We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Sofitel Nusa Dua”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

3,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,043
    858
    237
    83
    49
See reviews for
1,192
1,252
80
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (562)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Brand new hotel in Nusa Dua. Lovely beach front setting but we felt the area was under utilized with no beach front restaurant or cafe a real shame on a balmy night. Would have been a perfect setting for an indoor/outdoor meal. Modern design with Balinese influences. Rooms spacious and well equipped with good quality amenities. Nice balcony area with a great view. thanks for the upgrade we received as platinum members. A few issues but everything was addressed promptly. Still settling with soft opening but staff very enthusiastic and welcoming. Restaurants were very good quality but expensive as with all 5 star hotels and we were unable to use our Advantage Plus card in Cut Catch Cucina theme restaurant although we had a delicious meal and staff very attentive Thank you Prima. Loved the fire dance at the pool bar as we were celebrating a birthday was a nice added bonus. Pool area large but shade was a bit of an issue fortunately the hotel was quiet as in busy times finding a cool shady spot will be a problem. Sadly spa not open although they were offering in room. Spa prices as in all luxury hotels far too expensive for a daily massage. A nice hotel if you are looking for beach front a luxury.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane-Bruce-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Selamat Siang!

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort. We are happy to hear you liked our Luxury Room and enjoyed the view from the balcony. It is nice that you had a great evening at Cut Catch Cucina for the birthday celebration and loved the fire dance. We will share your compliments with Prima and the rest of our Ambassadors.

Your suggestion regarding the beach front is highly appreciated. This area is currently under development and we look forward to revealing our new Beach Club area in a few short months. Our ‘So Spa’ is now open and ready to welcome guests seeking wellness and rejuvenation.

We hope to be able to serve you again in near future.

Sincerely,

Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Isa, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I recently stayed at the Sofitel with my husband for 8 nights. This was our fourth trip to Bali and our first time staying in Nusa Dua.

THE GOOD
- The Hotel property. Absolutely stunning. The pool is beautiful. The beach is clean. The rooms are large and well furnished.
-The restaurants. WOW WOW WOW to Cut Catch Cucina. The food was delicious and the service was exceptional. Duty Manager Arya was experienced and professional and a pleasure to chat with.
-Club Millesime. Great staff. Beautiful Club. Fantastic afternoon cocktails. Definitely worth the extra money. Really nice to sit in the club until your evening flight.
-Staff. All so pleasant and always remembered our names.
-The staff who organised taxis outside the lobby. Always gracious and approachable.

THE BAD
-Our main criticism of this hotel is the price of drinks. They are beyond outrageous and really affected the quality of our stay. 65,000++ rupiah for a 330mL can of coke is not acceptable and neither is 70,000++ for a Bintang. Very few people drank around the pool and in the evening everybody cleared out of the hotel. I even heard our Virgin flight attendant (Virgin stays at this hotel) exclaim to passengers on our flight home that the Sofitel is 'ridiculously expensive'. If the prices are reviewed and lowered your visitors would stay in the hotel grounds to enjoy their holiday, rather than having to go elsewhere. They would not be buying water and beer from the Circle K and drinking it at the pool. Please do not respond to this review by saying you have researched prices and think they are fair, because so have we and I assure you they are not. A few disappointed kids in the pool were told by their mother they could not have milkshakes because they were 85,000++ each.
-As others have said there is some improvements which need to be made with regards to room maintenance. Our toilet roll holder was hanging off the wall, the DVD player didn't work and the swinging seat on the balcony broke half way through our stay and appeared to be held with cable ties.
-Breakfast was inconsistent. The salt grinders NEVER worked which was really frustrating. Some days you would get served cold water and bread for the table, some days you would get nothing. Some days they forgot the butter. Sometimes the coffee was hot, sometimes cold. The chefs are doing a perfect job and the food is awesome, but the wait staff need to lift their game.
-We were charged over $600 on check out for drinks from the pool bar the previous day. We certainly do not drink that much and were not even at the hotel at that time! It was eventually cleared up after waiting around for 20 minutes. They had charged us somebody elses bill from a room 3 doors down. Not good enough as this makes me wonder if all of the other smaller charges were actually mine?

Overall thank you for a lovely stay at this hotel. Your grounds are so beautiful and your staff are very pleasant. I would recommend this hotel to friends in a heartbeat if the prices were more reasonable.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor overlooking the pool are best. For me there is no value in the lagoon roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie_Beej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Selamat Siang!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review on your recent stay. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and really liked the property. We completely agree and would recommend guests to consider Club Millesime access for the additional facilities and services offered.

It is nice that you had a wonderful dining experience at Cut Catch Cucina restaurant. Arya and the rest of the team will be delighted to receive your compliments and will certainly be motivated to continue on striving harder for excellence.

Your constructive comments are as important to us and we appreciate your feedback of areas that could be improved to exceed our guests’ expectations.

We hope to be able to welcome you again on your next trip to Bali.

Sincerely,

Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

the hotel is very nice, quite new, we upgraded from standard room to a higher room, so we have a pool in front of our terrace, which is great! A tiny disappointed on our bathroom, the floor wasn't properly attached, it absorbs water from the shower area and on the last day...the toilet jammed! so we can't use it. Breakfast was nice, a lot of choices, good taste and nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Davidbagong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Selamat Siang!

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort. It delights us to know you had a great time and were pleased with your decision to upgrade to a Luxury Room with pool access.

It is unfortunate to hear the issue on your last day. Please be assured this has been noted by the management and regular room inspections will be conducted to ensure all rooms to meet Sofitel standard.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the Coast
Level Contributor
126 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We had the pool access room and it was a fantastic stay. The access to the pool gives you channel to the main pòol and pool bar. I cannot fault this hotel's facilities.
However, i believe that sofitel bali is opened in a rush state. Their shower drainage seems to seep onto the tiles as we walk out of the bathroom, and the wall in the toilet room is filthy with crayon marks. The toilet's glass door is susceptible to break if we swing open to hit the corner of table sink. Shower area is elongated and not efficient. But the rainfall shower is superb.
By the way, there is no full length mirror near bathroom. How weird!!!
Their breakfast selection is execellent. I love their home made soybean.
This is a huge hotel with beautiful swimming pool landscape.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DUDETTE33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Selamat Siang!

We would like to extend our gratitude for the time taken to write about your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to know you had a fantastic stay and enjoyed the accommodation prepared at our Luxury Room with pool access. Your compliment regarding breakfast selection at our Kwee-Zeen restaurant is a joy to hear.

While our resort is still under soft opening period, we do apologize for any minor inconvenience as we complete our finishing touches. We will certainly investigate the areas you have highlighted as needing further attention.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The Sofitel Nusa Dua is an outstanding true five star resort.
We enjoyed five days of shear luxury.rooms are spotless and were way above our expectations,including a plunge pool which was very relaxing along with a lovely out door area with complete privacy.
Service,amenities,pools,food,drinks along with very attentive friendly staff made our stay absolutely relaxing and enjoyable.
This hotel will be the best on the entire Nusa Dua beachfront strip.
Thank you Sofitel staff.We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLM-Terrigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Selamat Siang!

It warms our heart to read your review of our resort, and we thank you for sharing it with us. We are happy that we exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed each day throughout your stay. We are thrilled to have delivered a truly magnifique experience for you.

Your final words are an inspiration and motivation to our team and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,

Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villmergen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

When I booked this hotel, last November or December 2013.. No review yet and it said will be open on 20 December 2013. I got a feeling it is a lovely hotel and it was.. We had a wonderful time.. My son, my mother and my husband loved my hotel's choice.. We booked 2 rooms and they gave us two rooms with connecting door without me asking for it.. and also a baby crib. Wonderful!
Although the check in time took quite long than we expected but the staff were helpful and super friendly. The western food at the Loh Bar were great! but the Asian (Indonesian food) that we order from our room was okey, but not great. Took our 2yrs old son to the Kids Club and he liked it a lot. The pool was also amazing.
What a little annoying was someone who came to our rooms everyday just to check the mini bar.. I thought someone will do it during the cleaning.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilunamanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Selamat Siang!

Thank you for sharing wonderful experience staying at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort. We are glad you are happy with the room arrangements prepared upon your arrival and you recognized the services rendered by our ambassadors. It is nice to hear our young guest also had a great time at our Kids Club.

Your constructive feedback is very much appreciated and has been shared to the management to further improve our offerings.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.4 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,524 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,721 reviews
1.5 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
1.1 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Property: Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Address: Bali Tourism Development Complex (Btdc) Lot N5, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in a fine blend of French elegance and unique Balinese culture at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua, a lavish 5-star beachfront resort with gorgeously landscaped pools and gardens against an immaculate stretch of white sand bordering the Indian Ocean. Take on leisurely walks along leafy pathways or spend refreshing moments at the centrepiece lagoon pool. Unwind with soothing treatments at So SPA; rejuvenate at Vietura Bali artisan of anti-aging, or stay in shape at So FIT fitness centre. Enchant your taste buds at the resort's two restaurants and two bars. A kids club takes young guests into a fun world of discovery. Memorable meetings are possible with 12 function rooms, including a grand ballroom and a ballroom with ocean views. Ideal for business, leisure, or family fun, Sofitel Bali Nusa Beach Resort welcomes patrons to discover its luxury beachfront offerings for their memorable Bali holiday, only 30 minutes from the airport and main attractions within easy driving range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, ACCOR, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing