We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Happy Time in Bali” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Edogin

Edogin
Ranked #18 of 196 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Edogin offers a complete range of Japanese Cuisine including Teppanyaki and an expansive Sushi selection. Hours of Operation: 11:00 - 23:00
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A Happy Time in Bali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

While staying at the Mulia we tried all of the restaurants, all of which offered excellent food and above all excellent service. We enjoyed eating at the Edogin not just for the food but the effort made by the staff to advise us of the various dishes on offer.
The food was very good but the staff were better than good!
As a post script it was nice to be greeted by all of the staff as Mr Timothy and Mrs Barbara with warmth and a smile.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank timothy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMuliaBaliResort, Manager at Edogin, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Timothy W,

Thank you again for your kind review of Edogin and for your compliments, we will certainly share this with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future to The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas - Nusa Dua, Bali.

Thank you again,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    41
    15
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
JAPAN
2 reviews
“Good cost performance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

THE MULIAへ宿泊した最終日、一度くらい現地で日本食を思いこちらのレストランへ行きました。
入ってびっくり、スタッフはみんな着物や袴。でも何故か金色。海外から見る日本ってこんな感じなのかなとしばし見入っていました。
食事はSUSHIがひとつ40,000~80,000ルピア。お寿司目当てで行かれる方はそれなりのご予算を覚悟したほうが良さそうでした。
いいなと思ったのは、丼もの。80,000~90,000ルピア程度とお値打ちで、味は日本で食べる甘辛い味付けそのものでした。OTYAと丼を妻と一緒に頼んで、300,000ルピア程。コスパが高いと思います。

At the last stay in THE MULIA, I went this restaurant.
All staffs wear KIMONO or HAKAMA. The uniforms, table clothes, and many other items are golden color... Is it natural in Indonesia? I don't think it is Japan color...
SUSHI is bit expensive, I feel. But the atmosphere is very good. If you have leeway, recommend to try.
I recommend you to DON, which is rice bowl dishes. They are inexpensive, 80,000~90,000 IDR, the taste is pretty much Japanese food.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank YHt2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMuliaBaliResort, Manager at Edogin, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear YHt2r,

Thank you again for your kind review of Edogin, we will certainly share your comments to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future to The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas - Nusa Dua, Bali.

Thank you again,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding performance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Edogin appears simple, but the flavors have remarkable depth. Edogin is known best for its range of buffet selection including fresh homemade Teppanyaki Ice Cream with lots of topping selections.all the staff members there greeted my companions and me with smiles as sweet as the ice creams and desserts there. I would thoroughly recommend Edogin to everyone. I know I'll certainly be returning soon. thank you!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Meliana_PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMuliaBaliResort, Manager at Edogin, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Meliana_PS,

Thank you again for your kind review of Edogin, we do love our teppanyaki ice cream as well.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future to The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas - Nusa Dua, Bali.

Thank you again,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“could have been more authentic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Very elegant and expensive restaurant. Excellent service. However, food doesn't taste very authentic. Some sauce is overly sweet, maybe to suit the local patronage. Sushi is ok but not the best grade type.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kris_tirtadji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMuliaBaliResort, Manager at Edogin, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear kris_tirtadji,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about Edogin and for your nice complements on our service, as well as interior.

There are many kinds of regional Japanese cuisines that varies, Edogin offers a fusion Japanese cuisine concept headed by our Japanese born Chef. While our sauce such as Teriyaki does tend to be slightly sweeter, we can also assure you that our sushi utilize the best imported ingredients such as Tasmanian Salmon, Hokaido Scallop or Japan Hamachi.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future to The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas - Nusa Dua, Bali.

Thank you again,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“superb!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

My favorite Japanese restaurant in Bali is Edogin. Friendly staff and best food.
I love the restaurant atmosphere, strong Japanese ambiance!
when u have planning to visit them, you must try their Shasimi, so fresh! for you rice lover, they have also menu fried rice.. and my favorite cocktail is Sake Mojito.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NugrohoGaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMuliaBaliResort, Manager at Edogin, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear NugrohoGaga,

Thank you again for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed the cuisine and quality that our Edogin served. We will certainly save a glass of Sake Mojito on your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future to The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas - Nusa Dua, Bali.

Thank you again,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edogin also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Edogin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing