We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 55 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Liana S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,838)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,897 - 2,903 of 3,839 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed in Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua for 7 nights (April 11 to 18, 2014) at a standard room on the E block (which we chose to be closer to the beach and pools).
It was an overall great hotel. Since it's relatively new, all their facilities are all in good shape. The room we stayed in was top notch. The beach front was well kept. The pool was very nice. The landscape was outstanding. Their food was good. Their service crew were attentive and helpful.
Their misses however, were the following: 1. Their breakfast buffet lacked variation compared to other Sofitel hotels. 2. They had facilities available to all guests which we didn't know about unless we asked for it. I think it's proper that they inform their guests in some way upon arrival. 3. The beach itself was not that impressive. In the morning it would have the high tide but strong currents which made it difficult to swim and/or relax in the water. And in the afternoon it would have weak currents however the low tide and very near sea weeds would make very small areas available for swimming/relaxation in the water. 4. The service crew had difficulty speaking in English. Since this is a luxury hotel frequented by foreigners, perhaps a proper training should be done.
But I would definitely recommend this hotel to those who wish to get away from it all. The privacy and ambiance was very exceptional.



  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
3  Thank mrsguzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our Luxury Room and for recognizing the services rendered by our Ambassadors.

We apologize that we did not meet your expectations in some areas. Please be assured that all of your concerns have been brought to our management’s attention.

We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

We would like to extend our gratitude for the time taken to write your experience staying at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua. We apologize if in any way we did not meet your expectations.

Please rest assured we have noted the issues about available guests activities and staff communications issues and informed the respective departments to have further improvements.

We hope during your next visit to Sofitel Bali you will find our services improved and to your satisfaction.


Sincerely,

Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Went there for easter holiday with my fam. From the minute we got there the check in process was fast, and very welcoming. everything was perfect. Spacious room with the pool acces is very nice, big bathroom too. the library room with their option of delicious cakes which is where my boys spent their afternoon for their online games. In the morning, we found the breakfast was superb. Lots of choices. Including indian' japanese. Many kinda cheese too. They have juice corner which alow us to pick our own fruit with veggies. The atmosphere of the hotel was unique with the french signature, they greet us anywhere in the hotel with french greetigs!! Will definitely come back!!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank tgrace2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

It is lovely to know that you chose to spend your Easter holiday with us and your children enjoyed our Kids Club. Your comments about the hotel will motivate us further in providing the best for our guests.

Our weekly Sunday Brunch is indeed one of our signature events for showcasing the great dishes prepared by our Chefs that can be enjoyed by the entire family. Thank you for your positive comments.

We will be very pleased to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed for a week with the family (3 and 10 year old). The rooms are large and extremely comfortable, the staff are incredibly friendly, and the selection of food is amazing. Having lived in Asia for nearly 6 years, this is one of the best hotels we have stayed at. It is also extremely good value for money.

The negatives, which I am sure will be sorted out after they officially open are

1) It would be good to have some activities for the beach, i.e windsurfings, sailing etc
2) We stayed in a "Club" room which advertised late checkout, if available. Even though two staff members confirmed that the hotel was only 70% full, they still wanted the room back.
3) They need to make the check in procedures more efficient, and ideally have thought about who is coming and how to allocate the rooms.

However, if we come back to Bali again, we intend to stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harboro04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

We would like to thank you for sharing comments relating to your recent stay at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort. We loved to hear that you had a wonderful time staying with us.

Your constructive feedback is really appreciated. Please be assured all of your suggestions have been brought to our management to ensure our guests’ complete satisfaction.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Nils F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

It was a very wonderful time stayed at sofitel bali, also my family. The staff were friendly and very helpful, mbak tika even sent a birthday cake to our room for my eldest daughter. They have a kids club that managed by cheeky monkey and all my children were very pleasant to spent their time there, all the teachers were very nice and friendly to our children. A modern building and nice decoration, they also have great gym place, will absolutely go back here anytime we go on holiday at bali, compare to many hotels around nusa dua that i've stayed before, sofitel is the best!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreyaBrentPhoebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

It is so lovely knowing you had a magnifique experience during your stay. We are happy that the facilities we provide could create such a wonderful impression. It is nice to hear your children also had a great time at ‘La Villa Des Enfants’. It is noteworthy that our goal is to provide all our guests a magnifique experience during their stay. We are delighted to know that you consider our Resort the best you ever stayed in.

Thank you for recognizing the services rendered by our ambassadors. We will extend your regards to Ms. Tika.

We hope we can give you another memorable stay in another occasion.

Sincerely,

Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

we came to bali for 07 nights , we stayed in kuta for 04 nights and after that we had booked sofitel for 03 nights and i was really glad for coming here , right from check in to check out everything was fantastic, rooms are big ,luxurious ,with a balcony ,good comfortable beds ,bathroom with bathtubs ,and all amenites a 5 star hotel should have,great pool area , sun beds , pool bar is good , they have there happy hours but they dont include non alcaholic drinks in it . beach is clean, you can swim in sea also , on the beach there are some vendors trying to sell watersports tours , but they dont bother you much as they do in kuta. i would say the important part is the staff of this hotel they have been very kind , polite , gentle and always have smile on there face and always greet you , no matter from which department they belong. hotel has couple of restaurant in the resort but we frequented only to kweezeen the reason for that was again friendly , polite and gentle staff and biggest reason i.e indian food . kweezeen serves indian food and special mention for there indian chef lokesh and his team for serving such a delicious indian vegetarian food as we are vegetarians . we had our all are meals in kweezeen and chef lokesh really made sure that we get what we asked for. also mention for frank and his counterpart in morning, i dont know his name and all the staff of kweezeen. pity i was there only for 03 days ,next time i plan a longer stay here.

Thank Amit J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

We are glad you chose to stay at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort on your recent trip to Bali. It is lovely to know we impressed you from the first moment you arrived. We are happy our Ambassadors’ service exceeded your expectations.

Thank you for your comments regarding our Indian foods at Kwee-Zeen. Chef Lokesh, Frank and the rest of the team will be delighted to receive your compliments and will certainly be motivated to continue on striving harder for excellence.

We really hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.4 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#22 of 55 in Nusa Dua
3,908 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 55 in Nusa Dua
2,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 55 in Nusa Dua
2,081 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
1.5 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Address: Bali Tourism Development Complex (Btdc) Lot N5, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $151 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in a fine blend of French elegance and unique Balinese culture at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua, a lavish 5-star beachfront resort with gorgeously landscaped pools and gardens against an immaculate stretch of white sand bordering the Indian Ocean. Take on leisurely walks along leafy pathways or spend refreshing moments at the centrepiece lagoon pool. Unwind with soothing treatments at So SPA; rejuvenate at Vietura Bali artisan of anti-aging, or stay in shape at So FIT fitness centre. Enchant your taste buds at the resort's two restaurants and two bars. A kids club takes young guests into a fun world of discovery. Memorable meetings are possible with 12 function rooms, including a grand ballroom and a ballroom with ocean views. Ideal for business, leisure, or family fun, Sofitel Bali Nusa Beach Resort welcomes patrons to discover its luxury beachfront offerings for their memorable Bali holiday, only 30 minutes from the airport and main attractions within easy driving range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Priceline, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing