We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”
Review of Edogin

Edogin
Ranked #29 of 226 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Edogin offers a complete range of Japanese Cuisine including Teppanyaki and an expansive Sushi selection. Hours of Operation: 11:00 - 23:00
Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

Good food. 8/10. Or 4/5. Don't wear . They will replace them at the door which can be embarrassing. It happened to a friend!

1  Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMuliaBaliResort, Manager at Edogin, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Dear George A,

Thank you again for dining at Edogin and for your review. We do request every guest that dine at Edogin to adhere to the dress code, to ensure the dining ambiance is also pleasant for other diners.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future to The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas - Nusa Dua, Bali.

Thank you again,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 118 of 203 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Few Japanese restaurants in bali do it better than Edogin at The Mulia. On Friday and Saturday nights, this exquisite Japanese restaurant offers a teppanyanki buffet. Sashimi, sushi, tempura, udon, oysters, desserts, and of course – a heavenly selection of prawn, scallop, chicken, vegetable, and steak, all cooked ala minute by the chefs so that you can enjoy a piping hot teppanyaki meal.

2  Thank JosephHerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMuliaBaliResort, Manager at Edogin, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear JosephHerman,

Thank you again for your kind review, we do cherish every guest that have experienced and dined at Edogin or any of our dining outlets. We will certainly share your detailed review with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future to The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas - Nusa Dua, Bali.

Thank you again,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Best hospitality in service, good atmosphere. The food varieties was awosome, i was there on the weekend, the serve for the buffet. They have from barbeque tenderloin, rib eyes, striploin, and seafood as well. Varieties of sashimi. So good starter to desserts. Overall nice restorant to have a dinner after long day at the beach.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Candice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMuliaBaliResort, Manager at Edogin, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Candice D,

Thank you again for your kind review, we do cherish every guest that have experienced and dined at Edogin or any of our dining outlets.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future to The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas - Nusa Dua, Bali.

Thank you again,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Wow I've eaten at Nobu and many top. Japanese restaurants in Australia but this is a new level.
Amazing food teppenyaki and sushi and service highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank GTfivestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMuliaBaliResort, Manager at Edogin, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear GTfivestar,

Thank you again for your kind review, we do cherish every guest that have experienced and dined at Edogin or any of our dining outlets.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future to The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas - Nusa Dua, Bali.

Thank you again,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

We visited edogin on a Friday for their tepinyaki buffet.
The food was very fresh and delicious if you stick to the tepinyaki and freshly made tempura.

The sushi selection and lack of made to order sushi was a let down from my perspective as this could have been a really good spectacle.

Also if they had you round a tepinyaki table with other guests that would have been fun too rather than making you feel like it was a buffet arrangement where you had to go get food.

The array of food is well presented but the restaurant is in the centre of the Mulia and has no views which is a further shame.

To be honest the steak was wonderful and for this type of establishment well priced.

I would recommend a visit for those who want to eat but stick to the tepenyaki.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BabakShirazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMuliaBaliResort, Manager at Edogin, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear BabakShirazi,

Thank you again for your kind review, we do cherish every guest that have experienced and dined at Edogin.

Edogin features regional specialty and although we do offer unique selection of sushi, live Teppanyaki is one of the signature. We do offer dedicated Teppanyaki table, however prior reservation is required due to limited seating. However, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the dining experience and the quality of ingredients that Edogin offers.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future to The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas - Nusa Dua, Bali.

Thank you again,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edogin also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Edogin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing