We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Delany C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,919)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,093 - 3,099 of 3,919 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sukingto S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This hotel was amazing to stay at from the location to the good to the service and the views! the service was of high standards and all staff were extremely polite. The rooms were great and the breakfast buffet was to die for. The pool bar was the best time of the day being able to sit in the pool and sip a cocktail was the best! The bartender at the pool bar Tom was the nicest man we had met this holiday, he was friendly and approachable and he made us cocktails which were the most delicious and exotic! Would definitely recommend staying here again and living this experience all over again!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time sharing your experience staying at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua.

We are glad to know our Luxury Room and the breakfast buffet at Kwee Zeen our Pan Asian Restaurant have met your expectations. It is also nice to hear you had a great time at L’Oh Bar by the pool area and the cocktails and services rendered by Tom made it perfect.

We look to welcoming and serving you back again in the future.

Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Sofitel, Nusa Dua was absolutely beautiful! All the staff were extremely friendly and made sure our stay here was perfect! The buffet breakfast was delicious - getting fresh noodles made with your selection of ingredients on the spot! Tom at the pool bar is fantastic at making refreshing and tasty cocktails! He made us some unforgettable drinks that made it almost impossible to leave the bar each day :)

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebeccaminutillo1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Selamat Siang!

It is a real pleasure reading your wonderful comments of our resort. We are happy to hear you had a magnifique stay with us.

Your praises of the breakfast at Kwee Zeen the Pan Asian Restaurant, and cocktails served by Tom at L’Oh Bar our Pool Bar are warmly noted and will be shared with Tom and the rest of the team.

We look forward to having you back again on our resort.

Sincerely,

Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

The atmosphere is breathtaking, a very recommended place to stay for those seeking a tropical and paradise destination. The food is impecable at the hotel's CCC resto. From the drinks, appetizers, and finally the main course, is beyond expectation. Everything is complete with the staffs' hospitality and friendliness.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank annisaaaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Selamat Siang!

Thank you for sharing your experience of your visit to our resort, and dining at our Cut Catch Cucina restaurant. Your compliments of the food and services are highly valued and will be shared to our restaurant ambassadors to continually motivate them to provide the best quality of services comes from the heart.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

I had a dinner here with my friends and we all had a best experience to feel the taste of the food and a ezcellent services from the waiter and waitress.
And For the hotel service, we all served very well. Its so worthed to say this is a best five star in bali

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Samuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Selamat Siang!

It warms our heart reading your high appraisal of our resort. Above that, we are delighted to know you had a magnifique dinner experience, and the food as well as the services provided have exceeded your expectations.

Thank you for sharing this with us. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We had four nights at this new hotel just days after it opened.
Highly recommend the hotel, we found the rooms to be well appointed and the grounds of the hotel great as well.
All the staff that we encountered on our stay were all attentive and friendly. The reservations team in particular Youssef were very helpful in ensuring everything was in order.
We will be back there for 12 days to finish our holiday in bali and we can't wait!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katjeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Selamat Siang!

Thank you for sharing your magnifique experience staying at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort.

We are happy to hear that we have met your expectations, if not exceeded. Your kind words of our room, facilities, and hotel ambassadors, particularly Yusuf, are truly appreciated. We will share your valuable feedback to Yusuf and the rest of the team members which will definitely inspire them to only deliver the best service you all well-deserve. We are committed to make this as a standard benchmark to treat all of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.4 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,942 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,086 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
1.5 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Address: | Bali Tourism Development Complex Lot N5, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $155 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in a fine blend of French elegance and unique Balinese culture at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua, a lavish 5-star beachfront resort with gorgeously landscaped pools and gardens against an immaculate stretch of white sand bordering the Indian Ocean. Take on leisurely walks along leafy pathways or spend refreshing moments at the centrepiece lagoon pool. Unwind with soothing treatments at So SPA; rejuvenate at Vietura Bali artisan of anti-aging, or stay in shape at So FIT fitness centre. Enchant your taste buds at the resort's two restaurants and two bars. A kids club takes young guests into a fun world of discovery. Memorable meetings are possible with 12 function rooms, including a grand ballroom and a ballroom with ocean views. Ideal for business, leisure, or family fun, Sofitel Bali Nusa Beach Resort welcomes patrons to discover its luxury beachfront offerings for their memorable Bali holiday, only 30 minutes from the airport and main attractions within easy driving range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Accorhotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing