We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“edogin!”
Review of Edogin

Edogin
Ranked #31 of 231 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Edogin offers a complete range of Japanese Cuisine including Teppanyaki and an expansive Sushi selection. Hours of Operation: 11:00 - 23:00
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Love the Mulia in general.. The Edogin is a restaurant with outstanding staff service. The teppanyaki was amazing, definitely worth the price. The chef is Japanese which was probably why it was so good. Great place for family, couples and friends. The atmosphere is relaxing and really embraces Japanese food in its interior design.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dwono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMuliaBaliResort, Manager at Edogin, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Dwono,

Thank you for your kind review, we certainly like the serene Edogin with our concept of blending traditional Japanese cuisine with new elements headed by our team of culinary experts.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Thank you again,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 147 of 203 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

Went for a month to Bali, stayed at the Mulia for the last 5 days. The Edogin is a brand new restaurant. The staff were outstanding, and the food....OMG. It seemed like a mature Japanese chef was running the restaurant, and the staff were happy to explain each dish, how it was prepared and provide OVER the TOP service. The food was beautifully presented and tasted wonderful. I like sushi and have eaten it in many places around the world... this was the best.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_of_Comm, Hotel Management at Edogin, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear DanS

Thank you for sharing your review and the high accolades towards our food quality and service.
We are delighted to hear that you have truly enjoyed your dining experience at Edogin

The team here are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future

Sincerely
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Got an email while we were in Tangjung Benoa promoting a Sushi and Teppanyaki buffet at Edogin Japanese Restaurant at the Mulia in Nusa Dua.

Sounds great. No mention of the price.

Jumped on there website, made a reservation and got an email response.

Got a cab - the Mulia is extensive and very very swish.

The Edogin Japanese Restaurant had just opened, and operates as a Japanese Restaurant and also has some Teppanyaki tables.

Friday and Saturday nights they offer a la carte or the buffet.

The service is outstanding. We were offered Saki Mohitos - which was very delicous.

The sushi buffet was amazing - included cavier in unlimited amounts.

Basically the room was set up with the Teppanyaki chefs in the middle, with a big range of meats and seafood.

One wall was all Sushi, another was Tempura and Noodles - Soba etc with broths etc.

One wall was incredible deserts.

We tucked into the Sushi, Tempura and had no room for the Teppanyaki, the deserts were awesome.

400 000 Rupiah per head - and with a couple of Sake Mohitos - our account came in at about 150 AUD which is not cheap by Bali standards but by 5 or 6 star standards it is a good price, when you consider the venue, quality of the food and the high level of service.

I think this could be our regular Friday or Saturday night dinner when we are in Tanjung Benoa

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank our001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_of_Comm, Hotel Management at Edogin, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Our001,

Thank you very much for visiting Edogin and for sharing your experience.
It is such a pleasure to learn that your dining experience was much to your satisfaction.
We truly appreciate your kind comment and are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I want to start of by saying, we love our Japanese food. Edogin has amazing food! On the weekend they offer a Teppanyaki buffet, a full spread of Japanese food with all the trimmings. We opted for the Al a carte menu, we ordered Karaage & Maguro for entree, and had tempura udon & pork ramen for main. Karaage was the best we've ever had! The restaurant was beautiful and the service was great. We're heading back there again tonight! I would totally recommend this restaurant to anybody who is looking for a nice place to dine out and amazing Japanese food!

Thank kristiankane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_of_Comm, Hotel Management at Edogin, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Kristiankane,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and review. We truly appreciate your generous recommendation.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon .

Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017
Google Translation

Thank 진욱 송
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edogin also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Edogin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing