusa Dua recently.

We really appreciate your valuable feedback to facilities and service, of course it will be motivating us to improve even better in the future.

Once again, thank you for considering Kayumanis Nusa Dua recently, and we wish have an opportunity to welcoming you back at Kayumanis Nusa Dua in the near time to come.

Regards,
Karta
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Kayumanis Nusa Dua for 4 nights on our last trip to Bali this was my 15th visit to Bali over the last few years and I had never actually stayed in Nusa Dua area . We normally do a combination of villa and resort and this time was no different I had stayed in villas at Seminyak on previous visits and wanted to find a villa in a different area .When we arrived at Kayumanis we never wanted to leave ,we were escorted to our villa and were impressed from the moment we entered , what incredible luxury ,the gorgeous outdoor bathroom the beautiful living area with four poster bed and lounge, the absolutely stunning area around the perfect sized pool with frangipani tree surrounds we were definitely in paradise .Our mornings were filled with firstly ordering our spectacular breakfasts and have them delivered to our villa , then our short walk to the beach for a couple of hours of sun and sea , then back to spend the day around our pool, I must say the staff at Kayumanis were always on hand when you wanted anything but discreet that you never felt like they were in your face .Along with the breakfast they also served an afternoon tea in your villa or in the restaurant with the best iced water I have ever had in my life the rosemary and orange through it was the most subtle and refreshing taste ever. The staff are on hand to shuttle you anywhere near by but you really have to be dragged away from your villa .If your after a special occasion go for the romantic candlelight dinner in your villa the pool covered in flowers with the most amazing meal ever well worth it .To the Kayumanis staff you were exceptional and could fault nothing about our entire stay , we will be returning but for longer next time!!!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Joanne A

Warmest wishes from Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa,

Thank you for taking the precious time to write and post your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is great to learn that you had an impression moment and enjoyable time during stay at Kayumanis Nusa Dua recently. We have shared your positive comment to the rest of team at Kayumanis Nusa Dua, and we really appreciate your positive feedback to our facilities and service.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at Kayumanis Nusa Dua, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Kayumanis Nusa Dua in the near future.

Your Sincerely,

Karta
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2013

First of all, it's really nice that they have airport pickup service. We didnt know about it untill we arrived in the lobby, we didnt read any information about the pickup service when we booked the villa from agoda.com
Secondly, we really appreciate the free drinks in the mini bar and unlimited drinking water (aqua). Usually in other villas, the drinks in the mini bar are not free, and if you ask for additional aqua water you will be charged to pay.
Third, we love the smell of the whole villa complex, the cinnamon or "kayu manis" smell is everywhere and me and my wife really love it..
Last but not least, we loove the villa design.. we took some great pictures of the villa and uploaded some of them in the pictures area here in trip advisor for this villa. The natural design is really good, lots of plants.

Too bad the bathtub doesnt have a jacuzzi..

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiroadrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Hiroadrian

Warmest wishes from Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa,

We are very happy to read your favorable review regarding our villa, facilities and service. Your positive feedback is in line with the surrounding reviews and we are really proud that our efforts to making your experience with us a memorable one are well recognized.

Thank you for recommending our villa to other reviewers and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kayumanis Nusa Dua in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nusa Dua
1.3 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
0.8 mi away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Bali
The Ritz-Carlton Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,760 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
4.2 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa

Property: Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
Address: BTDC Area | P.O.Box 1828 , Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa is a collection of exclusive adult orientated one and two bedroom villas, a honeymoon suite and owner's residence each nestled within its own secluded walled garden. With visual elements of traditional design depicted in the thatched roof work, the villas accentuate natural lighting and a sense of spaciousness emulating the Balinese concept of open style living. All villas feature semi-open bathing facilities complete with outdoor shower recess, a personal plunge pool edged by a sundeck and reclining lounges as well as ample space for outdoor dining and romantic interludes. To escape the monotony of standard hotel room accommodation, villas at Kayumanis are equipped with a modern kitchenette which can be used to cater to special dietary requirements or enjoy a leisurely breakfast prepared by one of our unobtrusive butlers. Guest facilities at Kayumanis include an expansive freeform swimming, Spa, private Beach Club, Tetaring Restaurant featuring a tantalizing blend of Western and South East Asian specialties, also Piasan Restaurant featuring an original Italian cooking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayumanis Private Villa & Spa At Nusa Dua Hotel Nusa Dua
Kayumanis Private Villa And Spa At Nusa Dua
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing