We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The buffet is to die for...”
Review of Edogin

Edogin
Ranked #25 of 217 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Edogin offers a complete range of Japanese Cuisine including Teppanyaki and an expansive Sushi selection. Hours of Operation: 11:00 - 23:00
Reviewed March 29, 2014

While my husband and I were staying in Mulia, we had the Japanese Teriyaki buffet in Endogin. They don't have this buffet every evening, so we were lucky to chance upon it. It was absolutely delicious. The choice of oysters and sashimi were extremely fresh, and the teriyaki selection was delectable. I would eat here over and over again if I could...

Thank GoodFoodisHappiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMuliaBaliResort, Manager at Edogin, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear GoodFoodisHappiness,

Thank you again for your kind review, we do cherish every guest that have experienced and dined at Edogin or any of our dining outlets. Our Teppanyaki buffet is always available every weekend.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future to The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas - Nusa Dua, Bali.

Thank you again,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 126 of 197 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

While staying at the Mulia we tried all of the restaurants, all of which offered excellent food and above all excellent service. We enjoyed eating at the Edogin not just for the food but the effort made by the staff to advise us of the various dishes on offer.
The food was very good but the staff were better than good!
As a post script it was nice to be greeted by all of the staff as Mr Timothy and Mrs Barbara with warmth and a smile.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank timothy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMuliaBaliResort, Manager at Edogin, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Timothy W,

Thank you again for your kind review of Edogin and for your compliments, we will certainly share this with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future to The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas - Nusa Dua, Bali.

Thank you again,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

THE MULIAへ宿泊した最終日、一度くらい現地で日本食を思いこちらのレストランへ行きました。
入ってびっくり、スタッフはみんな着物や袴。でも何故か金色。海外から見る日本ってこんな感じなのかなとしばし見入っていました。
食事はSUSHIがひとつ40,000~80,000ルピア。お寿司目当てで行かれる方はそれなりのご予算を覚悟したほうが良さそうでした。
いいなと思ったのは、丼もの。80,000~90,000ルピア程度とお値打ちで、味は日本で食べる甘辛い味付けそのものでした。OTYAと丼を妻と一緒に頼んで、300,000ルピア程。コスパが高いと思います。

At the last stay in THE MULIA, I went this restaurant.
All staffs wear KIMONO or HAKAMA. The uniforms, table clothes, and many other items are golden color... Is it natural in Indonesia? I don't think it is Japan color...
SUSHI is bit expensive, I feel. But the atmosphere is very good. If you have leeway, recommend to try.
I recommend you to DON, which is rice bowl dishes. They are inexpensive, 80,000~90,000 IDR, the taste is pretty much Japanese food.

Thank YHt2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMuliaBaliResort, Manager at Edogin, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear YHt2r,

Thank you again for your kind review of Edogin, we will certainly share your comments to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future to The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas - Nusa Dua, Bali.

Thank you again,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Edogin appears simple, but the flavors have remarkable depth. Edogin is known best for its range of buffet selection including fresh homemade Teppanyaki Ice Cream with lots of topping selections.all the staff members there greeted my companions and me with smiles as sweet as the ice creams and desserts there. I would thoroughly recommend Edogin to everyone. I know I'll certainly be returning soon. thank you!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Meliana_PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMuliaBaliResort, Manager at Edogin, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Meliana_PS,

Thank you again for your kind review of Edogin, we do love our teppanyaki ice cream as well.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future to The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas - Nusa Dua, Bali.

Thank you again,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Very elegant and expensive restaurant. Excellent service. However, food doesn't taste very authentic. Some sauce is overly sweet, maybe to suit the local patronage. Sushi is ok but not the best grade type.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kris_tirtadji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMuliaBaliResort, Manager at Edogin, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear kris_tirtadji,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about Edogin and for your nice complements on our service, as well as interior.

There are many kinds of regional Japanese cuisines that varies, Edogin offers a fusion Japanese cuisine concept headed by our Japanese born Chef. While our sauce such as Teriyaki does tend to be slightly sweeter, we can also assure you that our sushi utilize the best imported ingredients such as Tasmanian Salmon, Hokaido Scallop or Japan Hamachi.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future to The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas - Nusa Dua, Bali.

Thank you again,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edogin also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Edogin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing